Walker Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great Holiday

Had a great holiday and the weather has been surprisingly incredible - want to come back again!  Especially for Easter!  Had great times at the beach and lovely walks, can't wait for next year!

May 2019
Stevens Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic Views

Wonderful & fantastic views, beautiful house with everything we need, location was also fab.

May 2019
Thomas family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic Property

Fantastic property, location and view. Great weather too! The house is very well equipped and has quality fixtures and fittings. Thank you, great memories of a great New Year.

Apr 2019
Heron Clan
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great Family Holiday

A lovely stay in a lovely house, we had a great family holiday and will definitely be back. Thank you

Apr 2019
Newhams
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely Time

We have had a lovely time.  Amazing holiday home, well equipped and beautiful views.  Good walking. Had some good meals at the Tide Inn, Bay Hotel and Fish & Chips - worth the queuing! Thanks.

Apr 2019
Granny Thistle, West Sussex
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful Woolacombe Accommodation

We had a superb family holiday in this beautiful holiday house. Plenty of room for three generations to live comfortably for the week. Good access to the beach and shops and restaurants in Woolacombe. Very suitable for surfers with racks and a hose to wash down wetsuits. Best of all, the views were wonderful!

Jun 2018
Korff & Steggles
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing

Great two weeks here celebrating a 40th wedding anniversary. Your house is amazing. Spotless when we arrived! Everything great quality, great views, cannot fault it. Thank you.
Sep 2017
Lynn K, Gillingham
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Quality, spacious accomodation with stunning sea views

Beautiful location within walking distance of Woolacombe beach. The furnishings and equipment were all of a very high standard and the house was well maintained and spotlessly clean.
The views from the lounge, garden, bedroom windows and roof terraces are amazing.
The little special touches (beach themed crockery, place mats and pictures) were appreciated by all the family.
Additional facilities like the wind breaks ,mallets, buckets and spades and thermos flask were VERY useful. Likewise the wet suit rail and hose pipe.
The supplied board games, playing cards and books were useful on a rainy day.
Perfect !

Sep 2017
Murray & Cunningham-Brown Families
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Another lovely stay

Another lovely stay in this beautiful house. We will be back! An extra set of towels each would reduce the washing! We love it here, thank you.
Aug 2017
Avery
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful

A lovely house with beautiful views. We have enjoyed our stay in Woolacombe, a great two weeks!
Jul 2017
Wheeler, Wilkinson & Peach Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a perfect setting

Having had many happy family holidays in the Woolacombe area since childhood, our family loves coming back and what a treat this lovely house has been. The views, facilities and general feel of the place have been amazing (and the weather has been fab!). What a perfect setting for Mum's 60th birthday celebrations. Thank you!
May 2017
Hunter Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Have to say been coming to Woolacombe for years and this is the nicest place we have stayed in! Only little moan, please sort the reception on the TV it is so annoying. Apart from that as Arnie says 'I'll be back'.

Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback. The aerial has now been replaced and as a result the TV picture is much better. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

stunning views and easy proximity to the beach

Beautifully equipped and located house with stunning views and easy proximity to the beach Loved the terraces and chairs provided. August bank holiday week with weather to be envied (for once!). Great surfing, sand for castles and windbreak in shed (made it easy to find family on the beach)
Aug 2016
5.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

House was beautiful. spectacular views

House was beautiful. spectacular views, had fantastic week, would definitely return. Silvy Family
Aug 2016
Mr N P
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We really enjoyed our week, and hope to return soon.

We really enjoyed our week, and hope to return soon. A fantastic property!
Sep 2016
15.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very easy to walk to the beach.

Fantastic house and view, wonderful holiday, lots of surfing. Very easy to walk to the beach. A handle on the outside of the french doors would be useful. We would definitely come again. Thank yo Kent/Burkish Family
Jul 2016
22.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, garden and views.

Lovely house, garden and views. Enjoyed our week in Woolacombe where we celebrated a wedding in The Bay Hotel
Apr 2016
1.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful place to chill out, would definitely stay in the future.

Wonderful place to chill out, would definitely stay in the future. We had a truly amazing place to stay, will be recommending to our friends. Thank you so much!
Apr 2016
Cunningham-Brown
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A beautiful well equipped house. Great views, just lovely

A beautiful well equipped house. Great views, just lovely. Shame we did not get nice weather this time. A great place to stay!
Jul 2015
The Woolseys, Turners and Jones
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

perfect for 5 adults and 2 small children.

Fabulous house, just perfect for 5 adults and 2 small children. Very short walk to the beach was great, especially when it starts to rain! And when it's hot & sunny.
Jul 2015
The Gibson Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house is stunning and has everything we could need!

Had a wonderful holiday whilst here. The house is stunning and has everything we could need!
Jun 2016
This has everything you need
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything you need is provided and the view is stunning.

