Beautiful apartment and location

The apartment was beautifully appointed and very clean and comfortable. Amazing location and perfect for beach and coastal walks. We had a very relaxing and inspirational time. Immediately booked a revisit on arriving home. Can't wait to get back.

Debbie   Nov 2020
Highly recommned

This is a very comfortable apartment with superb views. We would definitely book it again.

JA Risk   Nov 2020
AmazIng apartment right on the sea, spotlessly clean.

This apartment is breathtaking right on the sea. Perfect for the teens who want to go to the sea anytime without the need to drive them. Our teenage son mastered surfing on Saunton Beach. My daughter and I collected lots of sea glass and drift wood on Saunton for things to make at home. The beach cafe is nice but gets busy and we only managed to eat outside once and never inside. Croyde is a short drive but about 40 minutes up and down a large hill and there's places to eat there. However the accommodation was so nice we were happy to cook inside but there was a shortage of large pans for a family of 4. The master room is overlooking the sea and we slept well with the window open listening to the sea. The bed is very comfortable. We will want to return another year but we will bring more meals to eat in. However, we couldn't bring our dog and Saunton is a dog friendly beach.

Janet   Aug 2020
Excellent stay

We have just returned from an excellent stay at Ocean Cottages. The apartment was perfect for our little family (including a 2 year old). It was very clean and had everything we needed. The mince pies which were ready for our arrival was a lovely touch too. It was in a great location being a short walk away from the beach and the views were fantastic. It was a short drive to many local towns and also had great attractions for toddlers nearby too. We hope to return again in the future and would recommend.

Mandy   Jan 2020
Great accommodation and position for views and access to surf beach

We would definitely stay at ocean point again.

Sean Ward   Nov 2019
Thank you for a super place to stay.

The view of the sea, the beach and the surfers from the apartment was amazing. We enjoyed the facilities and the welcome basket was a lovely touch.

Maggie   Aug 2019
Wonderful location

Perfect setting, apartment directly overlooks the length of the beach of Saunton Sands.
Easy access direct to cliff top pathway, down to beach, although steep in parts my 80yr old mum could walk it.
Space to store & wash surf boards & beach equipment to save walking sand indoors.
Easy parking.
Great beach restaurant within walking distance & of course the Saunton hotel next door.
Within 5 min drive from Croyde.

Gill S   May 2018
A panoramic view from your sofa!

We stayed one week in June. Flat 15 is a level approach from the entrance door which makes it easy for all ages. Once inside the flat you are actually on the top floor of three. This gives the best views over the beach. The bi fold doors of the lounge open onto a perfectly adequate balcony and beyond is just sand sea and if you are lucky sun!

The block is about 5/6 years old. It is managed by a marvellously dedicated couple, they not only clean the flats for the owners, they keep the communal areas and gardens in an immaculate condition.

Flat 15 gave us a lounge/diner/kitchen with three very generous bedrooms upstairs, Bed linen and towels were white and fresh, the whole flat was white, light and clean. No grubby corners or black mould. In fact a home from home. 
We particularly liked the fact that we were on the higher level and had much better and far reaching views than I imagine could be had from the ground floor. We also appreciated the fact that flat 15 was pet free. To us that is a massive plus.

I liked the fact that the flat was well stocked . Kitchen equipment, tv and music, books to read and videos to watch were all available and made the flat even more appealing. One of the comforts in the lounge were the 4 reclining sofa seats! Sheer bliss after a day's walking.

The flat is obviously well placed for the beach, a mere 10 minute walk if that. What is not so good is that there isn't a shop within a comfortable walking distance. Any supplies in the way of food need a car journey. There is a small beach shop but that covers surfing, souvenirs, water toys and novelties.

I would recommend this flat to you if you want a quiet self catering week. If the weather had been better we could easily have stayed in the flat all week sitting on the balcony and luxuriating in the wonderful Devon seascape view.

Hollyday, Bristol   Jun 2017
A clean modern apartment with a touch of class
Flat 15 was an excellent choice for a weeks stay. The flat was. Well maintained and fully stocked with everything to make it feel comfortable. A modern kitchen with everything necessary to make cooking easy. A manual with all appliances hand books was a great idea and made the transition into someone else's home very easy. The bed linen was crisp and white and the abundance of towels were white and fluffy. The owners obviously have very good taste and i think that in return, renters will respect the flat and its contents because it is of such a good quality and standard. The balcony was in my opinion the best in the block. A fantastic view, with comfortable seating for two . Full credit to the maintenance team. Without them the owners would in my opinion not get such good reviews. They care for the flats with a pride and a passion.
Lilly cole   Jul 2016
Wonderful holiday
We stayed here in August 2015. The location is perfect and the view spectacular. The apartment was modern and clean. Highly recommended.
Mrs Burns   Aug 2015
Luxurious with fantastic view!
Stayed at 15 Ocean Point between the 26th July & 2nd August. The apartment was absolutely fantastic! Very modern, comfortable, clean and had all the essentials for the modern family. Lovely and spacious. The reclining sofas were a big hit! The view was just wonderful. A lovely place to sit on the balcony reading and enjoying a glass of wine( or two!!) the welcome pack was a really nice touch. Definitely recommend the apartment. We WILL be going again.
Debra Lumley   Aug 2014