Fantastic views! Wonderful place to stay
  Oct 2019
Amazing views

We loved it! What amazing views.  Just like the photos.  Close to everything we needed.  Didn't want to leave.

  Oct 2019
Amazing place, fantastic people

 

  Oct 2019
Fabulous views

What can we say...  ''The London Hilton'' 5 stars.  Would have liked to stay longer! Fabulous views, peace and quiet, lots to do and see, great experience

  Oct 2019
Wonderful Place!

Fantastic views, perfect holiday!

  Oct 2019
Perfect viewpoint!

Amazing weather, unbelievable sunsets and the perfect viewpoint to see the action.  

  Oct 2019
Beautiful

Fantastic views of the coast and beautiful sunsets. Made use of Barricane beach only a few metres away for breakfast from the nearby Heartbreak Hotel coffee box and delicious Sri Lankan curry in the evening. Lovely walks in all directions with the reward of cream teas in Mortehoe and Croyde (we tried several!) The apartment is lovely with a relaxing living area, comfortable beds and Sky TV to keep you entertained if it rains.

Helen Jones   Aug 2019
The views were stunning!

Our family stayed in Woolacombe at the Devon Beach penthouse. The apartment was spotlessly clean, the photos on the website accurately showed all aspects of the property, the views were stunning and the location was great. The quality of the property was superb and we had a lovely holiday.

Louise and Family   Jul 2019
The penthouse was excellent and the area was fantastic. Would I come here again, yes definitely.
Stopped at the penthouse had a great week the weather was excellent very hot it topped at 32c the bed rooms were quiet big, the main bedroom was excellent with great sea views. Also we had great sea views from the living room - we had a choice of 2 beaches in front of us one beach was 2 miles long and busy at weekend the 2nd beach was. Barricane beach and was very good for swimming, all in all the penthouse was excellent and the area was fantastic would I come here again yes definitely.
22.06.17   Jun 2017
Bliss
We stayed at the property for Spring Bank holiday week. I took my two daughters aged 23 and 20, and my 90 year old mother. Being an apartment suited us as there were no stairs and a lift to the ground should we need it. Parking for my mum as perfect as we were at the parking level so it was a simple walk in. The flat met the challenging expectations of my daughters - it was modern. well furnished with wifi that worked and a balcony that we could all sit on. Everybody happy! My mum liked her ensuite room and the master bedroom with open views over the sea was the most amazing experience. It felt , at times that the sea was underneath the bed - so close. I wrote all my school reports whilst staring at the sea. It really didn't feel like work! A super experience! We didn't even mind when the weather was a bit grotty or overcast - we just sat watching the sea! A very relaxing break.
  Jun 2017
We enjoyed this lovely apartment and the balcony
Dear people This is a special place. We come from the south of Germany and make our holidays for the third time in Woolacombe/Mortehoe. Like every time, we had a great time, We enjoyed this lovely apartment and the balcony, on which we had long and clotted cream filled breakfasts. We will come again as fast as possible.
13.8.16   Aug 2016
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your top class accommodation!
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your top class accommodation! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; trips to Ilfracombe, Putsborough beach were two of several highlights from this part of the world. To our delight we saw a herd of seals on Mortehoe's coastal walk, a wonderful sight. We have no complaints at all and will definitely be back again The O'Tooles
7.7.16   Jul 2016
blue skies and surf waves made perfect times for a good life surf session
Rachel and I have had a great stay here at the flat. Weather has been quite cloudy but the blue skies and surf waves made perfect times for a really good life surf session at Woolacombe Beach. Sad to be leaving back to London but already looking forward to returning in November.
2.7.16   Jul 2017
At this time of year coastal walking is definitely the thing to do,
Our second stay her but the first time we spotted the guest book. This house has become a favourite birthday gift for our daughter - hence the crazy time of the year, but boy are we lucky with the weather - 7 days of amazing sunshine and daughter even swam in the sea (but she is the hardest woman I know) The apartment is just as good as we remembered it, A tip for those who only come in the main season is that parking here is EASY in March! Everything we needed for self catering was found. At this time of year coastal walking is definitely the thing to do, and lots to choose from, but we counted over 100 hardy souls surfing last week. We will be back!
16.3.16   Mar 2016
Management comment
We agree - out of season offers so much! You virtually have beaches to yourself and the walking in this area is amazing! The pubs are cosy and welcoming and service is quicker. Parking is generally free and easy too!
great views of the sunsets and beaches
great views of the sunsets and beaches - inside has all the home comforts and more. Expensive but worth it.
john   May 2015