Thank you so much to the owners for sharing this beautiful house with us. Everything you need is provided and the view is stunning.
Nov 2014
A super house!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very well equipped with everything easily accessible.

A super house with stunning views. Very well equipped with everything easily accessible. All was great.
Aug 2014
Superb accommodation
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

accommodation was superb.

We had a lovely family week away. Thanks very much to Vicki and Kevin as the accommodation was superb.
Aug 2014
An amazing property
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a comfortable stay and we would definitely come back.

An amazing property. Really amazing views and very well equipped. Thank you for a comfortable stay and we would definitely come back.
Jul 2014
August 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

top class decor and the beds are really comfortable,

This is a wonderful place to stay. The views from the lounge and bedrooms at the front are amazing. It's got top class decor and the beds are really comfortable, the kitchen superbly equipped and a very handy shed to store your wet suits and stuff. The key safe works really well too. We had a great week here (7 adults) The photos just don't so it justice. Short stroll to the beach and shops and far enough away to be really peaceful. Great stuff.
Aug 2014
A very relaxing stay
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely house, fantastic views and well equipped

A lovely house, fantastic views and well equipped . Comfortable for a large family. A very relaxing stay.
Jul 2014
The best views ever!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We have never stepped inside such a well equipped house

The house was beautiful with the best views ever. We have never stepped inside such a well equipped house and would definitely come back. Thank you for such a great stay.
Jun 2014
Immaculate
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We were able to bake scones and devour them on the sunny terrace.

We've had a wonderful week in the house which has stunning views and has been beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We were even able to bake scones and devour them on the sunny terrace. It was immaculate on arrival and the welcome gifts were an unexpected bonus.
May 2014
May 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

stunning views over Woolacombe Bay

We've had a great week in an immaculately presented house with stunning views over Woolacombe Bay. It was beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped. We were 7 adults and a toddler; we had all our meals ‘at home’ and even baked some scones which were devoured on the sunny terrace! The various welcome items upon arrival were an unexpected bonus. One of the best properties we have ever stayed at!
May 2014
A beautiful house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A beautiful house. We have had a much needed family holiday.

A beautiful house. We have had a much needed family holiday. The kids are desperate to come back to this house. Thank you very much.
Apr 2014
Breathtaking view!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we adored this incredible house with a breathtaking view!

We had a wonderful week, we adored this incredible house with a breathtaking view!
Apr 2014
Absolutely fabulous!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

5 star accommodation has been beautifully and tastefully furnished

What a stunning house with even more stunning views from it. Five star accommodation which has been beautifully and tastefully furnished, as the saying goes – absolutely fabulous! Highly recommend. Thank you to the owners for letting us share this fantastic place. We hope to back soon.
Mar 2014
Guest Review
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous Weekend, cycled from Freminton Quay - Great Café!

Fabulous Weekend, cycled from Freminton Quay - Great Café! – around the estuary in Barnstaple to a lovely lunch at the Braunton Inn. Walked to Croyde and had a fabulous lunch at The Rock Inn. A Great place to stay, many thanks!
Apr 2012
A gorgeous house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The views are stunning and Woolacombe will definitely see us all again.

Gorgeous house and very well decorated, designed and well equipped. We all enjoyed it very much. The views are stunning and Woolacombe will definitely see us all again.
Aug 2013
Great views
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We enjoyed our holiday and the views were great.

We enjoyed our holiday and the views were great. The house is well equipped.
Aug 2013
A really beautiful house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A beautiful house with stunning views and very well equipped.

A beautiful house with stunning views and very well equipped. We’ve enjoyed our holiday, thank you.
Jul 2013
A fantastic family holiday
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, lovely views and lovely location.

Fantastic family holiday. Lovely house, lovely views and lovely location. Our baby took its first steps here,thank you.
Jul 2013
Chris Segrave
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

beautiful high quality furniture and fittings,

Our family enjoyed a fabulous short break at New Year.The house had beautiful high quality furniture and fittings,plus lovely bedrooms with the added bonus of 4 shower/bath/washrooms which really suited our extended family.The sea views from 2 bedrooms,lounge and patio were stunning,so still enjoyed being indoors when weather inclement.As it was only 5 minutes down to glorious long beach,the adult kids were all able to enjoy their individual pursuits (kite-surfing,surfing,running and fishing) whilst us parents watched from above!!There were also lovely welcoming gifts and messages from Vicky and Kevin. Definitely recommend this property for any time of year and we all hope to return.
Feb 2015
Comfortable stay
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Comfortable, great views, well set out and equipped

We enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable, great views, well set out and equipped. Thank you.
Jul 2013
Excellent accommodation
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent accommodation –what more does one need?

Glorious sunny hot week with great views. Excellent accommodation –what more does one need?
Jul 2013
A lovely house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house. Thanks for fitting us in last minute. Fantastic views.

