Celia Smith
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great holiday.

Longboards lived up to all our expectations and more. It is a comfortable spacious house and equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. The close proximity to the beach was a bonus, particularly as access is via a footpath ( approx 10 mins with little children) so no need to walk on the busy road through the village. The hot tub was very well used, as were the surf boards and children's wet suits. All in all a wonderful family holiday, so thank you.

Sep 2019
Norman Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful House!

2nd time at Longboards, love it!! Beautiful house and lovely hot tub. Lovely relaxing week - loved the beach and hot tub - many thanks indeed.

Oct 2018
PhilandAnitahole
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, great location

We stayed for a week 1st week of September. The location of the house is perfect as you can walk to the beach in around 10 mins and into the village in about 2 mins which is great for the Pub!! The house is modern, clean and well equipped and even has three surf boards you can use. We surfed everyday and having the hot showers in a special room you can access from outside was ideal as was the hot tub for discussing who had the best waves. The BBQ is good quality and we enjoyed it on a couple of evenings. Croyde is lovely and the house is ideal for walking to Baggy Point etc. Parking was easy with a space on the drive and two outside on the road. Overall a great visit and we hope to book again to go next year.

Sep 2018
OBrien/Hole families
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Loved Croyde and will come again.

Aug 2018
Falkner Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a great time on holiday staying at Longboards...

We all had a great time trying surfing for the first time ever and very much enjoyed using the hot tub after being in the freezing sea.

Aug 2018
Smith/Watson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location, fabulous accommodation, village great and beaches. Happy days!

Aug 2018
Whites/Frys
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic house in a great location!

Croyde is a little gem & the surfing is great! 

Aug 2018
Lucy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved it.

The hot tub was amazing. The walk to the beach was so short. The restaurants are amazing. Especially liked Billy Budds. It is a pleasure to stay here.

Jul 2018
Solway Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely clean house

Fantastic week for Jonah's (6 months) first family week holiday! Lovely clean house with everything needed. Loved having the hot tub. We were very lucky with perfect weather. Sorting out dates to come back next year to Croyde & Longboards! 

Jun 2018
Cross family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent

Family holiday. Fantastic house, brilliant accommodation, good size rooms comfortable in every aspect Lovely bathrooms great hot tub in the garden plenty of space for everyone Short walk to the beach and yes what a beach surfers paradise Lovely yet small village with nice pubs the thatch being 5 minutes walk from the cottage Woolacombe Ilfracombe short drive away and Saunton sands beach just up the road well worth a visit And we got the weather all in all great house you must try guarantee you will not regret it

May 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a wonderful week...

Lovely house & had a nice time in the hot tub. Love the blue LED in bathroom, house is lovely. All in all great house, perfectly designed with space & layout. Good location, comfortable. Recommend The Thatch pub for meals.

May 2018
Chris
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent

Just returned from a long weekend at Longboards. What a gem of a find. It was to celebrate a special birthday for me and booked as a surprise by my family. I could not of asked for more. This is a fantastic house,very well equipped with extra added touches. The scones ,jam and cream on arrival were very much appreciated. Everything was so crisp,clean and tidy. Didn't get opportunity to meet Matilda but she does a absolutely fantastic job. The hot tub was the Icing on the cake and was well used over our stay. As the weather was so good was able to use the BBQ and eat el fresco too. Looking forward for another stay.
May 2018
Neale & Willis Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

More than you could wish for!

My husband & daughters surprised me with a 6oth birthday weekend at Longboards! Wow, what a surprise of a lovely house, more than you could wish for. Everything supplied and clean and tidy. Hot tub was a real bonus and was well used over the weekend! 

May 2018
Hilborne Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

An amazing house!

