Gibertosn and Esdwards Family + 2 dogs.
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for making your home so warm and cosy.

Lovely house, wonderful situation, everything we needed for a weeks stay is here. Especially well equipped for young children (we have 3) and would recomened Watermouth Castle for a day it.
Apr 2018
D Evans
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely comfortable stay at Pebbles. Very clean and well equipped.

Housekeeper Gemma was very helpful and friendly when we telephoned her about getting the WiFi code sorted. We will definitely stay here again. Bedrooms could do with a few more accessible plug sockets. P.S on the day we arrived the hot tub man was here setting it all up for us, he was also a lovely friendly man and realty knowledgeable about Croyde. Thanks Ocean Cottages.
Sep 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great for beach and family

We had a great week at Pebbles, plenty of room for x2 families of x4 with really comfortable living space. Kids loved hot tub after surfing. Beach so close. House immaculate and well equipped, really quite location. Thank you
Jul 2017
17.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a wonderful week in super accommodation.

Had a wonderful week in super accommodation. Ideally placed for the beach and Croyde. Great circular walk to Putsborough Sands via Baggy Point. Thank you Halsall's
Jun 2016
3.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We enjoyed our holiday loads

We enjoyed our holiday loads this week! It was really fun! Had a good holiday, everything you need here. Weather was fab. Thank you
Jun 2016
June 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a wonderful week in super accommodation.

Had a wonderful week in super accommodation. Ideally placed for the beach and Croyde. Great circular walk to Putsborough sands via Baggy Point. Thank you
Jul 2016
June 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything you need

Had a good holiday. Everything you need. Weather was fab! Thank you
Jul 2016
June 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We enjoyed our holiday a lot this week! It was great fun!

We enjoyed our holiday a lot this week! It was great fun! Day 1: We mainly rested and explored the bungalow as we arrived late in the evening. Day 2: We went to the beach and had an ice cream on the way back. Day 3: On Sunday we went to Ilfracombe and walked around some shops. We have an ice cream and some fudge... Yum! Day 4: We went for a massive walk then walked to the cafe.
Jul 2016
19.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Picked the cottage carefully but it has surpassed our expectations!!

Wow! We have had a lovely break - we have camped before so picked the cottage carefully but it has surpassed our expectations!! The Thatch and Billy Budds were as good as always and body boarding surfing was made all the better with the promise of the hot tub! Washing machine/dryer a total bonus and the kitchen is so well stocked - thank you. Beds excellent and loads of towels! Try a walk to Putsborough for a lovely cream tea or a walk to Georgeham for a great pub! But Croyde is great and Braunton is good for shopping and all other essentials (even the Caen Surgery is efficient!) WE WILL BE BACK!!!
May 2016
17.10.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Garden lovely and very safe for the children – a real hidden gem!

Location perfect – short walk to the beach is a must with 2 small children! Garden lovely and very safe for the children. Our first visit to Croyde, a beautiful place – a real hidden gem! Thank you
Jan 2016
18.09.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Our first visit to North Devon and it will certainly not be our last

Our first visit to North Devon and it will certainly not be our last. Pebbles was lovely, great location, everything we could need, very comfortable & relaxing.
Jan 2016
We hoipe to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages again next time.
26.05.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we don’t want to leave!

This was our second stay at Pebbles and it was just as lovely as last summer. Perfect location, lovely house, great garden – we don’t want to leave! The girls absolutely loved it here. Also thank you for being a dog – friendly house. We will be back for sure!
Jan 2016
05.06.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The space was wonderful for a 18mth old to toddle around in

We have had a fantastic week. The location of Pebbles is perfect, and the hot tub a real treat. The space was wonderful for a 18mth old to toddle around in – and all those new toys! Fab!! – many thanks! Three generations – very happy!
Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed yourselves.
29.5.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We were so pleased to find how child friendly it was.

We had a lovely family holiday here at Pebbles. The house was perfect for our family. We were so pleased to find how child friendly it was. The children loved all the toys, books and games. The garden was great and safe for them to run in and the hot tub was fantastic. We also appreciated the washer/dryer and clothes line and the plastic crockery for the kids. The only negative perhaps was the number of keys for the property, some labeling would have helped avoid the confusion. Thank you for a great stay.
Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have taken on board your comments about the keys and you will find they are now all labelled.
01.05.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The hot tub is a winner!

We had a great family get together at Pebbles, it is lovely and well equipped, lovely good quality linen etc. The hot tub is a winner! Any issues (heating hot tub) were promptly dealt with by Ocean Cottages//housekeepers
Jan 2016
04.04.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is our 6th visit to Pebbles. Everything for a comfortable holiday

This is our 6th visit to Pebbles. The house is very well equipped, clean and very well presented, everything for a comfortable holiday.
Jan 2016
03.04.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Good enclosed garden for dogs.

