Thank you so much

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. A super time in this lovely home, so very comfortable and views to die for and real recharge of the the batteries. So many beautiful walks along the coastal path amongst glorious countryside, banks of primroses and gorse.

Sally   Mar 2020
Thank you again for another great stay

Thank you again for another great stay in this wonderful house. Waking up to those beautiful sea views is really good for the soul and we will both be returning home feeling rejuvinated. The house is better equipped than any holiday let I've ever stayed in (there is baking stuff and even the little handles for con on the cob!)

The showers are amazing, the beds all super comfy and the whole placeis so throughly and tastefully finished.

We recommedn the restaurant Brundles is under a 5 minute walk and delicious food and very inclusive for our vegan family members. Also the porthole cafe in the dunes above the beach. Yum!

Munro/ Carlisle Family   Dec 2019
Great Family Holiday

A lovely stay in a lovely house, we had a great family holiday and will definitely be back. Thank you

Heron Clan   Apr 2019
Wonderful stay had!

A wondeful stay had! Perfect location! Great view! Much fun had!

Also the cream tea at Baggy Point is great, top day! Go there!!!

Many thanks

The monks/ Cousins   Sep 2019
Another lovely visit

Another lovely visit to this great house. We have had a fab time!!!!

Murray & Cunningham-Brown families   Aug 2019
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Thanks for a wodnerful stay. Beautiful, well equipped house. Amazing views across the bay and a great vocation. 

The option of the stairgate of the ground floor would have been well welcomed however the lack of one has not stopped us from loving our week here!

Totty's & Edwards families   Aug 2019
A Wonderful Week

A wonderful week in Woolacombe. Great house, beautiful views and very well equipped. Perfect weather - lots of fun at the beach. We'll be back again!

Magee Family   Jul 2019
Great Holiday

Had a great holiday and the weather has been surprisingly incredible - want to come back again!  Especially for Easter!  Had great times at the beach and lovely walks, can't wait for next year!

Walker Family   May 2019
Fantastic Views

Wonderful & fantastic views, beautiful house with everything we need, location was also fab.

Stevens Family   May 2019
Fantastic Property

Fantastic property, location and view. Great weather too! The house is very well equipped and has quality fixtures and fittings. Thank you, great memories of a great New Year.

Thomas family   Apr 2019
Lovely Time

We have had a lovely time.  Amazing holiday home, well equipped and beautiful views.  Good walking. Had some good meals at the Tide Inn, Bay Hotel and Fish & Chips - worth the queuing! Thanks.

Newhams   Apr 2019
Wonderful Woolacombe Accommodation

We had a superb family holiday in this beautiful holiday house. Plenty of room for three generations to live comfortably for the week. Good access to the beach and shops and restaurants in Woolacombe. Very suitable for surfers with racks and a hose to wash down wetsuits. Best of all, the views were wonderful!

Granny Thistle, West Sussex   Jun 2018
Amazing
Great two weeks here celebrating a 40th wedding anniversary. Your house is amazing. Spotless when we arrived! Everything great quality, great views, cannot fault it. Thank you.
Korff & Steggles   Sep 2017
Quality, spacious accomodation with stunning sea views

Beautiful location within walking distance of Woolacombe beach. The furnishings and equipment were all of a very high standard and the house was well maintained and spotlessly clean.
The views from the lounge, garden, bedroom windows and roof terraces are amazing.
The little special touches (beach themed crockery, place mats and pictures) were appreciated by all the family.
Additional facilities like the wind breaks ,mallets, buckets and spades and thermos flask were VERY useful. Likewise the wet suit rail and hose pipe.
The supplied board games, playing cards and books were useful on a rainy day.
Perfect !

Lynn K, Gillingham   Sep 2017
Another lovely stay
Another lovely stay in this beautiful house. We will be back! An extra set of towels each would reduce the washing! We love it here, thank you.
Murray & Cunningham-Brown Families   Aug 2017
Beautiful
A lovely house with beautiful views. We have enjoyed our stay in Woolacombe, a great two weeks!
Avery   Jul 2017
What a perfect setting
Having had many happy family holidays in the Woolacombe area since childhood, our family loves coming back and what a treat this lovely house has been. The views, facilities and general feel of the place have been amazing (and the weather has been fab!). What a perfect setting for Mum's 60th birthday celebrations. Thank you!
Wheeler, Wilkinson & Peach Family   May 2017

Have to say been coming to Woolacombe for years and this is the nicest place we have stayed in! Only little moan, please sort the reception on the TV it is so annoying. Apart from that as Arnie says 'I'll be back'.

