Anne Haley
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely holiday let with hot tub

Beautifully furnished holiday let with wonderful hot tub in the garden. Spacious with an open plan kitchen, dining area and living room. Made it very sociable. Lovely welcome pack of chocolate cake - a thoughtful touch. Close to fantastic Croyde beach, paradise for surfers and body boarders alike. Plenty good pubs and restaurants within a ten minute walk. Enjoyed every minute of our holiday and will almost certainly return.
Sep 2018
Nicola
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect!

Lovely accommodation with everything you need and more. Loved the huge chocolate cake - lovely to walk into. The house was spacious and comfortable and plenty of room/seating for us all. We travelled as two families and included a 19 year old and two 16 year olds. The outside area was great too - especially the hot tub, lovely to relax in the early mornings and evenings. A lovely 10 minute countryside stroll to the beach and the hot outside shower was perfect too after a day body boarding. We have been to Croyde for many years and this is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in.
Sep 2018
Kate Tucker
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great home away from home

Our third visit to Offshore. We find it a well presented house, close to amenities and the children are able to walk to the beach without traffic. The hot tub is the icing on the cake after a day of activities.
Jun 2018
Michael Denoon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Brilliant location, fabulously well equipped and perfect family holiday house

Not much to add to above comment. Lovely touch leaving the welcome cake - kids loved it. House was immaculate, well equipped and was the best rental cottage we’ve stayed in Croyde over the last ten years.
Apr 2018
Moody family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Outstanding!

We have been to Offshore many times and keep coming back for more - great location, lovely open plan house, great suntrap patio...just love it
Aug 2017
1.11.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lovely relaxing holiday in such a stunning part of the world.

Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday in such a stunning part of the world. Sad to be leaving this beautiful house, but glad to be taking so many happy family memories with us. Oxford
Nov 2016
31.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely house with great facilities and a perfect location.

A lovely house with great facilities and a perfect location. We will definitely be coming back! Chloe & Amanda
Oct 2016
21.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house - very clean, suitable for all ages and in a prime location. Spent the week here with family and a 9 month old baby and found the facilities excellent to cater for all of us. We had perfect weather considering the time of year which allowed us all to enjoy some time in the lovely garden (hot tub fab!) Nice to be only a short walk to the beach and into the village to enjoy a cold beer or two! Thank you for a lovely stay The Wells Family
Oct 2016
Oct 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The Bungalow is gorgeous and every detail has been thought about.

We have just returned from this bungalow. Myself and my Husband, my sister in law my their Parents (In their 70's) and our two Sons, one 7 who is Autistic and the other almost 4. The Bungalow is gorgeous and every detail has been thought about. My Mum in Law is disabled and this is why we chose this place. We all had plenty of space but by all being in the one place together it meant myself and my sister in Law could help with caring for her and giving Dad a break. The Hot Tub was also fab. We arrived to find a chocolate cake and bottle of bubbly!! Which were really lovely touches and made it all the more special. Anna (the owner) had to be called away so Matilda was our house keeper and although we missed her visit we knew she had called round and we did see her on the Friday before we left. Thankyou for looking after us The Bungalow is in an ideal location, we felt close enough to amenities and towns like, Braunton, Barnstaple and Ilfracombe yet away from it all too. The walk from the Bungalow to the Beach is only 5 minutes walk at a steady pace and we discovered suitable for wheelchairs. The Beach itself is gorgeous and the children loved playing on the dunes even in the wind and rain! My Husband and his Dad ate in the The Thatch one lunchtime after a walk and said the food was amazing but pricey, though the portions were huge. We all ate at Squires Fish Restaurant in Braunton and would recommend this too. Also a brilliant soft play centre in Barnstaple called Funderzone which our boys enjoyed. All in all we have enjoyed a wonderful week together and made some amazing memories.
Sep 2015
9.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Don't want to go home!!! we have had such a great holiday in a fantastic location. Offshore has been a pleasure to stay in. Thank you - hope to be back Ray, Carol, Lee, Sharon & Aimee.
Aug 2016
Sept 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really clean and modern, great facilities (Hot tub etc.) very spacious

