Pomeroy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lovely stay

Lovely stay at Skylark, this is our second visit.  I will definitely be abck, weather was amazing!

Mar 2019
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Once again, a lovely visit to Skylark!

We've had fabulous beach days at Barricane Beach - seen the sights on the Princess Cruise in Ilfracome, visited the Ilfracombe Aquarium and had a great day at Coombe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park. Skylark and Tarka Lane is the perfect place to set up home for a lovely week in North Devon. We have thoroughly enjoyed it again! More memories made.

Aug 2018
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Incredible week!

Incredible week of hot sunshine, clear blue skies and stunning sunsets - what a week to have chosen to come back to my childhood summers of yesteryear to revisit special places. The house is very well equipped, light and airy. Hot tub delicious especially with a long G+T in hand after a day out!

Aug 2018
Julia, John and Dougie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Incredible Week

Incredible week of hot sunshine, clear blue skies and stunning sunsets.  What a week to have chosen to come back to my childhood summers of yesteryear to revisit special places.  The House is very well equipped, light and airy, hot tub delicious especially with a long G&T in hand after a day out.

Saunton Sands - Miles of sand and clear waters - dog friendly - brethtakingly beautiful.

Ilfracombe - Fish and Chips on the harbour quay

Woolacombe - Great walks - Mortehoe

Tarr Steps - Worth a visit for the woodland walk along the river, watch out for the Horseflies!!

Feb 2019
the Robertsons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

great stay

We had a great stay in Skylark.  the hot tub was amazing. Also the beach was massive and we even went boogie boarding.  we met our friends and played with our friends at the beach.

Mar 2019
1.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

amazing house with its beautiful interior and exterior, hot tub & garden

We have had a fantastic holiday in this amazing house with its beautiful interior and exterior, hot tub & Garden You have thought of everything. Thank you Yorkshire
Oct 2016
2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The large window with all it's light was amazing.

We had a lovely stay in your apartment. The large window with all it's light was amazing. Hugo loved it as well. So magical, we will be back. Sara & danny
Mar 2016
Parm
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great holiday getaway in a stunning house and ideal location

The holiday home and location was a winner with the whole family. Even on a wet day we had places to go and visit. My family loved the hot-tub and luxurious holiday home. As my nieces said ' The best holiday ever' . We will be returning again.
Sep 2016
12.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

a beautiful home with luxurious feel.

Thank you for an absolutely amazing holiday! It is a beautiful home with luxurious feel. We have had a truly lovely holiday with the perfect Devon weather & surf. The location and facilities were perfectly suited to allow us time to enjoy time with our family and celebrate our 65th birthdays too! The Barber Family
Aug 2016
5.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The location was brilliant because it was near so many lovely towns,

We had an amazing time at Skylark. The location was brilliant because it was near so many lovely towns, villages and beaches. The layout is good because it is really comfortable for a family of 5 and everyone loved it. The hot tub was also a favourite nd was used many times and thoroughly enjoyed. Many thanks Kath, Max, Izzy, Felix, Nial, Pepper
Aug 2016
Hayley Harper
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very modern property and had everything you needed

Loved this cottage great garden with lovely views. Very modern property and had everything you needed from: Board games for wet day, milk , cake , canvas bag , would definitely recommend this cottage . Great location, Home from Home.
Jul 2016
17.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic, great property

Fantastic, great property nothing more to say really. Sadie, Lindsey, Reggie
Jun 2016
10.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage is gorgeous with everything you need.

After a few issues which were quickly dealt with, we all thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The cottage is gorgeous with everything you need. The hot tub a bonus!!! The weather a bit mixed but loved it here in Devon anyway. We will be back Thank you McInerney family
Jun 2016
30.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lots of wonderful places to visit

Fantastic house and facilities - the hot tub a bonus! Lots of wonderful places to visit. The weather ha been kind - sunset in the hot tub and tray of chips on the beach!. Hopefully back next year Nottingham
Jun 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful stay in a lovely part of the country

We had a great stay in Skylark, having stayed in one of the other properties last year. We plan to come back for a third visit next year! The house is ideal, well stocked and really had everything we could need (and our dogs are also welcome!) The area is one of my favourites anywhere with wonderful sandy beaches. Added to that we had perfect weather! We couldn't have asked for more!
Mar 2016
1.3.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We hope to be back!

Thanks for the welcome pack, it was very welcome. We could not have wished for better weather. We hope to be back Tracey, Jim & Amanda
Mar 2016
Angliss' & Arno's
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property is lovely and the hot tub is a bonus too - Used every day!

We've had a fantastic time here. Weather has been mixed but managed to get out every day. The property is lovely and the hot tub is a bonus too - Used every day! We would love to come back soon.
Sep 2015
The Jefferies & Johnsons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house has been lovely, great for our children and for adults too!

The house has been lovely, great for our children and for adults too!
Sep 2015
27th March
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The area is one of my favourites anywhere with wonderful sandy beaches

We had a great stay in Skylark, having stayed in one of the other properties last year. We plan to come back for a third visit next year! The house is ideal, well stocked and really had everything we could need (and our dogs are also welcome!) The area is one of my favourites anywhere with wonderful sandy beaches. Added to that we had perfect weather! We couldn't have asked for more!
Mar 2016
Sarah & Danny
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The large window brings so much light, it's amazing!

We had a lovely stay in your property. The large window brings so much light, it's amazing! So magical, we'll be back.
Feb 2016
Dave & Jackie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Plenty of towels, quality bed linen and a well equipped kitchen

We've had a lovely relaxing stay in the cottage, which was lovely and clean with everything we needed. Plenty of towels, quality bed linen and a well equipped kitchen made our stay easy! The hot tub and garden were great and well maintained.
Feb 2016
Anonymous
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Would definitely recommend Ocean Cottages

Had a perfect week! The house is lovely has absolutely everything we've needed. Love the kitchen area, it's been a pleasure to cook in. Weather has been mixed but still managed to enjoy the hot tub most nights. Would definitely recommend Ocean Cottages. Thank you! :) Just want to add to this! I have had an amazing time. When my mum and dad told me we were going home I was so sad, it has been the best holiday ever! Really love it, good things to say about Ocean Cottages, thank you so much, you have put a lot of work in this house. Thank you. Oh and Bobby and Jess liked it too!
Sep 2015
June 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

the garden and hot tub was divine and used every night

Booked skylark for my parents 50th and 60th birthdays, my brother my husband and my dog all came along too for a week away! The house is perfect for a seaside getaway and the garden and hot tub was divine and used every night come all weather! The white blinds in the bedrooms meant it was really bright by 5am do my husband and i were awake very early each morning. However would still stay again it was a beautiful week with gorgeous sea views, and the chocolate cake on arrival was a nice touch! Thank you for an amazing week we can't wait to book again next year! :)
Sep 2015