Penny McCarthy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fabulous holiday home

We had a very relaxing time at The Breakers holiday home. It was beautifully clean and had everything by you needed. Really nicely furnished with comfortable beds. The hot tub was well maintained and lovely and hot, even on a very windy November evening. Would highly recommend this cottage.

Nov 2019
Simon P
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent stay and property

We chose to book quite late for a short break and the service from initial enquiry through to our holiday was exceptional. The house was exactly as described and immaculately clean including the hot tub. We were close to all our favourite places in the area and enjoyed some excellent surf. We would definitely go again!!

Oct 2019
Vivienne
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved it!

A gorgeous house in a perfect position especially if you have dogs to walk. Lots of space and very clean and comfortable.

Sep 2019
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic Stay - couldn't have asked for a better equipped house. We will be back

Aug 2018
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We have had a fantastic week at The Breakers.

Woolacombe beach is fab for body boarding. Accommodation great, everything you need is here. Great location for all attractions. The pub down the road does fantastic food and carvery. We will be back!
Aug 2018
Lee Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would definitely return.

We all had a comfortable stay here at ‘The Breakers’. House is well equipped, although we do agree with a previous comment that a full-length mirror somewhere and hooks on the bathroom doors. The location is ideal, just a short distance from the beach, shops, restaurants etc. We had a lovely meal at ‘The Rock Inn’ at Georgeham and afternoon tea at the ‘Watersmeet Hotel’ in Woolacombe. We would definitely return. Thank you.
Jul 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great property!!

Really lovely 'as new' holiday chalet, went with family and two small dogs. Worked fantastically for what we needed great location convenient for all beaches and Nearby walks.
Oct 2016
13.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would definitely come again and stay here again. No complaints

We have had a fantastic 4 nights at The Breakers! We were lucky enough to have sun and blue skies all week. What a lovely area full of lovely walks. We would recommend walking around The Coast Path to Bull Point. The chalet has been very comfortable and we had all we needed. The dogs enjoyed their stay too! We have eaten in most nights and have found it to be a very social environment in the kitchen/living room space. We would definitely come again and stay here again. No complaints Narbreys
Oct 2016
16.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

everything you need is here. Great location for all attractions.

We have had a fantastic week at The Breakers. Woolacombe beach is fab for body boarding. Accommodation great, everything you need is here. Great location for all attractions. The Fortesque pub down the road does fantastic food and carvery. For the best fish & chips and ice cream, go to Woolacombe shops. We will be back. The Buridges & Tileys
Sep 2016
27.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fabulous family holiday with a lovely clean place to stay

House very clean when we arrived, nice items in Welcome basket and pint of milk in fridge was very much appreciated. Our 2 boys aged 5 & 9 loved our day out at Watermouth Castle and our 9 year old (& his 43 year old Dad) had an amazing time body boarding on Woolacombe Beach. A fabulous family holiday with a lovely clean place to stay with everything we needed. Northampshire
Aug 2016
29.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful cottage, perfect for us and 2 golden retrievers

Wonderful cottage, perfect for us and 2 golden retrievers. We loved the surfing on the beach and the walks around Ilfracombe & Putsborough. We enjoyed meals at Cook Island and Red Barn where dogs were welcomed. Our only gripe is the very slow wi-fi but we appreciate this is probably down to the rural location. Hope to return in future. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we will do a speed test on the wi-fi
24.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lots of surfing and body boarding.

We've had another fab week here at The Breakers. Shame your weather wasn't as kind this year. Still managed lots of surfing and body boarding. Had a lovely meal at The Blue Groove at Croyde. Thanks again, we will be back The Welland Family
Jul 2016
22.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The Breakers was a fantastic place to stay for our holiday.

We had a great week here and The Breakers was a fantastic place to stay for our holiday. Thanks for everything
Jul 2016
John
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property was modern, clean, very light and airy, very nice patio.

