R Emmerson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

fab location

This was a great base for our family holiday, with plenty of room of four adults, three young children and one baby. The house was bright and airy, clean, nicely furnished, and very well equipped with lots of thoughtful touches - including milk in the fridge and a welcome box of goodies. We felt very at home and relaxed. And the views all around were stunning. Particularly loved looking out of upstairs window at the sun setting over what I think was Baggy Point. Great location - took us just ten minutes (with little legs and assorted paraphernalia) to get onto the beach, and even less time to get to the village centre for fish and chips/ice creams/large G&T!

Aug 2019
Mrs. Jean Wallace
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A perfect holiday home in a perfect location between beach and village just ten minutes walk away

I have been returning to Croyde since 1954 and have stayed in all kinds of accommodation, from tent to Broad De and everything in between. Broad De was the perfect choice to celebrate my 70th birthday with my family, we are 6 adults and 4 small children aged from 4 to 7. All our needs were catered for, everything was just perfect thank you.

Jun 2019
Amanda
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful House

Just wanted to say thank you, we had a great week at Broad De.  Beautiful house and gardens.  We love Croyde and have been coming for 15 years but never used Ocean Cottages before.  Will use again.

Thank you again, we enjoyed our week.

Apr 2019
Louise Harrison
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing

Stayed for the week for a family wedding , house couldn't be better , clean , modern and very spacious , plus the fantastic views cannot be beaten . A great holiday we would love to go back

Apr 2019
Lexie_R
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful, well equipped house

We spent a glorious week at Broad De and absolutely loved it. It's in a brilliant position - an easy walk to the beach and the village and has lovely views over the hills, dunes and out to sea. It's spacious, and the kitchen is very well equipped. Our only criticism is that the garden furniture isn't the most comfortable and it needed a parasol - the patio area was almost too hot to sit out on and we needed shade! There was a lovely welcome pack on arrival and the housekeeper was super helpful when there was a problem with the washing machine. It really is a wonderful place to say and we'd love to go back. We're missing sunny Croyde and the superb beaches already...
Jul 2018
Emma
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great weekend break

A wonderful home in the perfect location. We hired the house for a birthday weekend and it did not disappoint. The house is beautifully decorated throughout and felt as though it were a home. Everyone felt at ease and had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend to others and would have no hesitation in booking again.
Oct 2017
Rogers, Kanes, Cowincks and Philpotts
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous!

Oct 2018
Elliss-HIlls & Martin-Bristiers
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous House For Waves!

Dec 2018
Davis family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely holiday again!

Aug 2018
The Stewards and Parsons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house, kids learnt to bodyboard with some of the oldies trying too!

Sea safari in Ilfracombe a big success too!

Aug 2018
Anonymous
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful family home made for my birthday celevrations.

Terrific weather for a bank holiday was the icing on the cake.

May 2018
Milton Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful family home!

Glorious weathe. Really happy holiday. Lot of fun! Hope to be back again next year. PS: Appreciated the lovely cream tea hamper!

May 2018
Becky
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great weekend in a fabulous house!

Wish we could have stayed forever! Thank you fo having us! 

Apr 2018
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful house in a great location!

Thanks so much for making a fantastic girly long weekend possible!

Apr 2018
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely week. Kids enjoyed. Thank you.

Apr 2018
Charman family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous house, very well equipped.

We had snow on the Sunday which was fantastic! The views were spectacular and as none of us had ever waled on the beach with snow - it has vecome one off ourbuckewt lists. Great for little kids, well equipped. Thank you.

Mar 2018
The Jones family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fab house, fab location.

Michelle, housekeeper - Excellent! Had a great week on the beaches in all weathers!

Feb 2018
Cunningham family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, wonderful time and beautiful sunset!

Oct 2017