The house is very roomy especially as there were 6 adults (5 adults and 1 very large teenager) Hot tub was great after bodyboarding Good enclosed garden for dogs.
Jan 2016
Sept 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

3 generations, had a lovely time, relaxing or being energetic

Pebbles Rest was a lovely place to stay, comfortable with everything you need. Everyone enjoyed the Hot Tub, all 12 of us, 3 generations, had a lovely time, relaxing or being energetic, walking, body boarding, exploring the beach and the surrounding area on foot and by car. We weren't ready to leave and there are still places on our list to explore.
Sep 2016
Aug 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lots of space, fantastic views and great Xbox games for the kids.

A really beautiful holiday home. Lots of space, fantastic views and great Xbox games for the kids. Would thoroughly recommend.
Sep 2016
May 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautifully maintained and well equipped bungalow

Beautifully maintained and well equipped bungalow. Extremely handy for the beach and dunes, with the back garden gate leading directly into the lane which is about 5 minute walk to the beach. Take essentials with you for arrival..eg milk, bread, coffee etc. as there is no local shop., only a very basic one in Croyde village, which shuts quite early, and Braunton is a 10 minute drive away!
Sep 2015
There should be milk, tea bags etc for your arrival as we know it will be welcomed after your journey.
Aug 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The garden is very secluded and peaceful.

Pebbles is a very well equipped bungalow within walking distance of the beach and the beautiful village of Croyde. The garden is very secluded and peaceful. When we arrived it was all very clean and tidy. A great place to take young children and babies. The management Company were very helpful before and after our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will hopefully return next year.
Sep 2015
April 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

“Fantastic accommodation, great location”

Absolutely loved this place very well furnished with everything you need and in a fantastic location
Sep 2016
June
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

level walk to the beach via the gate from the garden

The bungalow is in a very convenient spot for the beach and level walk to the beach via the gate from the garden The hot tub was nice. The laundry room with place for storage and drying was helpful as was the washer dryer and the kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher etc
Sep 2015
Jay
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

the perfect place to relax with family and friends,

Easy access to the dunes and beach, great facilities and a well equipped kitchen; Pebbles provided the perfect place to relax with family and friends, and the kids adored it. A warm and wonderful holiday house Thanks.
Mar 2015
David Hipkiss
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Rooms are beautiful, kitchen is amazingly equipped

Pebbles is a beautiful property ideally located close to the beach and village centre. Rooms are beautiful, kitchen is amazingly equipped and the Hot Tub is reason enough to stay. We will be coming back!
Jan 2015
Liz, David & Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The garden shed was very useful to put our bikes in

Pebbles is a lovely bungalow to stay in and it has a great location. The kitchen is well equipped and the hot tub is fantastic! The garden shed was very useful to put our bikes in and games were good too. The wifi was also good and very useful. The back gate that leads to the lane down the beach was really good and we all had a great holiday! It was the best holiday ever!
Jan 2015
Kathryn Fox
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

path from the back garden was excellent for getting to the beach

The house was really well equipped and for 5 adults, 2 children and 3 dogs spacious. The hot tub was an extra bonus and enjoyed by all. The path from the back garden was excellent for getting to the beach and the garden was totally dog proof. The dishwasher and washing machine were much appreciated and well used. Lots of walks from the house around the area without having to get in the car. Croyde was a lovely village to explore. A great holiday.
Sep 2014
Nancy & Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

handy to have the cut through to the beach.

A brilliant week and we got lucky with the weather in the end - the hot tub was a real bonus! House worked well for us and handy to have the cut through to the beach. Thatch was good for family eating and we would recommend to Broomhill Art & Sculpture Park. The food is amazing and good value (tapas).
Jan 2015
Jane Lawson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

stayed in Ocean Cottages property's many times, never disappointed.

Lovely stay at Pebbles, perfect location, well equipped and clean. I have stayed in an Ocean Cottages property many times and am never disappointed. Hot tub was a great bonus.
Sep 2014
A brilliant week!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Hot tub was a real bonus

A brilliant week, we got lucky with the weather at the end. Hot tub was a real bonus, although we never could find the hose! The house worked very well for us but we would have liked a few extra towels. The shortcut to the beach was very handy and The Thatch is very good for family eating. We recommend a trip to Broomhill Art and Sculpture park. The food is amazing and good value (tapas). Thank you!
Aug 2014
The Best!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

our 4th rental with Ocean Cottages for many reasons they are the best

This is our fourth rental with Ocean Cottages and for many reasons they are the best! Location, facilities and hot tub just to mention a few. As always the property was clean and well equipped. A home for home for us in Croyde. Thank you.
Aug 2014
Great holiday and lovely facilities!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lovely facilities and the hot tub was wonderful!

Great holidays, lovely facilities and the hot tub was wonderful! We had some issues to start however these were resolved quickly resulting in a relaxing and relatively undisturbed holiday. A lovely location and great weather for the whole fortnight! Thank you.
Aug 2014
Besser
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

best stay in UK ever

Super fantastic cottage, superb location in Croyde, best stay in UK ever
Jul 2014
Glen & Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The best holiday ever! Thank you.

Very nice & we will come here again! We enjoyed the hot tub and neighbourhood and the shops. The best holiday ever! Thank you.
Jan 2015
Fabulous!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous holiday, bungalow and location.