A lovely house with all the facilities you would need for your holiday in Woolacombe. The property was modern, clean, very light and airy, very nice patio....all very comfortable.
Jul 2016
8.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

great place to stay and good location

Just lovely. Plenty of space for everyone. Very well appointed, great place to stay and good location for us to visit our family and enjoy the beaches and attractions for the children (4 & 2). Many thanks, will recommend to friends. Richards Family
Jul 2016
A fab break away!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We love the open plan design

We have enjoyed a fantastic week at The Breakers. It has been ideal for our first family holiday with our four month old daughter. We love the open plan design and the house has been equipped with everything we have needed. We recommend Squires fish and chip shop in Braunton and a lovely carvery at the Fortesque. Overall a fab break and we hope to return.
Jun 2014
The house is fab!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

great spot for enjoying the area and trying out different beaches.

Enjoyed our holiday here at The Breakers. The house is fab and we will definitely be coming back. It is a great spot for enjoying the area and trying out different beaches. The amazing sunny weather certainly helped. Croyde bay is possibly our favourite beach and we would recommend the carvery at The Fortesque pub. Many thanks for having us!
Jun 2014
A truly relaxing stay
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was great to have the Tarka Trail at the back of the property,

A truly relaxing and comfortable stay at The Breakers. It was great to have the Tarka Trail at the back of the property, making Ilfracombe very accessible for our bikes. Beaches at Woolcombe, Croyde and Saunton, all lovely - but the tunnels at Ilfracombe was the favourite for rock pooling. We will be back.
Apr 2014
15.2.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Accommodation wonderful, everything we needed you had.

Had a really lovely holiday spent mainly on the beach with children and dog. The Breakers, a lovely place to stay. 2nd visit to The Breakers - hope to be back this year! Watson Family
Feb 2016
Gorgeous house and a great stay
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Gorgeous house and great stay, thank you so much.

Gorgeous house and great stay, thank you so much. We loved the area and would recommend a dog walk from Woolacombe to Putsborough.
Dec 2014
A great week
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lots of lovely places to explore and good surfing.

Had a great week at The Breakers. Lots of lovely places to explore and good surfing. Will come again!
Oct 2014
Very welcoming
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house has been lovely, thank you.

When we arrived it was most welcoming and spotlessly clean. We soon settled in and we really enjoyed exploring the locality. We recommend Clovelly; it is beautiful. The Rock at Georgeham is very good food – but you will need to book. The house has been lovely, thank you.
Aug 2014
Our second visit
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Our second visit to this lovely house.

Our second visit to this lovely house. The weather has been very mixed but have seen the sun on several days and it was really warm.
Mar 2014
November 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A most enjoyable stay in a spacious, well equipped holiday home

A most enjoyable stay in a spacious, well equipped holiday home. The large tv and dvd player were very handy on the wetter evenings. Ample garage space for the surfboards. Recommended.
Nov 2013
A lovely stay!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Good location for us to get out and about the surfing locally

We had a lovely stay at The Breakers and we found the house to be well appointed with plenty of space for both of our families. Good location for us to get out and about the surfing locally was great! Good food at The Rock Inn in Georgeham, about a 15 minute drive away. Many thanks for a lovely base and an enjoyable stay.
Oct 2013
11th September 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

the house had eveything we needed

We were a group of six adults and 2 small children. It was perfect, We had a great holiday. the house had eveything we needed. All the rooms where clean and big enough. The beach was a short drive away. The house was in a very quite location which suited us. Would will stay there again.
Sep 2013
Taylor's & Barlows
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic Stay

Fantastic stay - couldn't have asked for a better equipped house!!

We'll be back!!

Feb 2019
The White Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing Accommodation

After having arrived in Woolacombe to the most horrendous acco9mmodation booked thorugh another agency, I rang Jane at 9.30pm and by 9.45am the next day she had sorted this amazing accommodation for us.  She went above and beyond to help us,  amazing accommodation, amazing housekeeping and staff.  Have now booked already this property for next year!

Feb 2019