Michelle Oakley
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing Apartment - with a view to die for

We had an amazing weekend away for my husbands 40th birthday. This apartment did not disappoint. The view was incredible from both the front room and the master bedroom. The apartment was exceptionally clean and with all the home comforts you could need. We will be back again!

Mar 2019
Cole family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous property with stunning views.

A perfect half term break, fabulous property with stunning views, very impressed with everything and would love to come again!

Feb 2019
Nickvfr, Benfleet
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Surfside

My new wife and I spent a week here after getting married in Braunton and Croyde. 

Being surfers the location was perfect. The house has everything you could want, either as a couple of surfers or a family.

The view from the decking, or from the bed is almost worth the price alone. 

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Aug 2018
Julie Cole
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great place to stay, fantastic location.

The house was lovely. Very comfortable, and the kitchen was especially well kitted out. The main attraction is the view, its amazing.
Jul 2018
The P Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful View!

Wonderful view & cosy accommodation! Croyde (and the UK heatwave) was a great experience! Thank you!
Jun 2018
Loren
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location

Lovely holiday cottage
Jun 2018
Will & Charlotte
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful and relaxing

My family and I have stayed here twice now and we would gladly go again. A beautiful house with a terrace looking right onto the beach. Perfect for surfing and the beach, but just as much for just relaxing with a glass of wine and watching the waves. Croyde is lovely too, with some nice pubs and good coastal walks. Highly recommended.
Jun 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Love to stay here again!

We had a great time! The beds were very comfy. We also had a great time body-boarding in the sea and walking on the beach. Super location and we would love to stay here again sometime! :-)
May 2018
Julie & Andy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wow!!

What fantastic views from a very well equipped and clean holiday home. To be able to walk through bluebell paths and then finish off on the lovely sandy beach of Croyde has made our stay fantastic. Thank you so much.
May 2018
Bates Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Accommodation Perfect!

Such a lovely sunny weekend celebrating Ethan's 13th birthday - his first time surfing - absolutely loved it!! Accommodation perfect - everything we needed is here. We arrived stressed and left totally chilled. Thank you :)
May 2018
Gill Clark
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A simply fabulous spot!

Can't wait to come back...
Apr 2018
Karen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous all round

Everything was great from the ease of the on line booking and all correspondence. We had a 5 night stay at the end of March. The weather was extremely kind to us, although there wouldn’t of been any problem if had rained non stop. The accommodation has everything you require for a great time. Everything was spotlessly clean throughout, the beds very comfortable. You couldn’t get a better location in Croyde or anywhere else. You have direct access to the beach at low tide by climbing over the rocks. Our mini dachshund made it! I would highly recommend for families or couples .
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic Home and Location!

We have had a fantastic 5 nights at Surfside. Even with the chillier March weather this home is great. Every mod con you could possibly need, with super heating to keep you cosy. Very comfortable beds and very clean through out. You can walk straight onto the beach at low tide over the rocks and onto a lovely sandy beach. We sat and watched our son surf passed the balcony from the warmth of the lounge. As we went the weekend before Easter everything was just opening up. Lovely cafe opposite the house, great for lunch but no dogs allowed in cafe but are allowed in the gardens. Lots of eating places in Croyde all of which are good and most dog friendly. This is great holiday for all plenty to do even with the British weather. Highly recommended for everyone, from ease of booking, accommodation and location all fantastic
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a fabulous place!

Great accommodation. Everything you need. Super location. Excellent 5 night away.
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely House.

We’ve had a really fantastic week in the this lovely house. Very comfortable and well equipped. Only downer was that we didn’t discover the lock up cupboard until the very end of our stay!
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing beach house - we had the best time!

Weather was beautiful and we really enjoyed body boarding and the kids learned to surf! Great access to the sea and loved swimming in the bay. Beautiful sunset views. Fell in love with Croyde.
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Especially enjoyed the views!

Thank you so much for another brilliant stay! The house is so beautiful and clean when we arrived. Our 1 year old twins had a great time and especially enjoyed the views!
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We love Croyde!

Thank you, we had a lovely stay in this lovely house. Weather was shocking however we will still be back as we love Croyde!
Apr 2018
4th July 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Highly Recommended!

We had a lovely week and would highly recommend the property and the service from Ocean Cottages.
Jul 2017
11.11.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Hope to be back soon

Fabulous girlie weekend - celebrating a big birthday! Perfect - thank you. Hope to be back soon Lisa, Lizzie, Kate & Jane
Nov 2016
21.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything perfect - thank you

Fabulous family holiday hence, we have all thoroughly enjoyed our week here! Everything perfect - thank you. The Patemans
Oct 2016
29.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

nothing beats looking at the sea from the terrace!