Fabulous holiday, bungalow and location. Thank you!
Jul 2014
16th June 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property was perfect for our needs with three young children

The property was perfect for our needs with three young children, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake! We all loved it tremendously. A superb location too - even our 2 year old could walk to the beach and to the village. I was also impressed how you had evidently responded to feedback in the visitor’s book (which regretfully I forgot to sign!) by taking on board the comments - and as a result, we found the property extremely well equipped.
Jun 2014
Lovely cottage, great garden, perfect location
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very sad to have to leave and will definitely be back.

Lovely cottage, great garden and perfect location to the beach! Our girls loved every minute of it (and us too!). Very sad to have to leave and will definitely be back. Thank you for a fantastic week.
Apr 2014
April 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

All very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Fabulous family accommodation. We have enjoyed the space, standards and all the lovely books and games for the young children. All very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Thank you!
Apr 2014
1st November 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great sized house and very well equipped (phew! WiFi)

Great sized house and very well equipped (phew! WiFi). Few teething problems on arrival, if that happens just call Ocean Cottages! You can get to the beach and shops out of the back gate. Cascades is a great swimming pool for U14's all depths catered for. Washer/dryer is very good - arrive home with clean clothes. Thank you owners ad Ocean Cottages.
Nov 2013
31st August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Pebbles has the WOW factor

This was our first stay in a cottage in Croyde and all of us were very impressed. Pebbles has the WOW factor. Big sofas and great beds, amazing kitchen/bathrooms and nice and clean. Back door in the garden which has direct access to the beach was so good. Very much used. Local pubs and restaurants also great (try an evening meal in Blue Groove if you can). Complementary wine, biscuits, tea and coffee also very nice. Thank you. We all said that we would come back again.
Aug 2013
12th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

clean, large enclosed private garden 5 min walk to beach

This home was beautiful, spacious, modern and clean, large enclosed private garden 5 min walk to beach and to village for pub lunch or ice creams. The house was very well situated in a quiet corner of a street, it was quiet and private, garden was perfect for a toddler and dog to run around, knowing they were safe! lovely large kitchen, very well equipped, large family dining area together with a lounge with large comfy sofas and a television. very close to Braunton and Barnstaple for all amenities, big Tesco in Barnstaple. Great restaurants and bars near by, great carvery lunch. all bedding and towels were changed in middle weekend. perfect to walk to Croyde beach or jump in car for few minutes to Saunton Beach or Putsborough, great to swim in sea and let the dog off , baggy point is also close, for walks at night and great views of the bay. we were 5 adults and a toddler and dog and plenty of room for us all. Would highly recommed the house and location,. had a wonderful memorable holiday. would definitely go back.
Aug 2013
9th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very peaceful and tranquil.

Having stayed in numerous cottages in Devon, Cornwall & Dorset this is definitely one of the best. Pebbles is a fabulous bungalow which is well equipped and well furnished. The location is wonderful - near to the beach and the village. Very peaceful and tranquil. Overall a wonderful holiday and we would recommend Pebbles to anyone.
Aug 2013
3rd August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

couldn't be comfier and the garden is really pretty!

It was lovely and we will miss staying here! It was absolutely lovely! The bungalow was so cosy and the beds couldn't be comfier and the garden is really pretty!
Aug 2013
August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

very well equipped bungalow within walking distance of the beach

Pebbles is a very well equipped bungalow within walking distance of the beach and the beautiful village of Croyde. The garden is very secluded and peaceful. When we arrived it was all very clean and tidy. A great place to take young children and babies. The management Company were very helpful before and after our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will hopefully return next year.
Aug 2013
13th July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

idyllic location would definitely recommend!!

Beautiful bungalow, central location, ideal for toddlers/dogs! right next to Croyde/beach. Great private enclosed garden! Very fortunate to have two week 'heatwave'! Would definitely return and had such a great holiday. An excellent holiday home and idyllic location would definitely recommend!! Squires in Braunton for fish and chips, ice creams in Croyde and carvery in The Manor is highly recommended. Thank You!!
Jul 2013
4th July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

so close to the beach that you can hear the surf!

Having struggled to convince my Italian partner that British summers really do exist, we must have been blessed to pick a long weekend of sunshine. The only downside is that we have to leave Pebbles. A lovely cottage, well equipped and so close to the beach that you can hear the surf! It's our first visit to North Devon and will definitely be coming back - Hopefully for longer next time. For those who don't know the are, we've been to Woolacombe and Saunton beaches whilst here. If you take the Marine Drive from Woolacombe you've got a stretch of beach almost to yourself. Fish and chips for Squires very nice!
Jul 2013
31st May 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful well equipped accommodation

Beautiful well equipped accommodation. Perfect location for the beach. Enjoyable weekend break with brilliant weather. Many thanks.
May 2013
24th May 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything has been perfect.

What a lovely place to be. Weather has been kind apart from one day. Everything in property that one could need/want. Everything has been perfect.
May 2013