Very well equipped. Weather dodgy but hot tub was glorious! We will be back - thank you :-)

Mar 2018
D.M
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We all had a fantastic time

Thank you for a lovely stay - we all had a fantastic time and appreciated how well equipped with whole place was inc the outdoor shower / wet room which was much appreciated.
Oct 2017
Gail Scothern
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location and accomodation

Second time around with a family group with 2 infants and 2 children, 2 and 5. Nice walks to beach and village, found more play areas this time and the Cascades swim pool at the Parkdean resort. Great accomodation as ever and extremely helpful housekeeper and team at Ocean Cottages.
Aug 2017
Pollock & Williams Families
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great Holiday

Lovely house, very comfortable and the hot tub has been great. We have been blessed with amazing weather all week. Once again another great holiday in lovely Croyde!
Sep 2017
Eadles
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great fun

We booked both Longboards and Seascape for a large family gathering to celebrate a special birthday. Even though the weather was changeable we had great fun in the sea then warmed up in the hot tub afterwards. Our gazebo even fitted outside for al fresco dinning in the rain! Thank you for a lovely stay!
Aug 2017
Jg302014 - Wantage, New Jersey
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

3rd year at Longboards

We've had another fantastic week at Longboards this summer - 3 years in a row! It is such a fantastically well designed and well located house and has worked well for us with other adult friends, another family with young kids, and with extended family (not all at same time!). We love the overall layout, the barbecue and hot tub, the outdoor shower, free kids wetsuits and body boards and most importantly the ability to walk onto beach in less than 10 minutes even with small children. We can pop to and from multiple times a day which is invaluable.

Aug 2017
Sally
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A Wonderful House

Family and very old friends gathered. A wonderful house which was filled with love and laughter. Long beach walks, good food and wine enjoyed. Here's to the next time!
Feb 2017
L.C
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing House

What an amazing house. Have come to Croyde now many times and always stay in the Ocean Cottages homes and as always the housekeeper has them spotless. Thank you for everything.
Jan 2017
Jenkins
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing - Will definitely return next year

Family gathering to celebrate a birthday! Amazing house and location. Loved our walks to the beach. So lucky with the weather, cold and crisp but fab for the hot tub. So enjoyed our long weekend. Will definitely return next year.
Jan 2017
Wolfenden
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Superb

Third Visit! Superb as ever. Weather was great, all went in the sea, even better when you return to the hot tub!
Nov 2016
12.11.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Third visit! Superb as ever....

Third visit! Superb as ever.... Weather was great, all in the sea! Even better when you return to the hot-tub!
Nov 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

brilliantly equipped

Amazing weekend with friends, brilliantly equipped and have to mention the hot tub - thank you
Oct 2016
Gail
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent location and facilities, helpful staff

Stayed here for a week with family in August. Perfect space for us, good accommodation just a walk from the beach or the village. The hot tub and outdoor dining area were excellent. When the weather was not so good and we spent time in the house, there was enough space downstairs for children to play. Would definitely like to return.
Sep 2016
26.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

House wonderful everything we could wish for and more.

Fantastic week, even the weather was beautiful. House wonderful everything we could wish for and more. Roper family
Aug 2016
19.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A place for family jollies!

Excellent facilities, great location, lovely holiday. A place for family jollies! Will definitely recommend and hope to be back. Leicster
Aug 2016
12.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved the hot tub and close location to the beach.

Brilliant house with excellent facilities. Loved the hot tub and close location to the beach. Thank you O'Rouke Stockport
Aug 2016
12.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

EPIC TIME!!!

EPIC TIME!!! Loved the hot-tub, ice-cream, wonderful waves. FUN! Good pub, lovely disco. Epic games in the cupboard!
Aug 2016
11.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We've had an amazing holiday!!! 5 stars

Wonderful house, fantastic location and a great village. We've had an amazing holiday!!! 5 stars The Sutton Family
Aug 2016
22.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lovely house, brilliant hot tub and lots of fun.

Another excellent holiday here at Longboards in Croyde with my family. Nice weather, lovely house, brilliant hot tub and lots of fun. Lauryn
Jul 2016
July 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great fun!