I stayed at Offshore with some friends at the start of September. The cottage is fantastic. Really clean and modern, great facilities (Hot tub etc.) and is very spacious. The location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the same to the nearest pub in the village. We had the opportunity to meet the owners who were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable. Thoroughly recommended.
Sep 2015
May 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Garden is a sun trap. Perfect for little ones,

Had a brilliant holiday at Offshore. Walk to the beach, walk to a number of pubs, walk to the shops. Garden is a sun trap. Perfect for little ones, all on one floor - there was even some toys for them to play with and a high chair. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 2015
Andrew harrison
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really nice property within a 5 min walk of beach and village.

Really nice property within a 5 min walk of beach and village. Well kept, nice rooms and great hot tub! We are looking to stay again in the near future.
Aug 2016
12.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

4th visit - never gets old! Home from home and always welcoming

4th visit - never gets old! Home from home and always welcoming. Hopefully with next door for sale we'll be neighbours!!! Another cracking week at Offshore. Til next time or next door? Andrew & Phillipa
Aug 2016
16.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we couldn't have asked for more.

We have had a fabulous time. Came for a family party - the house has been brilliant for all generations, we couldn't have asked for more. Swimming at Croyde and walking out of the sea without needing towels, so so warm and such a short walk to the beach. An occasion for the memory bank. It has been fantastic, a wonderful time. Definitely will be back. Colliers, Kirbys, Morris's
Jul 2016
8.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Your house is perfect for accommodating all generations

What a wonderful holiday we have had in your home! Your house is perfect for accommodating all generations of the same family. We will be back! The holloways
Jul 2016
10.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Our first visit to Offshore - what a fabulous house

Our first visit to Offshore - what a fabulous house. We had a mixed weather week with 2 little boys. The hot tub was enjoyed by all. We hope very much to be back in the future. The French's & Barnes
Jun 2016
24.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful spacious & comfortable house in a really lovely location

Wonderful spacious & comfortable house in a really lovely location. Had a fabulous week. Enjoyed the hot tub! 3 generations all enjoyed our holiday and would love to use this property again. The Middleton Family
Apr 2016
Hannah Smith
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was well located being both close to the beach

We had a brilliant holiday in the Offshore cottage. It was well located being both close to the beach and only a few minutes walk from the village store. The cottage was very well equipped which was perfect for our family and young baby. The owners were very helpful when we had a problem with one of the door locks and they sorted out the problem on the same day.
Jul 2015
23.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

hot tub to rest our weary legs after walking to Woolacombe and back!

Our second visit to Offshore. Fabulous week - sun, sea, surf and the hot tub to rest our weary legs after walking to Woolacombe and back! The Tuckers
May 2016
Lesley Willmott
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Spotlessly clean, close to beach with all day sunshine in garden

Spotlessly clean and contemporary, comfortable bungalow. Well positioned garden for all day sunshine and lovely hot tub. Short walk to the beach and village amenities. Wonderful for family holidays. Would love to stay here again.
May 2015
29.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Many thanks - great house. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to return in 2017 Paul, Ollie
Apr 2016
1.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a fantastic place to stay. Everything we could have wished for

What a fantastic place to stay. Everything we could have wished for. Comfortable, clean all the amenities you need. We had 3 generations staying here and we all had a wonderful time. The Kyberts
Apr 2016
Johnson Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very comfortable luxury home, faultless. Comfy beds, fluffy towels.

Very comfortable luxury home, faultless. Comfy beds, fluffy towels. Not wanting for nothing in respect of kitchen equipment. Lots of space within the house ideally positioned for village - Thatch and beach Bonus was hot tub
Apr 2016
Johnson family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

immaculate in every-way beds comfy towels fluffy

Offshore was immaculate in everyway beds comfy towels fluffy short of nothing in kitchen Hot tub was a great bonus would highly recommend We have stayed in various accommodation in Croyde in this is by far the best
Apr 2016
25.3.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Definitely a good place for a family of 7 with a wheelchair user.