Hunter Family   Apr 2017
Management comment
Thank you for your feedback. The aerial has now been replaced and as a result the TV picture is much better. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
stunning views and easy proximity to the beach
Beautifully equipped and located house with stunning views and easy proximity to the beach Loved the terraces and chairs provided. August bank holiday week with weather to be envied (for once!). Great surfing, sand for castles and windbreak in shed (made it easy to find family on the beach)
1.8.16   Aug 2016
House was beautiful. spectacular views
House was beautiful. spectacular views, had fantastic week, would definitely return. Silvy Family
5.8.16   Aug 2016
We really enjoyed our week, and hope to return soon.
We really enjoyed our week, and hope to return soon. A fantastic property!
Mr N P   Sep 2016
Very easy to walk to the beach.
Fantastic house and view, wonderful holiday, lots of surfing. Very easy to walk to the beach. A handle on the outside of the french doors would be useful. We would definitely come again. Thank yo Kent/Burkish Family
15.7.16   Jul 2016
Lovely house, garden and views.
Lovely house, garden and views. Enjoyed our week in Woolacombe where we celebrated a wedding in The Bay Hotel
22.4.16   Apr 2016
Wonderful place to chill out, would definitely stay in the future.
Wonderful place to chill out, would definitely stay in the future. We had a truly amazing place to stay, will be recommending to our friends. Thank you so much!
1.4.16   Apr 2016
A beautiful well equipped house. Great views, just lovely
A beautiful well equipped house. Great views, just lovely. Shame we did not get nice weather this time. A great place to stay!
Cunningham-Brown   Jul 2015
perfect for 5 adults and 2 small children.
Fabulous house, just perfect for 5 adults and 2 small children. Very short walk to the beach was great, especially when it starts to rain! And when it's hot & sunny.
The Woolseys, Turners and Jones   Jul 2015
The house is stunning and has everything we could need!
Had a wonderful holiday whilst here. The house is stunning and has everything we could need!
The Gibson Family   Jun 2016
Everything you need is provided and the view is stunning.
Thank you so much to the owners for sharing this beautiful house with us. Everything you need is provided and the view is stunning.
This has everything you need   Nov 2014
Very well equipped with everything easily accessible.
A super house with stunning views. Very well equipped with everything easily accessible. All was great.
A super house!   Aug 2014
accommodation was superb.
We had a lovely family week away. Thanks very much to Vicki and Kevin as the accommodation was superb.
Superb accommodation   Aug 2014
Thank you for a comfortable stay and we would definitely come back.
An amazing property. Really amazing views and very well equipped. Thank you for a comfortable stay and we would definitely come back.
An amazing property   Jul 2014
top class decor and the beds are really comfortable,
This is a wonderful place to stay. The views from the lounge and bedrooms at the front are amazing. It's got top class decor and the beds are really comfortable, the kitchen superbly equipped and a very handy shed to store your wet suits and stuff. The key safe works really well too. We had a great week here (7 adults) The photos just don't so it justice. Short stroll to the beach and shops and far enough away to be really peaceful. Great stuff.
August 2014   Aug 2014
A lovely house, fantastic views and well equipped
A lovely house, fantastic views and well equipped . Comfortable for a large family. A very relaxing stay.
A very relaxing stay   Jul 2014
We have never stepped inside such a well equipped house
The house was beautiful with the best views ever. We have never stepped inside such a well equipped house and would definitely come back. Thank you for such a great stay.
The best views ever!   Jun 2014
We were able to bake scones and devour them on the sunny terrace.
We've had a wonderful week in the house which has stunning views and has been beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We were even able to bake scones and devour them on the sunny terrace. It was immaculate on arrival and the welcome gifts were an unexpected bonus.
Immaculate   May 2014
stunning views over Woolacombe Bay
We've had a great week in an immaculately presented house with stunning views over Woolacombe Bay. It was beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped. We were 7 adults and a toddler; we had all our meals ‘at home’ and even baked some scones which were devoured on the sunny terrace! The various welcome items upon arrival were an unexpected bonus. One of the best properties we have ever stayed at!