Big sheep was great fun for little kids. Croyde beach is nice Great place for a fab holiday. Thank you
Jul 2016
July 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely time

I had a lovely time swimming in the sea.
Jul 2016
17.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

perfect for the celebration of the wedding

Fantastic house - perfect for the celebration of the Marshall - Waterfield family! Surfing, picnics, wedding and hot tub! PERFECT!!!
Jun 2016
June 3rd 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything you need within a 5/10 minute walk.

Beautiful place to stay and just as beautiful scenery. Would recommend the baggy point hike along the coast. Everything you need within a 5/10 minute walk. Everyone in the area was really friendly, especially at The Thatch. Good food, service and vibe. Great lighting around the house, love the decor and truly felt at home. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 2016
3.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Second stay - as awesome as ever!

Second stay - as awesome as ever! Weather superb, facilities superb, hot tub superb!
Jun 2016
10.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house, loved Croyde,definitely come again

Fab time celebrating Ian's 40th with friends. Great house, loved Croyde, definitely come again. Thank you
May 2016
Sarah
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

beautifully furnished and is immaculate.

This house is fantastic. It has everything you need, is beautifully furnished and is immaculate. We even had welcoming scones, jam and clotted cream waiting for us! There were 5 of us and we all had a wonderful time. We weren't so good at the surfing - it is way harder than it looks - but it was worth it just to come back to the gorgeous hot tub. Pure bliss! The beaches are great and only 10 minute walk down a track. Would definitely come back to stay here xxx
May 2016
2.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fab place, hot tub, brilliant time, surfing and giggles

Awesome weekend. Fab place, hot tub, brilliant time, surfing and giggles. Thank you
May 2016
24.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A perfect weekend in a perfect home.

A perfect weekend in a perfect home. Thank you for thinking of everything to make our stay comfortable and peaceful. Thank you Hils & Lou
Apr 2016
8.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved the hot tub & loved the house, close to everything

Loved the hot tub & loved the house, close to everything. Thank you
Apr 2016
21st March 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house, great surroundings.

Great house, great surroundings. Wish weather was a little better but would definitely come back in the summer. Lovely little village and people.
Jul 2016
April 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Luxurious and Well Appointed House in Amazing Location

We have rented many houses for our family holidays but this is far and beyond the best we have found. There is a luxurious quality feel about the house which is both well thought out and comfortable. The location is brilliant with access a path so close you can be on at the beach in a few minutes. The house has a double shower wet room which you access from the back garden making it really easy to wash the beach off and then jump into the amazing Jacuzzi! My family and I just can't recommend Longboards enough - we will most certainly be booking again.
Sep 2015
July 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The hot tub was an added bonus and enjoyed by all.

Had a fantastic week in a fantastic house. The house is very well equipped with room for everyone. The hot tub was an added bonus and enjoyed by all. The beach and village are both within easy walking distance. My only criticism would be the height of the sofa ( very comfy but a little too low) and the garden furniture - not enjoyable sitting on cheap pub garden benches.
Sep 2015
June 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very comfortable, spacious, contemporary property.

Very comfortable, spacious, contemporary property. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen with good white china etc. Large table was great. Leather block seating suited the property but was a bit low down for the 80 year olds in our family party! The Devon cream tea (scones and clotted cream) was a nice welcome touch and we appreciated Matilda the housekeeper calling round the morning after our arrival to check all was ok. Great location very close to the path down to the beach and the road into the village.
Sep 2015
Jane Ottey
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful family holiday in an amazing house

A great family holiday home which we shared with our friends. Everything that you require is there. We had taken our own body boards and windbreak but if we had known that the house had these we would have left ours at home so a bit more information would be helpful. We would book this house again, We all loved the hot tub. My only negative points would be that the master bedroom needed a mirror and dressing table as you couldn't dry your hair in there and I would recommend a nice garden table and chairs as the one there is not very comfortable. The weather was rubbish but we had a wonderful holiday and would love to return sometime to this great house in North Devon.
Aug 2015
From The Ocean Cottages Team: We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday and that you would love to return to Longboards. We will pass your comments regarding the bedroom and garden furniture onto the owners for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages.
Phil
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