Lovely house. Thanks for fitting us in last minute. Fantastic views.
Jun 2013
Stunning views, great location
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Stunning views in a great location. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Wonderful house. Thank you for the lovely welcome gifts. Stunning views in a great location. Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Jun 2013
Perfect property
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect property for our stay. Very well equipped.

Perfect property for our stay. Very well equipped.
Jun 2013
Fantastic!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fantastic house, great views and we hope to return.

A fantastic house, great views and we hope to return.
Jun 2013
By far the best!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful place with fantastic views

This is the sixteenth year we’ve had in Woolacombe and this is by far the best. Beautiful place with fantastic views.
Jun 2013
Beautiful all round
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This house is beautiful and we loved our stay in Woolacombe

This house is beautiful and we loved our stay in Woolacombe. The sun shone all week for us. Beautiful place all round.
May 2013
Amazing views
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fantastic house with an amazing view. A great weekend away

A fantastic house with an amazing view. A great weekend away. Thank you.
Apr 2013
11th September 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property was excellent the standard of decoration was top class

The property was excellent the standard of decoration was top class and really well equipped. The views from the house were amazing and the balcony leading from the master suite was a real added bonus. I would recommend this holiday home without hesitation there were 6 adults and 4 children and the house never felt overcrowded there was plenty of space. We will certainly stay there again
Sep 2013
22nd August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house was even better than expected.

I didn't think the accommodation would be better than the photographs but when we arrived, we were so pleased. The house was even better than expected. The bottle of wine and biscuits was a welcome surprise too. We all had a fantastic week. We especially liked the access to the spacious patio area with the sea view. We would all love to go back next year.
Aug 2013
12th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

evening eating and drinking outside on the patio with fabulous views

We all thoroughly enjoyed this holiday with ages ranging from 2 to 70 years, we had good weather which we spent most evening eating and drinking outside on the patio with fabulous views to view. We experienced surfing, horse riding, boat trips and family time together. I couldn't name any negative point.
Aug 2013
17th July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

in a lovely position perfect in almost every way.clean, well equipped

We arrived feeling a little worried as we had chosen it ,we should not have worried. Its a lovely house, in a lovely position perfect in almost every way.clean, well equipped even down to beach games and windbreaks! .my only small fault was the terrible bed with the bed over, would be so much better as a twin or double bed. We even met the cleaners lovely ladies. It's truly a house to enjoy.
Jul 2013
3rd jun 13
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house was very well designed, clean and comfortable.

The house was very well designed, clean and comfortable. Fully equipped kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms with a lot of space to sleep up to 9 people. The location is ideal, with a great ocean view and a garden that you can stay outside and enjoy the weather! Property is way better that it seems through the photos!! Highly recommended!!!!
Jun 2013
jun 13
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

W House within easy reach of the centre of Woolacombe.

We received a wonderful warm welcome on arrival at this lovely new house. Visited Woolacombe with the whole family for 16 years and this was the most luxurious place yet. The maintenance staff were excellent and very friendly. House within easy reach of the centre of Woolacombe.
Jun 2013
The perfect place
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We think you have the perfect place.

Lovely accommodation with great views. We had a fantastic time and loved the beds. We think you have the perfect place.
Apr 2013
A wonderful week!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful house with fab views and very well equipped

A wonderful house with fab views and very well equipped. Even had my lunch on the terrace!
Feb 2013
Guest Review (7)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Who had thought England has such a hidden spot?! Stunning!!!

A wonderful first-time-surf-trip in Woolacombe. Who had thought England has such a hidden spot?! Stunning!!!
Sep 2012
Guest Review (3)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing house, great views. Perfect long weekend.

Amazing house, great views. Perfect long weekend. Well equipped with everything you could need. Thanks.
Sep 2012
Guest Review (6)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very well furnished, beautifully clean house

Very well furnished, beautifully clean house – a fantastic place to enjoy to enjoy two weeks in lovely Woolacombe.
Aug 2012
Guest Review (5)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location, beautifully kept house, we had a great time!

Great location, beautifully kept house, we had a great time!
Aug 2012
Guest Review (4)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful week of relaxation in a wonderful house.

Wonderful week of relaxation in a wonderful house. A quality location to fully enjoy the views of the beach. Would definitely return again!
Jul 2012
Guest Review (2)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house, stunning views and a fantastic location.

Great house, stunning views and a fantastic location. Thanks.
Jun 2012
Guest Review (9)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Super long weekend. The Sun shone and the walking was fab.

Super long weekend. The Sun shone and the walking was fab. Had two great meals out, first at the courtyard and then at the Woolacombe Bay Hotel.
Apr 2012
Guest Review (8)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house, fantastic location and breath-taking views.

The first let of this awesome property. Great house, fantastic location and breath-taking views. Weather was very kind and we had a brilliant holiday.
Apr 2012
Guest Review (1)
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Stunning property with fantastic views.

Stunning property with fantastic views. We enjoyed a great weekend celebrating Phil’s 50th Birthday……I think we will be coming back soon!
May 2012