We had a fantastic time and loved the house so much. At One Dining in Braunton - food was great. But nothing beats looking at the sea from the terrace! Alison & Alan
Sep 2016
The Brown family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

arguably one of the best locations for surfing

Our first visit to Croyde but definitely not our last! Surfside is in arguably one of the best locations for surfing- its name is very apt as there is a shortcut giving direct access to the beach, and there's nothing to spoil the view between the lovely terrace and the sea, brilliant! The cottage was clean, modern, comfortable and well equipped, we had everything we needed; we especially loved the coffee machine. The walks, some of which went directly from the cottage offered breathtaking scenery, and at the end of the day Croyde village, which is also walking distance soon became our favourite place to eat and drink. Thank you for a brilliant holiday - we will be back.
Jul 2016
24.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

modern, clean and arguably the best views in Croyde.

What to say?! Really lovely property, modern, clean and with arguably the best views in Croyde. Village pubs and shops were great – all in all a wonderful stay despite the rain! Loved the walks too – Baggy point a favourite. Thanks for a wonderful week. Hope to be back soon! Aileen & John
Jun 2016
7.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect destination for a honeymoon.

Perfect destination for a honeymoon. The views were incredible. the natural & peaceful surroundings were out of this world. All in all, a fantastic get away. Will be returning soon! Sarah & Samuel
May 2016
1.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

sunbathe on the patio and paddle at the beach.

We really enjoyed our stay here - the beach was so close! We also lucked out on the weather front, so we were able to sunbathe on the patio and paddle at the beach. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Richardson Family
Apr 2016
The Hanson Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Never get bored of the views, waking up to them is so special,

We stayed here in Jan and the beginning of Feb for two long weekends. We were lucky with the weather, view fabulous, accommodation excellent - excellent modern living & cleaned thoroughly. Never get bored of the views, waking up to them is so special, reckon this will be a regular retreat. Meal at The Thatch nice for lunch and family meal. The cafe at Putsborough beach is perfect.
Feb 2016
Eddie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

this accommodation is the best we've ever stayed in

Had the most amazing stay, weather was perfect and this accommodation is the best we've ever stayed in within the UK.
Feb 2016
1.6.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The most perfect House We never want to leave!

The most perfect House & holiday. We never want to leave! Please can we buy your house??????
Jun 2015
1.4.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Simply stunning - we will be back!

Simply stunning - we will be back!
Apr 2015
Carol
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Property furnished to the high standard,modern good quality linen.

Top class service given by Ocean Cottages. Surfside was warm and inviting on arrival.. .goody bag ready and waiting.. information folders clear and concise... Property furnished to the high standard,modern good quality linen. Fabulous location!Excellent facilities! Hope to return for longer next time!
Oct 2014
Martin A
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

sitting on the balcony, listening to the waves and watching the sun setting

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this modern, clean, cosy, well equipped apartment and a big thank you to The Ocean cottages team who were helpful, and attentive. There are many things to enjoy about staying here, but sitting on the balcony, listening to the waves and watching the sun setting over the bay will live long in the memory. If you're going to stay by the sea then you might as well do it properly.
Oct 2014
Emma Castle
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A beautiful appartment with a breathtaking view of a beautiful bay!

Whilst I'd love to keep this apartment a secret, I also feel the need to tell everyone how beautiful the apartment and location is! The house is well equipped with everything you need, the tea and coffee facilities are a nice touch after a long journey! The view is breathtaking and the patio area provides hours of relaxing with a BBQ and wine watching the surfing. The apartment is a stones throw away from the beach so lots of lovely evening beach walks we enjoyed by all! The house is lovely and spacious and the children loved having their en- suite bathroom! We loved the house, and the location and plan to come back to this beautiful place year after year, after year! 5 star!!
Aug 2014
June 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

the home is modern and spotless

There is part of me that didn't want to write this review, the selfish part that wants to keep this venue a secret, so it can be our little holiday get away. However in the spirit of the human kindness I will let everyone now know just how great this place is.... Firstly the home is modern and spotless with an array of fixtures and fittings that look like they have come from a Kirstie Allsopp TV special. It has everything a family needs, the ensuites, the washing machine, the wetroom for the just back from the beach "de-sanding" - everything. Next is the location, in my opinion there is none better. You wake up to the sound of the sea, you spend all day on the beach (which is very literally a stones throw from the back of the house) and then you go to sleep to, yep you've guessed it, the sound of the sea. For a family having a permanent base so close to soft sand and roaring surf means that trips to the beach don't require the usually packing and unpacking of an army like kit bag. If you forget or need something, who cares, the house is 30 seconds away. Croyde itself is a beautiful place to be, there are wonderful walks, quaint tea rooms (one opposite the house) and of course surfing! There are also pubs within walking distance for when you need that holiday drink. All in all this house is the most perfectly set up and located holiday home you could ever wish for. I could go on for another twenty paragraphs but I think you already get the idea that for me, you can stick your Costa dels where the English sun don't shine. I'll be back here sooner rather than later.
Jun 2013