Wow - what a great place. We had a great stay celebrating a 40th birthday. Thanks for the extra touches. Definitely a good place for a family of 7 with a wheelchair user. The Turners
Mar 2016
Orla
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfectly set up for a surfing holiday!

With less than 10minutes walk to the fabulous beach at Croyde, Offshore is well thought out for those who wish to take time in chasing the waves, building sandcastles, exploring the stunning coastline and then returning to relax in comfort. With an exterior hot shower and a welcome hot tub, all eight of us happily spent time boogie-boarding in October half-term with the promise of a warm up at the end of each session. The house is well kitted out with lovely bright clean bathrooms and underfloor heating. The welcome cake and bubbly were very much appreciated. A nice touch that will tempt us back next year!
Nov 2014
Mrs Scott
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect place and absolutely awesome house.

Perfect place and absolutely awesome house. The cake and champagne were a lovely touch. Although the weather was not perfect, it did not stop us having a great time and enjoying the hot tub. We had a problem one day with the hot water and everyone went out of there way to make sure that this was sorted very quickly for us. There is everything you need in the house, nothing spared. Deposit paid back very promptly. Would definitely go back again.
Nov 2014
Fabulous!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A perfect bungalow and excellent for wheelchair users.

We have enjoyed a wonderful week here in Offshore. A perfect bungalow and excellent for wheelchair users. The only downside was the lack of disabled access to and from the property and into the hot tub. But I’m sure we will book to come back. Fabulous memories made and this home helped us all enjoy a week together as a family. Thank you so much for the cake and champagne too…Fabulous!
Oct 2014
The house is fantastic!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would definitely come again next year!

Thank you for a great week. The house is fantastic and we couldn’t have felt more welcome. We had a great time with frequent visits to the Thatch which is just down the road and a great meal at The Rock in Georgeham. We would definitely come again next year!
Sep 2014
A fabulous time once again
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Offshore was every bit as perfect as last time!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday home. We had a fabulous time and Offshore was every bit as perfect as last time! The cake and champagne were delicious! See you again next year!
Aug 2014
The best holiday home!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

would definitely all stay in an Ocean Cottages property again.

The best holiday home I have ever stayed in. We all had a wonderful time. The weather has been good and the surf great. We will be back next year and would definitely all stay in an Ocean Cottages property again.
Jul 2014
The perfect location
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A perfect holiday home in the perfect location.

We had a wonderful week. Thank you so much! A perfect holiday home in the perfect location. Everything we could wish for and we even had sun! Beautiful in every way. Many thanks for the champagne.
Jul 2014
A beautiful home from home
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything we needed could be found in the cottage

Our second stay at Offshore and just as good as the first time. Beautiful home from home. To top it off the weather was amazing too. Everything we needed could be found in the cottage and the cake and bubbly were fab! Many thanks from all of us!
Jun 2014
A memorable week
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

the hot tub soothed away our achy muscles from days walking

I know it would have to take something special to survive a week with the in-laws! But I am writing this on our last day and we all have had the most memorable week. The bungalow has been fantastic and the fizz and cake was just what was needed after a 4 hour drive; the hot tub soothed away our achey muscles from days walking in the sunshine. The 10 of us loved it, thank you.
Jun 2014
A lovely bungalow
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The bungalow is lovely and we all enjoyed the hot tub –

We had a great week, with super weather. The cake and champagne were a lovely touch – many thanks. The bungalow is lovely and we all enjoyed the hot tub – all three generations of us!
Jun 2014
Just what we needed!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a great week and enjoyed the hot tub too!!

We all enjoyed our stay in Offshore this week. Thanks for the lovely cake and bubbly on arrival, just what was needed after a long trip! A great letting, we everything that we could want. Had a great week and enjoyed the hot tub too!!
May 2014
Lovely house and location!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great time here! Lovely house and location. We were spoilt!

Great time here! Lovely house and location. We were spoilt! Thank you.
May 2014
A fabulous weekend
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you so much for making our friends weekend so special.