May 2014   May 2014
A beautiful house. We have had a much needed family holiday.
A beautiful house. We have had a much needed family holiday. The kids are desperate to come back to this house. Thank you very much.
A beautiful house   Apr 2014
we adored this incredible house with a breathtaking view!
We had a wonderful week, we adored this incredible house with a breathtaking view!
Breathtaking view!   Apr 2014
5 star accommodation has been beautifully and tastefully furnished
What a stunning house with even more stunning views from it. Five star accommodation which has been beautifully and tastefully furnished, as the saying goes – absolutely fabulous! Highly recommend. Thank you to the owners for letting us share this fantastic place. We hope to back soon.
Absolutely fabulous!   Mar 2014
Fabulous Weekend, cycled from Freminton Quay - Great Café!
Fabulous Weekend, cycled from Freminton Quay - Great Café! – around the estuary in Barnstaple to a lovely lunch at the Braunton Inn. Walked to Croyde and had a fabulous lunch at The Rock Inn. A Great place to stay, many thanks!
Guest Review   Apr 2012
The views are stunning and Woolacombe will definitely see us all again.
Gorgeous house and very well decorated, designed and well equipped. We all enjoyed it very much. The views are stunning and Woolacombe will definitely see us all again.
A gorgeous house   Aug 2013
We enjoyed our holiday and the views were great.
We enjoyed our holiday and the views were great. The house is well equipped.
Great views   Aug 2013
A beautiful house with stunning views and very well equipped.
A beautiful house with stunning views and very well equipped. We’ve enjoyed our holiday, thank you.
A really beautiful house   Jul 2013
Lovely house, lovely views and lovely location.
Fantastic family holiday. Lovely house, lovely views and lovely location. Our baby took its first steps here,thank you.
A fantastic family holiday   Jul 2013
beautiful high quality furniture and fittings,
Our family enjoyed a fabulous short break at New Year.The house had beautiful high quality furniture and fittings,plus lovely bedrooms with the added bonus of 4 shower/bath/washrooms which really suited our extended family.The sea views from 2 bedrooms,lounge and patio were stunning,so still enjoyed being indoors when weather inclement.As it was only 5 minutes down to glorious long beach,the adult kids were all able to enjoy their individual pursuits (kite-surfing,surfing,running and fishing) whilst us parents watched from above!!There were also lovely welcoming gifts and messages from Vicky and Kevin. Definitely recommend this property for any time of year and we all hope to return.
Chris Segrave   Feb 2015
Comfortable, great views, well set out and equipped
We enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable, great views, well set out and equipped. Thank you.
Comfortable stay   Jul 2013
Excellent accommodation –what more does one need?
Glorious sunny hot week with great views. Excellent accommodation –what more does one need?
Excellent accommodation   Jul 2013
Lovely house. Thanks for fitting us in last minute. Fantastic views.
Lovely house. Thanks for fitting us in last minute. Fantastic views.
A lovely house   Jun 2013
Stunning views in a great location. Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Wonderful house. Thank you for the lovely welcome gifts. Stunning views in a great location. Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Stunning views, great location   Jun 2013
Perfect property for our stay. Very well equipped.
Perfect property for our stay. Very well equipped.
Perfect property   Jun 2013
A fantastic house, great views and we hope to return.
A fantastic house, great views and we hope to return.
Fantastic!   Jun 2013
Beautiful place with fantastic views
This is the sixteenth year we’ve had in Woolacombe and this is by far the best. Beautiful place with fantastic views.
By far the best!   Jun 2013
This house is beautiful and we loved our stay in Woolacombe
This house is beautiful and we loved our stay in Woolacombe. The sun shone all week for us. Beautiful place all round.
Beautiful all round   May 2013
A fantastic house with an amazing view. A great weekend away
A fantastic house with an amazing view. A great weekend away. Thank you.
Amazing views   Apr 2013
The property was excellent the standard of decoration was top class
