Talbot/Kirkhope Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely stay at this great location

Thank you for the welcome pack! Loved the hot tub - would love to come again soon! 

Nov 2018
Jayne
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fatastic little gem

The location is amazing close to everything but far enough away to be quite. The beaches are a few minutes drive away. The Taka trail to Ilfracombe is a great easy walk and only a few minutes from the house. The house is well equipped with a great hot tub. We'll defiantly visit again!
Oct 2018
Margaret Hall
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, peace, quiet and hot tub!

We have just spent a week at High Tide and had a wonderful time. The cottage is bright, modern and well equipped (although the knives could do with sharpening! ) Very peaceful location and all local amenities easily accessible. Easy short drive to Woolacombe and surrounding towns. The hot tub was devine!
Sep 2018
Paul, Teresa, Rebecca, Jose & Children
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

High Tides

We are really looking forward to coming back soon. We all loved the hot tub! 

Aug 2018
lisa
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous

I will be booking again and again the process was easy, the house beautiful, prime location, service very helpful. we have no complaints only praise.
Aug 2018
John, Gill, Andy & Steve
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house, great holiday - thank you.

Jun 2018
Wendy7570, Stourbridge
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great place to stay

What a lovely holiday home, very well kitted out with everything we needed.
The hot tub was refilled for the start of our week and we went in every night after our daily trips to different places. 
Plenty to do nearby and fantastic beaches.
Overall a great place to stay.

Jun 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent place to stay

The six of us and our dog arrived after a long journey, to a delicious chocolate cake courtesy of Ocean Cottages. A great way to start our holiday. The accommodation was laid out well and very clean. Well equipped kitchen and a time saving dishwasher. Five minutes drive from Woolacombe beach and plenty of places to eat including The Fortescue pub opposite for no nonsense pub food and very friendly staff. The hot tub was a bonus after a day walking the Tarka Trail which is literally on your doorstep. A wonderful and relaxing time was had by all.
Aug 2017
Lee, Shelley and Caeser
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We have had a fantastic time here, the weather has been fantastic and the beaches and walks are great.

Take a visit to Indicknowle Farm if you like farmhouse cider, a warm welcome and tasty cider at good prices. The house is very spacious, and we loved going in the hot tub after a long day at the beach. We would definitely come again or have no hesitation in recommending High Tides to friends. Brilliant, thanks for the hospitality North Devon x
Jun 2016
Sean, Nicky and Jack, Simon, Emma, Amelie + Ollie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Super time was had by everyone at High Tides.

The kitchen / lounge area is big and spacious enough for all of us at once. We really like the garden and the fact there is a BBQ provided was really great. Outside of the house we found the Tarka trail good for a run in the morning and the beached at Woolacombe and Croyde amazing. Haven’t got any recommendations of where to eat out as we mostly made use of the fab kitchen and BBQ!! Hope to come back soon!
May 2017
Jo, Rob, Ava, Tina and Kevin, James and Tara
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great place to stay for quality family time.

Great place to stay for quality family time. Well set out and equipped, nowhere is ever perfect but why complain when you have had a great time!! Thank you is sufficient. I’m sure we will return and bring the surf boards next time. P.S A marvelous time was had and Ilfracombe aquarium today. Staff were brilliant, informative and entertaining. Very recommended.
May 2017
John
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Blissful

We simply had a blissful week at Easter and was partly due to the smooth friendly service of OC !
May 2017
Simon, Wendy, Jordan, Jo, Carys, Conor and the dogs.
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you ‘High Tides’ for a lovely week!

Lovely holiday! Weather and hot tub great all week – feeling V relaxed! Delicious food at the Rock Inn near Croyde. Would recommend. Great cycling on the Tarka Trail. Thank you ‘High Tides’ for a lovely week!
Apr 2017
Wes, Helene, Freya, Kate, John and Albert
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely week, wonderful place to stay.

Lovely week, wonderful place to stay. First aid kit needs re doing as was barely anything in there. Hot tub lovely. Def stay again. Dog really liked it. Thank you.
Apr 2017
The Stevenson’s
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We were looking forward very much to our return trip to ‘High Tides’ and weren’t disappointed.