What a fabulous weekend with fabulous friends, fab house and hot tub. Thank you so much for making our friends weekend so special.
May 2014
What a fabulous house!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we have all had a lovely time here and feel very chilled now!

What a fabulous house, cake, champagne and hot tub; we have all had a lovely time here and feel very chilled now! Thank you.
May 2014
Wow! A wonderful house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wow! What a wonderful house.

Wow! What a wonderful house. Thank you so much for the cake and champagne. Today is the first of what I know will be a fabulous few days – thanks to my marvellous friends and your wonderful home. A birthday to remember. Thank you!
May 2015
March 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

exactly the same high standard as when we visited 12 months ago

I visited Offshore with some friends for the second time this year and found it to be up to exactly the same high standard as when we visited 12 months ago, the accommodation was immaculately clean and everything worked, we were especially impressed with the welcome package. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a relaxing break away.
Mar 2014
7th December 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you so much, everything was perfect!

Thank you so much, everything was perfect! A perfect setting and so lovely to have all my family here for a big celebration.
Dec 2013
15th November 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Thank you for such a lovely stay! The house is beautiful and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
Nov 2013
11th October 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved the hot tub and the wine cooler - came in handy.

We had a fantastic weekend in this beautiful house - thank you so much for all the little extra touches. Loved the hot tub and the wine cooler - came in handy. We will be sure to come back soon!!
Oct 2013
4th October 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

My son says 'It was the bees knees'

We've had a fantastic long weekend celebrating several birthdays. A perfect setting :- Beautiful house and gorgeous weather. My son says 'It was the bees knees' we hope to be back again.
Oct 2013
20th September 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Many thanks for your welcoming gift - Enjoyed!

Many thanks for your welcoming gift - Enjoyed! Wonderful house, calm and relaxing - beautiful decor. Loved the wet room and hot tub. Had a truly great stay. Many Thanks.
Sep 2013
6th September 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Accommodation excellent and equipped with all we needed.

We've had a lovely relaxing few days. Accommodation excellent and equipped with all we needed. Thank you.
Sep 2013
23rd August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we appreciated all the child friendly touches.

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Croyde. We love the house, the location and the hot tub! The house is really well equipped and we appreciated all the child friendly touches. The champagne was just the icing on the cake 0 thank you very much. We hope to be back next year for more sun, sand & surf.
Aug 2013
16th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a wonderful house! Absolutely perfect, everything that you need

What a wonderful house! Absolutely perfect, everything that you need for a perfect stay. The best place we have ever stayed at in Croyde. What can be said about the hot tub - just the thing to finish the day. We spent the last night on the beach with Fish and Chips and champagne watching the glorious sunset. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Aug 2013
9th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had an amazingly lovely time in this beautiful house.

We had an amazingly lovely time in this beautiful house. Amazed at the amount of useful things stocked here, a lovely big tray. Best location to be in and the hot tub just topped it off really! We had a lovely first night with champagne and cake, we just arrived and felt at home! Thank you very much, I'm sure we will be back again.
Aug 2013
23rd August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We really liked the comfy beds and sofas

We had a wonderful time. Thank you for the delicious cakes, scones and champagne! We really liked the comfy beds and sofas. We enjoyed going to Croyde & Putsborough beaches. Thank yo ufor letting us stay in the house.
Aug 2013
17th July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

decor, spacious layout and hot tub(!) made our stay here just perfect.

We had a wonderful time in this amazing place. All the little touches, as well as the decor, spacious layout and of course the hot tub(!) made our stay here just perfect. Thank you for the birthday champers and cake. Saunton beach was amazing and we definitely recommend getting some bikes out. Thanks again.
Jul 2013
12th July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was lovely that we could walk down to the beach easily.