The property was excellent the standard of decoration was top class and really well equipped. The views from the house were amazing and the balcony leading from the master suite was a real added bonus. I would recommend this holiday home without hesitation there were 6 adults and 4 children and the house never felt overcrowded there was plenty of space. We will certainly stay there again
11th September 2013   Sep 2013
The house was even better than expected.
I didn't think the accommodation would be better than the photographs but when we arrived, we were so pleased. The house was even better than expected. The bottle of wine and biscuits was a welcome surprise too. We all had a fantastic week. We especially liked the access to the spacious patio area with the sea view. We would all love to go back next year.
22nd August 2013   Aug 2013
evening eating and drinking outside on the patio with fabulous views
We all thoroughly enjoyed this holiday with ages ranging from 2 to 70 years, we had good weather which we spent most evening eating and drinking outside on the patio with fabulous views to view. We experienced surfing, horse riding, boat trips and family time together. I couldn't name any negative point.
12th August 2013   Aug 2013
in a lovely position perfect in almost every way.clean, well equipped
We arrived feeling a little worried as we had chosen it ,we should not have worried. Its a lovely house, in a lovely position perfect in almost every way.clean, well equipped even down to beach games and windbreaks! .my only small fault was the terrible bed with the bed over, would be so much better as a twin or double bed. We even met the cleaners lovely ladies. It's truly a house to enjoy.
17th July 2013   Jul 2013
The house was very well designed, clean and comfortable.
The house was very well designed, clean and comfortable. Fully equipped kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms with a lot of space to sleep up to 9 people. The location is ideal, with a great ocean view and a garden that you can stay outside and enjoy the weather! Property is way better that it seems through the photos!! Highly recommended!!!!
3rd jun 13   Jun 2013
W House within easy reach of the centre of Woolacombe.
We received a wonderful warm welcome on arrival at this lovely new house. Visited Woolacombe with the whole family for 16 years and this was the most luxurious place yet. The maintenance staff were excellent and very friendly. House within easy reach of the centre of Woolacombe.
jun 13   Jun 2013
We think you have the perfect place.
Lovely accommodation with great views. We had a fantastic time and loved the beds. We think you have the perfect place.
The perfect place   Apr 2013
A wonderful house with fab views and very well equipped
A wonderful house with fab views and very well equipped. Even had my lunch on the terrace!
A wonderful week!   Feb 2013
Who had thought England has such a hidden spot?! Stunning!!!
A wonderful first-time-surf-trip in Woolacombe. Who had thought England has such a hidden spot?! Stunning!!!
Guest Review (7)   Sep 2012
Amazing house, great views. Perfect long weekend.
Amazing house, great views. Perfect long weekend. Well equipped with everything you could need. Thanks.
Guest Review (3)   Sep 2012
Very well furnished, beautifully clean house
Very well furnished, beautifully clean house – a fantastic place to enjoy to enjoy two weeks in lovely Woolacombe.
Guest Review (6)   Aug 2012
Great location, beautifully kept house, we had a great time!
Great location, beautifully kept house, we had a great time!
Guest Review (5)   Aug 2012
Wonderful week of relaxation in a wonderful house.
Wonderful week of relaxation in a wonderful house. A quality location to fully enjoy the views of the beach. Would definitely return again!
Guest Review (4)   Jul 2012
Great house, stunning views and a fantastic location.
Great house, stunning views and a fantastic location. Thanks.
Guest Review (2)   Jun 2012
Super long weekend. The Sun shone and the walking was fab.
Super long weekend. The Sun shone and the walking was fab. Had two great meals out, first at the courtyard and then at the Woolacombe Bay Hotel.
Guest Review (9)   Apr 2012
Great house, fantastic location and breath-taking views.
The first let of this awesome property. Great house, fantastic location and breath-taking views. Weather was very kind and we had a brilliant holiday.
Guest Review (8)   Apr 2012
Stunning property with fantastic views.
Stunning property with fantastic views. We enjoyed a great weekend celebrating Phil’s 50th Birthday……I think we will be coming back soon!
Guest Review (1)   May 2012