It was just as good as we remembered! Because we enjoyed them so much last year, we re-visited Baggy Point, Bull Point, The Terrance Tapas bar in Ilfracombe SQ and Squires (different days!) & the beaches for fab walks. Just to prove we can do different things, we visited Broomhill Sculpture Garden, which we all felt was very interesting – some great debates about art! Also had one of our many cream teas here and felt this was the best. It went way too quickly – which says it all!
Feb 2017
13.2.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It went way too quickly - which says it all!

We were looking forward very much to our return trip to High Tides, and weren't disappointed. It was just as good as we remembered! Because we enjoyed them so much last year, we re-visited Baggy Point, Bull Point, The Terrace Tapas bar in Ilfracombe, SQ and Squires (on different days!) and the beaches for fab walks. Just to prove we can do different things, we visited Broomhill Sculpture Garden which we all felt was very interesting - some great debates about art! Also had one of our many cream teas here and thought this was the best. It went way too quickly - which says it all!
Feb 2017
21.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

our second stay at High Tides and we absolutely love it here

This has been our second stay at High Tides and we absolutely love it here. We couldn't ask for anything more as the house has everything we need especially the hot tub. Thanks for a great stay
Oct 2016
23.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house in a very quiet location close to Woolacombe beach

There's nothing I can say that has not already been said. Great house in a very quiet location close to the great Woolacombe Beach. Woolacombe beach is one of the main attractions of this lovely area of North Devon as it's one of the very few great beaches that allows dogs all year round! Note to housekeeper: May be an idea to invest in a better quality clothes line as the one in the garden is totally useless - not able to put the line up! Looking forward to visiting in summer with the out laws! Thank you
Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. The washing line has now been replaced.
4.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Location was ideal, just a short drive to the beach

An amazing place which really felt like a holiday home even if it was only for a week. The photographs on-line only slightly do the place justice. Very spacious rooms and en-suite are excellent. We came with an elderly person and a 10 month old and the whole holiday was excellent for both. The hot tub gave us the chance to feel like celebs during periods of relaxation. What was provided to us upon arrival was exceptional, particularly in terms of kitchen utensils and facilities. Location was ideal, just a short drive to the beach and visits to other small villages of Croyde and Ilfracombe. The fish & chips at Squires in Braunton were to die for. Will defiantly be booking future visits. Nottingham
Aug 2016
22.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

accommodation was perfect and the girls enjoyed their own en-suites

A return trip to his beautiful part of the world. As before the weather was more wet than dry but the hot tub was a great hit with our daughters and we were glad we had hired a beach hut on the beach at Woolacombe. The accommodation was perfect and the girls enjoyed their own en-suites. Bar Electrique was a fantastic find and suited all our ages with very friendly staff. Gloucestershire
Jul 2016
15.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

very nice location not far from the beach, close to stunning walks.

Had an amazing stay. The accommodation cannot be faulted. We all really enjoyed the hot tub and the whole house is modern and nicely decorated. Also set in a very nice location not far from the beach, close to stunning walks. We would definitely recommend. Thank you Warrington
Jul 2016
jun 13
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

loved the open planned living area,

High Tides is a lovely holiday home where you can relax in plenty of space. I loved the open planned living area, that is what sold the property to me in the first place and the fact that the floors where wooden which was easy for me to keep tidy as I took my pets. The property is right next to the Tarka Trail where you can walk for miles or ride your bike in the beautiful countryside and nearest towns. Woolacombe and its beautiful beach is only a short drive down the hill. We enjoyed walking through the farmland and ending up on the beach and the Red Barn pub which is a real sun trap.
Jun 2013
3.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a really comfortable stay. Great accommodatio

Had a really comfortable stay. Great accommodation and lucky to get nice weather. Close to a beautiful beach and lots of doggy walks. Just a great place to be, the car park at the top of the beach is great, you can return with ticket all day a £2 cheaper than in town. Park far end, just keep going and then just cut thru to the beach, no need to put dog on a lead. Out of "High Tides" and turn left on foot, just walk past the bus top (new green one) you can turn left and walk around the back of here down into beach or left across road (opposite) you can walk all the way to Braunton. This is perfect with the dog and cycling. Stop at The Reservoir about 2 miles along, just great for dogs evening walks.
Jun 2016
So glad you have had a lovely stay. The car park you are referring to in Woolacombe is called Marine Drive - above the sand dunes. The Tarka Trail is immediately behind the property, as you say, perfect for dog walking or cycling.
20.02.14
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely place to stay, great location, brilliant service from Ocean Cottages

