C Parsons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great property, fantastic location

We loved this property, it had plenty of room for our family group of 8. We had issues with hot water that was sorted out very quickly. The hot tub was an added bonus and well worth the money. Couldn’t ask for a better location with a great pub almost on the doorstep together with the few shops and eateries in Croyde.
Jun 2018
Georgina Ellen Harvey
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fab bungalow

Lovely holiday in devon with all the family in a great home all everything you could wish for ready for you, extra bonus being the hot tub!! used every day wished I could take it home, no hesitation in saying we would come back .
Aug 2017
28.12.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great stay in a fabulous location,

A great stay in a fabulous location, many thanks for making it so enjoyable for us.
Dec 2016
10.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

holiday home, great location and amazing hotel.

Thank you for your holiday home, great location and amazing hotel. 6 adults and 2 kids had the best week! Weather great too.
Sep 2016
1.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

fantastic accommodation, the hot tub being a bonus!

Thanks so much for providing us with a wonderful holiday home! It provided us with fantastic accommodation, the hot tub being a bonus!! The bungalow is in a great location within easy reach of the pub, shops and beaches. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family.
Aug 2016
1.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we are sure to be coming back next year

We have had such a great week here, it really has been a holiday to remember! What fab weather and surf this week, we are sure to be coming back next year as it has been so great.
Aug 2016
Lynn
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Prefect place to holiday, Will go again

Amazing house, very clean, tidy and all new. Lots of space, comfy beds, big kitchen and the hot tub, all combine to make a fab holiday home. Prefect location, tucked away from the main road so very peaceful and quiet, but still super close to pub, restaurant, cafes and beach. Prefect place to holiday, Will go again.
Jul 2016
1.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

clean and spacious cottage. Loved the hot tub

Lovely week away in this clean and spacious cottage. Loved the hot tub and The Thatch pub and Lyndon Wake surfing - highly recommended by us. 15/20 minute walk to the beach or free car park for National Trust members. Walked all the way to Putsborough on a coastal path which was hard work but good scenery, helped along by some pasties from the ice cream shop.
Jul 2016
Joy Backwell
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

First impressions were "Wow"

We stayed at the Blue Pearl, Croyde, for two weeks in June 2016 and we were very impressed with the cottage. First impressions were "Wow", it was very spacious and equipped to a high standard, it was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and lots of clean white towels on arrival. They even left us complimentary cream teas and milk for our arrival. The garden is enclosed so it's suitable for children and pets. The photos don't do it justice and you won't regret choosing this place. The driveway is big enough for 4/5 cars. We made great use of the hot tub and the well established garden. We have stayed in a lot of cottages in Croyde village over the years but this one is the best we've ever stayed in and we will definitely be booking again. Perfect in every way and right in the heart of the village. Well worth the 5 star rating given!
Jul 2016
1.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Blue Pearl is the best cottage we have stayed in.

We stay in Croyde every year and Blue Pearl is the best cottage we have stayed in. It is spacious and homely and we will definitely be booking again. Thank you
Jun 2016
1.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Surfing at the beach, drinking in the pub, chillin' in the hot tub!

Great stay in Blue Pearl Surfing at the beach, drinking in the pub, chillin' in the hot tub! Great place with great company Great memories! Looking forward to next visit
May 2016
1.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The bungalow is spacious, bright and spotless.

We've had a lovely week staying in Blue Pearl. Mixed weather but we made the most of the sunshine with lovely walks on Putsborough & Croyde, beaches and surf lessons for the kids with the fantastic Lyndon Wake (book via the cream shop). Spent a rainy 10 year olds birthday at the now North Devon Arena where all the kids enjoyed roller skating. The bungalow is spacious, bright and spotless. The hot tub an added bonus for the kids especially. Would highly recommend the house to friends.
Apr 2016