Great time here, we really enjoyed the place! Especially the hot tub. Thank you for the cake. We love the surroundings of the place and with the sun, it felt like we were abroad! It was lovely that we could walk down to the beach easily. We found no faults. Thanks again.
Jul 2013
29th June 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

ideal for exploring North Devon,

We all enjoyed our stay in this clean, comfortable and well equipped 'cottage', ideal for exploring North Devon, We loved Croyde village, the little footpaths (map was excellent) and the beach. Pleasant National Trust tea rooms at Baggy Point too. Thanks for the choccie cake and champagne.
Jun 2013
17th June 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Love the wet room, and of course the garden.

We've had an unexpected stay in your gorgeous and very well equipped house. Love the wet room, and of course the garden.
Jun 2013
13th June 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a smashing time in this wonderful cottage.

We had a smashing time in this wonderful cottage. Going to look into buying a hot tub. Thanks for the scones and champers. Epic surf man!
Jun 2013
31st May 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We've had a fantastic long week staying at Offshore.

We've had a fantastic long week staying at Offshore. The sun has shone all week and the accommodation is equally superb. Thank you for the beautiful flowers, delicious cake and bubbly and also for the buckets and spades and cycle map. We look forward to coming back to Croyde and hopefully staying here again.
May 2013
24th May 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

My Mother is in a wheelchair & inside the house was great for her

Excellent accommodation!! We have been to Croyde for many many years and this tops all accommodation - the hot tub was wonderful after surfing. The brownies and beautiful flowers and champagne were another bonus - plus a week of glorious sunshine - just a perfect week. Many thanks. My Mother is in a wheelchair & inside the house was great for her - especially the wet room - just brilliant.
May 2013
6th May 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

best accommodation yet.

Had a great weekend. Weather amazing. Good facilities, tub was fantastic. Great location. Thanks for Champagne and brownies. We've been here many times to Croyde but best accommodation yet.
May 2013
25th April 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

WOW what a fab place to stay.

WOW what a fab place to stay. The perfect post surfing pad - cosy yet contemporary. Love all the art work and beachy finishing touches. Thank you for the champagne and yummy cake. The best place to stay in Croyde!
Apr 2013
30th March 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Decor is to a very high standard

We have had a wonderful stay in this lovely house. Decor is to a very high standard, making it a really comfy stay. In fact we will be taking ideas home. Location is perfect, ideal for the beach and the village. Hot tub has been a real plus. Thank you for adding to our already really fantastic memories of Croyde. We will be recommending to friends and family and can't wait to return.
Mar 2013
29th March 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Awesome time in an awesome house!!

Awesome time in an awesome house!! Thank you so much for the welcome treats, especially the champagne for the oldies and Easter bunnies for our little ones. We have had a lovely time in one of our favourite holiday destinations. May have been the coldest March/April we have remembered but the sun came out, the surf was up and the jacuzzi was very much enjoyed by all. Lovely house with great facilities and everything you need with a five year and two year old to entertain. We will be back.
Mar 2013
30.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

House was great and couldn't have had a better welcome.

Had a fantastic short break with friends. House was great and couldn't have had a better welcome. Definitely thinking about coming back next year. Keith & sara
Sep 2016
December 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect holiday home in Croyde - was absolute heaven!

Perfect holiday home in Croyde - was absolute heaven! We felt instantly at home with everything we needed for a relaxing week. House is beautifully decorated and comfortable - there is even under floor heating! The wi-fi was really good and we managed to download lots of movies and TV during our stay with no issues. The hot tub was a massive plus and lovely after a long, cold walk on the beach. Kitchen has everything you need to cook and I even did some baking while we were there, however the local pub the Thatch is only five minutes walk and has great food. The house is right by the beach (5 mins walk) but if you have a car there are loads of other beach walks nearby to keep you occupied. I also went riding on the beach through the local stables and would thoroughly recommend it. We had no issues getting into the house on Friday night - was all very easy. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!
Dec 2013
13th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing property superb location excellent extra touches

Amazing property superb location excellent extra touches Brilliant hot tub Excellently equipped Best location we have ever had Walk to the beach in 10 mins Fish and chips across the road were brilliant Village very convenient Surfing fab
Aug 2013
jul 13
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This property is truly excellent.

