Christina C.
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely spacious apartment with awesome views!

A two-week family stay loved by everyone! The Penthouse is spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. It would be impossible to leave a review without mentioning the stunning views, something you could never tire of, come rain or shine. Brilliant location, close to a beautiful beach and a good selection of restaurants and bars. We're already talking about our next trip!

Aug 2019
John
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing apartment, fantastic views

Was looking for an apartment for a family holiday and couldn't of asked for a better one than this!! The apartment is amazing inside but gets even better once the doors are open and you are out on the enormous balcony with its wonderful views! Perfect location right by the beach, bars and shops. It does get warm when the sun is out but once the doors are open wide and the breeze comes through it's fine and you spend all of your time on the balcony! The main bedroom is next to the living room which may seem strange to some but the morning light and views are worth it! As a family we loved this apartment and will definitely be booking again I would recommend it to everyone!!

Jul 2019
Melanie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect!

Gorgeous apartment, stunning sea views, perfect location, child friendly, short walk to the sandy beach and a short walk to Barricane beach. Easy parking and Ocean cottages as a company excellent! We love Woolacombe so we've now found the perfect place to stay when we return for future breaks.

May 2019
Pauline Harris & family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

AMAZING PENTHOUSE!!

We stayed here for May bank holiday .... We can't have wished for a more Amazing place at the Narracott Penthouse ..... The views alone are to die for !!! Accommodation & facilities are faultless .... We definitely will be returning !! We all had such a FABULOUS weekend!! Thank~you
May 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Penthouse woolacombe

We stayed with our parents and had a fantstic time.the views from the place are amazing . There is building work going on but didnt effect us- the builders were were friendly and offered to help us when needed anything. The place had everything you need and more, very clean and spacious. The house keeper/manager was friendly and was easy to contact when we needed her. Only tiny negative was no hooks to hang coats up. With six of us we had to leave them in hall on floor The hall is huge so could easily fit hooks up and as we had no children would have been easier if the bunkbeds flattened to wall to make more space..Other than that couldn't fault the place. Wish we could have stayed longer fab place for relaxing and entertaining. Woolacombe is lovely with shops bars, restaurants and fab beach and walks. Would definitely recommend this place to others.
Sep 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful apartment!

Wonderful apartment! Slightly warm in the sun, but not complaining about the good weather!! We had a great holiday and will definitely be booking through Ocean Cottages again.
Jul 2017
Andy W
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

impressive and provides excellent accommodation,

August 2016 - Had a wonderful relaxing holiday at the the Penthouse Narracott. The Penthouse itself is impressive and provides excellent accommodation, with the views over Woolacombe Bay being most beautiful. It was beyond our expectations and I would most definitely recommend it !
Sep 2016
Faye
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A stunning place to stay with our family, even staying in on rainy days

A stunning place to stay with our family, even staying in on rainy days was fun and the views amazing. A well equipped kitchen and the cake on arrival was most welcomed. Will definitely come again.
Apr 2016
Sinclair
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing apartment and what a view!

Amazing apartment and what a view! We will be back, and nowhere like it when you get the sunshine!
Oct 2015
Kelly
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

great facilities and some lovely family memories to share

We had such a wonderful time thank you. A really great Penthouse, amazing views, great facilities and some lovely family memories to share :)
Oct 2015
July 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

the apartment has the most amazing views over the bay,

The location of this penthouse apartment is excellent being very close to main beach, shops, restaurants, bus stop, etc. There are also 2 reserved car park spaces. Inside, the apartment has the most amazing views over the bay, with large wrap round conservatory / balcony. Ideal for large families as plenty of room. The lounge area has 5 x 3 seater settees and they look lost in it. The master bedroom is curtained off from the lounge which may not be suitable for some, but was fine for us.
Sep 2015
Lorna Bradly
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

everything we needed for a week's beach/surfing/coastal walks

The amazing views from the conservatory of this lovely apartment made it a holiday to remember. The apartment is very spacious and we really appreciated the extra touches such as the cake left for us in the kitchen when we arrived and the windbreak for the beach provided.The apartment is literally a few minutes walk from the shops and the beach and Woolacombe had everything we needed for a week's beach/surfing/coastal walks holiday. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Sep 2015
Christine McAllen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

amazing skylines, and sunsets.

Wow, we had an amazing week in a beautiful apartment which met all our needs and more. The panoramic views from the windows were breath taking: amazing skylines, and sunsets. We were very fortunate to have lovely weather and made use of the sliding doors, which opened onto the balcony where you could sit and enjoy the weather and the views.
Apr 2015
McAllen Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fantastic apartment catering for all our needs.

An amazing Easter. A fantastic apartment catering for all our needs. Amazing views and amazing weather. Loved it!
Apr 2015
A great location
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great location and the weather good.

A great location and the weather good. Plan to come back in the summer.
Oct 2014
The best holiday!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Felt like we were abroad.

The best holiday I have had in years. Made even more special due to the fabulous apartment. Felt like we were abroad. Lovely and thank you.
Sep 2014
Brilliant location
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Love the beach and we will be back.

Beautiful views from this apartment and a brilliant location. Love the beach and we will be back.
Sep 2014
Amazing property!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Appreciated this amazing property. We will hopefully be back.

Ridiculously great weather. Appreciated this amazing property. We will hopefully be back.
Sep 2014
August 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

amazing views and well appointed rooms.

