Sue Hughes
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location, perfect apartment with amazing views

We have just returned from a week at Marine View and we loved it. A warm welcome from our host and a lovely welcome pack including beer and Prosecco which was greatly received after a long drive in the rain. The apartment is modern and clean with everything you need and the views of the beach are stunning. It's a short walk to town and the beach although uphill on the way home which after a day on the beach and in the sea can be hard on the legs. We had our dog with us for his first holiday and the apartment and the town are very dog friendly. Would definitely recommend Marine View as a perfect base for your holiday.

Aug 2019
Wendy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful apartment with amazing views

Lovely, modern and immaculate apartment with everything you need for a perfect holiday. Dom was very welcoming and we made full use of body boards and BBQ in shed. The welcome pack included a Devonshire tea with scones and clotted cream, beer and prosecco! Lovely touch.

Aug 2019
Mike, Sue & 'Bertie'
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Relaxing week!

Another lovely relaxing week in this great apartment - never mind the weather just happy to be here! Already booked for next year! 

Oct 2018
Helen, Dougal & Flo - Glasgow
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for having us in your lovely apartment

The welcome pack was very much appreciated after the long drive - thnak you! The views from the balcony are so beautiful. What a pretty place to live in! The apartment is great - couldn't fault anything and felt so homely! We've loved going for long walks - a few favourites include; Baggy Point, Lee Bay to lighthouse, Hunters Inn to Heddons Mouth, Mortehoe and around Croyde. All the beaches are so clean & beautiful! Flo has loved playing on the beach & smiling at passers by! We have loved trying lots of different cafes too; Beachcomber, Sandleigh tea room, Captains Table, Tides Inn, Bar Electric, Woolacombe fryer, Miss Fea's and Meraki for coffee and cake! There's so much to do here and in the area, in the rain or sun! We liked the Quince Honey Farm (great with a baby!) and the Marwood Hills gardens (thanks for the recommendation) and the Dartington factory was good. We will definitely be back! Thanks again.

Sep 2018
Anja
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely place and great service

We have used Ocean Cottages for the first time and it was a pleasure to deal with them, very customer oriented and friendly. The whole process was effortless and we were well informed throughout. With regards to the accommodation we were very happy. We are a family of 4 with 2 dogs and it catered for all of us. Lovely appointed and equipped with everything you need. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the bedrooms as the pictures don’t do them justice. Woolacombe itself has a lot to offer and the only thing that let us down was the weather. All in all I can certainly recommend Ocean Cottages and the accommodation.
Aug 2018
Claire
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely clean apartment with great views

We had a very relaxing week in Woolacombe thanks to the lovely apartment where we could relax as a family in a lovely space with great views. We will definitely consider coming back. We give this top marks!
Aug 2018
Frances, Tony, Gemma + Ewan
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a lovely stay at Marine View!

We enjoyed the welcome pack and sea views in the lovely well equipped apartment. We had a fantastic time coasteering with Will Lange and saw two colonies of seals on Ilfracombe sea safari. We also had plenty of body boarding sessions, thanks for the loan of the two boards! Thanks again

Aug 2018
Eve, Claire & Lee + Pippi
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It feels just like home!

Thank you, such a lovely apartment with superb views. We really enjoyed bodyboarding and Pippi (the dog) loved her long walks along the beach. It feels just like home! Thanks again.
Ps, Pippi LOVES the fish & chips here

Aug 2018
Rob & Jackie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great apartment with lovely views.

Thanks for a lovely holiday. Great apartment with lovely views.
Great location, especially for walks on the beach with the dogs - Ellie & Frankie. Thanks.

Jul 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely definitely recommend!

This apartment has an amazing view over woolacombe bay! It is in the perfect location, close to the centre of town, but on a quiet street. It was lovely and clean and beautifully furnished. We had a great holiday and would definitely stay here again.

Jun 2018
DS, Taunton
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Would recommend

Lovely, clean and comfortable place to stay. Very convenient for all amenities. Nice to have a parking space, right outside the door. Also good if you have a dog, because you can nip them out last thing at night without disturbing anyone.

Couldn't fault the place or the people looking after it. Very helpful.

Sep 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A perfect Seaview flat

Wow, we were amazed how easy it was to live this this Gem of a flat. Location is perfect, It's located far enough from the beach crowds and close enough to walk onto the beach, restaurants and cafe's. The amenities are modern and complete. The owners were super helpful if we needed anything to know about local hot spots. We would hire this flat again!
Aug 2017
Julie Knight
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Clean, modern, amazing sea views and very well equipped apartment

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights with our 3 year old son and we all loved it and had a wonderful time. The location is superb and we cannot fault the accommodation, it was spotless, a lovely space, it was also lovely to have a little garden area and we made use of the BBQ and once our little boy had gone to bed my husband and I were able to make the most of watching the sun set on the balcony. Thank you for a lovely break, we would definitely recommend this apartment.
Jul 2017
Judy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic flat and fabulous views

Had a week here in early June 2017. Owner very friendly. Flat had everything you could hope to find inside and a shed with garden chairs, beach equipment, cot, highchair, etc. All in pristine condition. There was a small decked area with picnic table which was in a sheltered sun trap. When we arrived we found milk, tea ,coffee, sugar, butter, crumpets, beer and wine waiting for us !! Woolacombe has a lovely long sandy beach and good waves. Lots of places to drive to in the surrounding area and some good pubs. Plenty of places to eat locally. Despite a few rainy days, we had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 2017
Ben. Kate, Sophie & Lucy - Worcestershire
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great apartment

With fabulous views. Thank-you for the treats - a lovely touch. Managed to get out and about, considering the amount of rain, ha ha.

Mar 2018
The Horsfields
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely short break in Woolacombe and lovely weather! Thanks for the treats and lovely apartment.

Mar 2018
Shirley + Dave - Derbyshire
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a superb apartment.

Beautifully appointed with all the modern conveniences. Did not tire of admiring the view. The welcome pack was a lovely touch, much appreciated. Thanks again for your generosity.

Sep 2017
Ian, Maria, William + Matthew - Lancashire
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely, relaxing week!

Full of  experiences that will turn into treasured memories to cherish in years to come - body boarding, rock pooling, walking the stretch of Woolacombe Sands, ice-cream in Mortehoe, fish + chips and the fabulous visit to Lundy! 

Jan 2019
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect place to relax and only a very short walk to the beach and shops.

Arrived for some much needed relaxation after bereavement. Flat was extremely well appointed with everything we needed - even a welcome box of gorgeous goodies, milk in the fridge, a shed with everything you might need on the beach. Can't think of anything that WASN'T provided !! Perfect place to relax and only a very short walk to the beach and shops. No traffic noise. Just the surf lulling you to sleep. Loved it !
Jun 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic!

Stayed at this apartment in the Easter holidays. Easy access from a good sized car park space right outside. Lovely modern apartment with great views over Woolacombe beach.

Apr 2018
August 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect

The apartment and the beach were perfect. We all had a good time.
Aug 2014
The Blunt family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing holiday home in beautiful Woolacombe

Just back home after a fab week in stunning Woolacombe. Marine View provided superb, comfortable accommodation during our stay. The location, with its own designated parking space, gave gorgeous views over the rolling hills and sandy beach. The design of the property is modern, clean and practical. Our 7 and 3 year old loved their personal SMART TV, the outdoor bean bags and the games and body boards left for us to enjoy. Thank you for the goodies left upon arrival to get our taste buds into the swing of the local delicasies yet to come!
Sep 2014