Craig
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Awesome view and wonderful location

It really is the best possible location for this price. The flat has a vast terrace which we didn't get to use as the wind was aweful but to sit inside and look out of the huge window was super. Good surf and good times, we loved it and will be back.

Nov 2019
Mark
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great apartment with stunning views.

We stayed for 4 nights during October half term 5 adults and a dog the apartment is large and spacious it was clean light and airy the kitchen was fully equipped the large windows with sliding patio doors onto the patio area and beyond that overlooking the beach/sea was great it is in the centre of woolacombe so good for shops and places to eat out. We all thoroughly enjoyed our time in woolacombe and the apartment and would stay there again.

Oct 2019
Nelson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Well placed and quirky apartment

The apartment is well located and spacious inside, if a little unusual in layout. Suited our 3 generations well and was fully equipped. The outside terrace was also large, if basically furnished, providing space for the adults to enjoy the sunset while the little ones had fun playing.

Sep 2019
Go700721
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location, big spacious property

The big selling point of this apartment is the location, you can be on the beach within minutes, which is particularly useful if the weather is changeable. The apartment is furnished with everything you need, some of the furnishings are a bit tired but it is very clean. The patio is a great place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the world go by. We come to Woolacombe every year and this is the best place we have stayed due to the fab location.

Aug 2017
Sue Mahony
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The views across the beach are amazing.

We stayed at this property a couple of years ago and recently re-visited for the weekend. The property was as we remembered it- excellent if you have a group of friends and want to have enough space for everyone. Overall this is a really great property, though I would mention that there is one less sofa in the property than is shown in the pictures on the ocean properties website. The property would benefit from free wifi as most of us had data on our contracts but the 3G coverage was poor. There is the option of BT openreach wifi but I think you have to pay for this. We brought speakers over to play music, which I would advise as we couldn't see any speakers, although I thought there were some last time we visited! The tasty cake and milk already in the flat on our arrival was a lovely, much appreciated touch. Overall Surf view is a fab place to stay, I only mentioned the minor points as that was all we could find wrong with it! The views across the beach are amazing.
Oct 2015
Lynne S
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We slept in the gallied bedroom and woke to the sight of the surf.....

Surf view is large and spacious, and the views are amazing. We slept in the gallied bedroom and woke to the sight of the surf..... You never get bored of it! With 3 bathrooms there is plenty of privacy and the utility room with separate sink and washer/dryer was very useful. The walk across the road and to the beach took about 2 minutes (and that's with 3 young children in tow). The road it is on is the main road down the hill into Woolacombe and to the beach so it was fairly busy but wasn't a problem for us. The balcony is HUGE, and large enough for our kids to get their scooters out and whizz around a bit. We would def consider booking again, and found the staff at Ocean Cottages always lovely and v friendly.
Apr 2016
Mrs S
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Super spacious apartment with great views

After a long cramped journey it was lovely to find the apartment was so attractive and spacious. A wonderful, large lounge, a great kitchen and 3 beautifully furnished bedrooms. The utility room was like a second kitchen and the large hallways gave a great sense of space. The terrace wraps around the apartment and has super views over the beach.
Apr 2016
December 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

clean apartment great location no probs

clean apartment great location no probs . only downside is limited parking but otherwise would happily stay again.
Dec 2013
11th October 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Overall we had a lovely stay at the Surf View apartment

Overall we had a lovely stay at the Surf View apartment. The kitchen was spacious as were the living areas. It was great having the stereo so we could plug in mp3 players, and a piano where various members of the group attempted to remember how to play! It was a slight surprise that although the accommodation is for up to 10 people there was not enough space on the sofas nor outside on the patio seating for us all to sit down together. The dining table did have enough room for 10. The double room and master suite were very nice and spacious, one friend mentioned that he couldn't get the room dark enough for his liking at night so if you don't sleep well maybe take an eye mask! The bunk room was roomy enough, however got very hot. Surprisingly the heating came on full blast early in the morning despite the fact we had not turned it on, making it rather uncomfortable for those sleeping by the radiators. One of the bathrooms smelt a bit strange but I think that is probably inevitable in a bathroom which doesn't have a window. The beach view was magnificent and close proximity to the beach and shops/facilities of Woolacombe was great for our group. We had several cars but as it was after 1st October there was plenty of parking in the village. Overall we had a wonderful stay, just a couple of small points which could have made it perfect!
Oct 2013
Surf View 9th July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great beach side apartment...very clean and a fantastic location

Great beachside apartment...very clean and a fantastic location will definatly visit again Beach was a short walk away. The apartment is right in the centre of wolacoombe so there are plenty of shops and restaurants near by
Jul 2013
Surf View 28th May 2012
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

All in all would highly recommend this apartment for a stay

A brilliant apartment, very well equipped and spacious, the photographs on website do not do the spaciousness of the place justice. Brilliant views form the outside area, lots of places to hang wetsuits and boards. Has laundry facilities and dishwasher which had not realised until arriving. The bedrooms are great and the bunk room with it pull out beds had more space than we thought, we had all adults sleeping in there with no problems. I would advise trying to get hold of the key for the window in the bunk room however as it got a bit stuffy and that was in April whilst still quite cool. Allocated parking was only for one car and the car park down the road does not allow vehicles overnight, but oin a weekend there were plenty of unrestricted spaces dotted about town. Try to park so as not to annoy the locals though! The housekeeper was very easy to get hold of and happily had the towels (that we accident;ly took home with us) sent back to her enabling us to get our deposit back in full! All in all would highly recommend this apartment for a stay, we had 10 adults which was fine, all fitted at the table for meals and the kitchen has plenty of large pans for cooking for 10. And as for Woolacombe itself, it is great, everything you could want, great beach and walks. Thanks you Surf View my birthday was definitely a memorable one!
May 2012