We had a really enjoyable holiday in Woolacombe and the apartment was a great success with such a good location, amazing views and well appointed rooms. I'm sure you will be seeing us again next year if possible!
Aug 2014
Alison Inder Rieden
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

4 stars rather than 5 as the glass conservatory area has no roof blinds

Stayed in march 2014. Beautiful apartment, large living space and comfortable bedrooms. Very clean. 4 stars rather than 5 as the glass conservatory area has no roof blinds and it got really really hot on the sunny days and this was only in march!
Sep 2014
An amazing weekend
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing weekend. This was a wonderful holiday in a great apartment.

Amazing weekend. This was a wonderful holiday in a great apartment.
Jul 2014
Fantastic apartment
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a fantastic holiday in a great location.

Thank you for a fantastic holiday in a great location. The apartment it fantastic. The weather is amazing. We will be back.
May 2014
A wonderful short break
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful short break. The perfect place to celebrate a birthday.

A wonderful short break. The perfect place to celebrate a birthday. The beach is lovely.
May 2014
A vacation to remember
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Such wonderful taste in décor. The views are breathtaking.

Amazing apartment. Such wonderful taste in décor. The views are breathtaking. Thanks for a vacation to remember.
Apr 2014
A relaxing break
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The accommodation was amazing and the view fantastic

The accommodation was amazing and the view fantastic. A very relaxing break.
Sep 2013
Penthouse couldn't be improved
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Penthouse and view couldn't be improved.

Penthouse and view couldn't be improved. The weather was mixed but the storms were incredible. We would like to come back one day.
Sep 2013
A great location
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great location. We will be back next year.

We had a great stay and the weather was fantastic. A great location. We will be back next year.
Aug 2013
Amazing apartment
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic holiday and the apartment is amazing.

Fantastic holiday and the apartment is amazing. The location is perfect and the weather was awesome – even with a thunderstorm.
Jul 2013
Lovely apartment
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really lovely apartment. Great weather. We will return, thank you.

Really lovely apartment. Great weather. We will return, thank you.
Jun 2013
We want to return next year
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We have all had an amazing stay.

We have all had an amazing stay. The relaxing atmosphere and wonderful location of this apartment has made us want to return next year.
May 2013
Wow!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything was wonderful and we will return again.

Wow our stay here was perfect. Everything was wonderful and we will return again.
May 2013
Matt B
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Definitely going back

Stunning location, cross 1 road and you're at Woolacombe beach, 30 second walk if that. The building itself is absolutely amazing, easy parking, few stairs up or use the elevator. Building is really quiet, we didn't once hear any of the other apartments. And the Penthouse is just superb, large, well furnished, clean, the view is just unbelievable. Literally only issue is the fridge is quite small so if you're going as a big group you'll need to be careful what you take, but we just ate out most the time anyway so no problem for us. We shall definitely be re-booking for next year!
Sep 2014
11th October 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

ery relaxing to people and surfer watch from the 180° balcony.

The apartment was everything we hoped for having seen the website photos. The location was excellent and it was very relaxing to people and surfer watch from the 180° balcony. There is more than enough seating, equipment etc for a large party although the 10 people capacity includes two bunks and a travel cot. All in all, a wonderful stay and one that will be repeated!
Oct 2013
29th September 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We were taken aback on entering the apartment as it was so spacious

We stayed at The Penthouse for a long weekend, six adults and one toddler, it was brilliant. We were taken aback on entering the apartment as it was so spacious and grand. The views are stunning and there is everything that you could possibly need at the apartment. We highly recommend a trip to the Woolacombe Fyrer (chip shop) and also the Woolacombe Bay hotel brasserie, both excellent places for food :) The beds and bed linen were very comfortable Would love to return to the Penthouse
Sep 2013
17th September 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a fantastic place to stay,the views are just beautiful

What a fantastic place to stay,the views are just beautiful,lovely central location.The weather was superb which was an absolute bonus.we stayed as a family & found the penthouse a great place to cook & socialise having great family time together,we loved it that much we booked up straight away for next year.
Sep 2013
17th September 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything within walking distance, with the bonus of 2 parking spaces

Penthouse with stunning views over Woolacombe Bay. Fabulous bifold doors - could sit in the lounge out of the wind, but still feel you are outside. Everything within walking distance, with the bonus of 2 parking spaces. More than enough crockery etc. Fridge very small, so don't be too organised and do a massive shop beforehand!
Sep 2013
29th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The accommodation is fantastically roomy, light and airy

This property has the WOW factor. We arrived on a sunny day and were immediately able to open the conservatory fully and enjoy the full effect that the property has to offer. The accommodation is fantastically roomy, light and airy and flows straight out onto the decking. Lovely central location.
Aug 2013
5th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is an amazing property and has the WOW factor.

This is an amazing property and has the WOW factor. The location is perfect & amenities first class. Photo's do not do this property justice - you have to see it to believe it. I pinched myself every morning when i saw the view and the whole family (age range 2 - 59) felt like pop stars. We had fantastic weather & an epic thunder storm - with a birds eye view! With 3 parking spaces, lift access and every appliance you need for a perfect holiday this is our favourite holiday apartment ever. Can't wait till next year - we WILL return and will book for 2 weeks next year (if funds avail) as we did not want to leave!
Aug 2013
Jul 13
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Best location in Woolacombe. Great views. Spacious. Very useful parking.

Best location in Woolacombe. Great views. Spacious. Very useful parking. Shame the sun didn't shine but we had an amazing time nonetheless. Would definitely return.
Jul 2013