Very well located - right next to the Tarka trail (must bring a bike next time!) and just a few minutes form the amazing beach at Woolacombe. The sun was streaming through the windows each morning which made the already huge living area feel even larger. Only a short drive to Ifracoombe - a fascinating place to wander around. I felt relaxed here as soon as we arrived - Ocean Cottages made everything so easy for us. Thank you. We appreciated all the little touches - this felt like a home from home. I have visited North Devon many times before but had forgotten just how good it is during the winter months with fewer people around. It was so peaceful. Just right for a much needed break. Highly recommended.
Feb 2014
12.2.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely cottage with great facilities - especially the hot tub!

Lovely cottage with great facilities - especially the hot tub! We managed to visit all our favourite beaches, Putsborough, Croyde, Saunton & Woolacombe. Great for walks either on the beach or on the dunes. We also went up to Baggy Point one day and Bull Point lighthouse on another day (this had fab views towards Ilfracombe). We ate at SQ (Squires newish restaurant), Squires fish & chips and The Terrace Tapas bar in Ilfracombe - all highly recommended! Bedfordshire
Feb 2016
Frances Burtob
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

fantastic. Comfortable, spacious, all mod cons. Hot tub a great addition!

Property was fantastic. Comfortable, spacious, all mod cons. Hot tub a great addition! Thank you!
Aug 2015
Amanda Winter
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

thoroughly recommend both the house and the surrounding area.

We had a wonderful stay at High Tides. The house had everything we needed and looked amazing. The dogs came too and thoroughly enjoyed all their walks on the huge sandy beaches. Our favourite was Woolacombe beach, which I can't say enough good things about. I would thoroughly recommend both the house and the surrounding area. We're already planning our return!
Mar 2015
Anna Filsell
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

delighted with the bright, clean, warm and well presented property.

Upon arrival we were delighted with the bright, clean, warm and well presented property. All the facilities we needed, first class self catering cooking equipment provided and the ability to be family in a modern and comfortable environment. A tricky start with the hot tub but the Ocean Cottages soon rectified this and made every effort to help us with the problem. This was much appreciated. Kids, partner and dog loved it. I loved it - we will definitely stay at High Tides again.
Mar 2015
October Half Term 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The Hot Tub was amazing - we made good use out of it!

We have had such a wonderful holiday thank you! The cottage is so well equipped - absolutely everything we would want. The Hot Tub was amazing - we made good use out of it! Everywhere so clean when we arrived and the welcome biscuits were ETC were greatly appreciated. Milk in fridge - Perfect! Really felt like Home-From-Home. We have properly relaxed here. We thoroughly recommend 'The Captains Table' to eat, also 'Bar Electric.' Woolacombe is beautiful and we really hope to return next year.
Dec 2014
October 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Highly recommended for future holidays

There's nothing more that can be said that hasn't been said in previous comments already. The area, place and house is very well presented. Highly recommended for future holidays to my friends and family. We didn't want to leave (Sniff Sniff) Thank you so so much High Tides!
Dec 2014
September 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful week in Woolacombe, couldn't have asked for more

Wonderful week in Woolacombe, couldn't have asked for more. Lovely weather, beautiful beach and we loved the house. Sad to be going home but hopefully will return again next year. Thank you!
Dec 2014
K Maddock
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

open plan lounge area was beautifully lit by the large glazed doors

It was the first time we have booked through Ocean Cottages and I would have no concerns about booking through them again. High Tides was a well finished property with a bright and modern finish and the full height open plan lounge area was beautifully lit by the large glazed doors that lead out onto the patio. It included all the mod cons and there was a welcome basket on arrival which was a lovely touch. The location was a 5 minute drive to the shops/beach but was lovely and quiet in an evening. We took friends who had never stayed in Woolacombe and I'm pretty sure they'll be going back!
Aug 2014
Wales
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It's convenience and comfort were really super.

We would thoroughly recommend High Tides in every way. It's convenience and comfort were really super. Thank you.
Aug 2014