all the amenities a family could require and more

What a fantastic house! We spent a lovely week at Longboards, it has all the amenities a family could require and more; a fully equipped kitchen with underfloor heating, a master en suite with dressing area, all clean and spotless throughout. A short stroll to the beach for surfing and the village close by. Stunning scenery for running, and of course, the hot tub! Have already booked for next year...its a 10 from us!
Jun 2015
Mark Thornburgh
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

pictures and narrative on the website simply don’t do justice

Most holiday home adverts tend to over- promise and under deliver. This one is the opposite in that the pictures and narrative on the website’s simply don’t do justice to this wonderful holiday home. The facilities are truly superb and above all this has to be the cleanest house I have ever rented. It can be a bit of a lottery when renting a holiday home in terms of cleanliness but this house is truly a credit to its owners and especially to the housekeeper. It was spotless in every regard. All of the equipment that you could ever possibly need is there (and more) and it all works!!. Just brilliant. Then there’s the lovey location and surrounding areas. Again wonderful. I’m tempted not to say too much about this superb house so that not too many people will rent it and it will be easier for me to rent it again in the future – but that would be unfair and against the spirit of user reviews– Instead I have to be honest and give credit where it is due ---- this is an excellent holiday home – we will be back as soon as we can – go stay here – you won't be disappointed. Simply wonderful.!!
Jun 2015
Awesome week
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fantastic time in a lovely property. Thank you! Until next time...

Awesome week. A fantastic time in a lovely property. Thank you! Until next time...
Feb 2015
Everything you could need!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

everything you could ever need

A great weekend and everything you could ever need. I loved the hot tub! Everything you could ever need
Jan 2015
October 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful weekend

We have enjoyed a wonderful weekend in a fabulous house. Very well equipped, a great location and an amazing hot tub. Will definitely be recommending to all of our friends! Thank you.
Oct 2014
October 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Magnificent holiday!

It was a magnificent holiday! My favourite part was the hot tub as after you get cold in the sea you can have a shower and then get all warm again in the hot tub. It is a short and easy walk to the beach and there are lots of lovely restaurants nearby.
Oct 2014
This house is amazing!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

perfect place for an easy walk to the beach.

This house is amazing! I love the hot tub and it is in the perfect place for an easy walk to the beach. I love the surf and it's in the perfect location for The Thatch.
Oct 2014
June 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing stay!

Had an amazing stay, loved the house and hot tub! Thanks to Matilda for helping!
Jun 2014
June 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Comfortable, spacious and convenient

Delighted with the accommodation. Comfortable, spacious and convenient house for our lovely holiday. Enjoyed walks to the beach and the village.
Jun 2014
June 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Enjoyed the hot tub!

Lovely accommodation. Enjoyed the hot tub! Very local with a short walk to the beach.
Jun 2014
June 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Looked after very well!

Very nice house, clean and very convenient access to the beach and village. Looked after very well!
Jun 2014
May 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house, great hot tub, great holiday!

Great house, great hot tub, great holiday! Cafe at Baggy Point is excellent and the food at The Manor House is ok.
May 2014
September 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

going home relaxed and happy but very sad to be going

A fabulous stay in a wonderful location with everything we could possibly need provided. Excellent access to the beach, close to the local amenities and the Hot Tub is AMAZING. We're going home relaxed and happy but very sad to be going - we'll be back!!
Nov 2014
September 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect House

Perfect House, weather and awesome holiday at all! Thanks for everything!
Sep 2014
August 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful House

Wonderful House, really enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Aug 2014
October 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lots of lovely restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

It was a magnificent holiday. My favourite part was the Hot Tub because after you get cold in the sea, you can have a shower and get all warm again in the Hot Tub. It is a a short and easy walk for the Beach and there are lots of lovely restaurants within a 5 minute walk.
Oct 2014
October 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This House is amazing

This house is amazing. I love the Hot Tub and it is a perfect and easy walk to the beach. Love the Surf and a perfect location to the Thatch.
Oct 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a fab holiday in a fab house

We had a fab holiday in a fab house - will definitely book again.
Jul 2014