This property is truly excellent. It is beautifully appointed in a minimalist but arty fashion. It has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. The property has clearly been cleverly designed from scratch, as a holiday let.The main living area has a really nice feel about it.....a great place to chill out after being on the beach, especially with the Bose sound system ! It is very conveniently located for the beach, shops and pubs. We had a brilliant stay.Warmly recommended.
Jul 2013
13th may 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Been to Croyde before but not in anything as luxurious as this property

Been to Croyde before but not in anything as luxurious as this property, more expensive than we've normally paid, but the decor, facilities and of course tub made it worthwhile. A warm welcome with 'welcome gifts' and a very brief visit by owner to check everything was OK (it was). It was a real treat having one bathroom to every bedroom. Layout of living area and kitchen is fab. especially when you have french doors open. It was lovely to be able to walk straight to beach, especially for sunset. Great house.
May 2013
March 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

You give bungalows a better name, such a lovely home from home.

You give bungalows a better name, such a lovely home from home. There is nothing we would change. All in all a wonderful place and location for a birthday weekend. Champagne gratefully received and we couldn't have got more use out of the hot tub if we had tried. We will definitely be back.
Mar 2013
Offshore 29th March 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The location of the property is ideal for surfers

I visited the area on a golfing weekend with 3 friends and it was nice to return to Offshore to relax after a long day on the course. The location of the property is ideal for surfers or golfers alike with the proximity to the beach and a number of very good golf courses an added bonus also with only a short walk to all of the nearby amenities it was a lovely weekend. The standard of accommodation was second to none and the hot tub was a lovely bonus. I would recommend Offshore to anyone wanting a long or short break in the area.
Mar 2013
Offshore 18th March 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

very well equipped and is tastefully furnished to the highest standards

The property is very well equipped and is tastefully furnished to the highest standards. It could not be faulted in any way. Its location within walking distance of the local shop and pub is a major plus. Everything had been thought of and the hot tub came as a delight after a wet day on the golf course, as did the tumble drier! The beds were very comfortable and I particularly liked the under floor heating throughout the property. The kitchen and eating areas are delightful. I would have no hesitation in recommending the accommodation to family or friends. A five star rating........easily!
Mar 2013
17th March 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very convenient for the Saunton golf club

Many thanks you have done a super job in here. Very convenient for the Saunton golf club and we will be recommending it to our friends, but not all as it is far too nice for them, but most of them.
Mar 2013
5th January 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The hot tub was really fun.

Thank you so much for letting us stay here, it was great. The house is looking really good both on the inside and the outside. The hot tub was also really fun.
Jan 2013
Offshore 11th January 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

wetsuits can be cleaned with outdoor hot shower

With its great location and superb interior the offshore made our simple surfing trip a dream. With champagne on arrival there really was no end to the little touches the owners had thought of. It has ample parking, we got three cars in the drive and another car on the road. The kitchen is great and open plan with the dinning room and sitting room offering a great social feel in the evenings, hot tub was great clean and fully working. Surfing wise this place works great, wetsuits can be cleaned with outdoor hot shower and plenty of room in the back garden for all you surf boards. The back garden is locked on a coded gate so very safe. All the beds are fantastic, and this place has so many bathrooms there no chance of queuing for the loo! Also the rainforest shower in the wetroom is second to none. Hope you guys enjoy this place, would recommend to anyone.
Jan 2013
2nd January 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house - underfloor heating and fire ensured we had a cosy break

Great house - underfloor heating and fire ensured we had a cosy break and was great to come back to after a new years surf. Hot tub was brilliant for star gazing too.
Jan 2013
21st August 2012
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house was beautiful - spotlessly clean, top of the range facilities

The house was beautiful - spotlessly clean, top of the range facilties and the welcoming touches were particularly nice. Every room was well furnished, comfortable and stylish. The patio and hot tub were great! This place has everything you need for a first class relaxing holiday. It's only a 10 min walk from the beach, 5 min walk to the town yet set in a peaceful location. A great base for exploring north devon. We would recommend!
Aug 2012