Gary Taylor
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Absolutely amazing from the moment we arrived..

The Long House more than lived up to expectation and the photographs simply don't do it justice, it's a beautiful property in a stunning part of Devon. Little touches like the cream tea upon arrival make you feel welcome and special guest at this rather exquisite holiday home. It's huge! And perfect for an extended family with a pet looking to spend some quality time together. The bedrooms are stunning and the Egyptian cotton linen and comfy beds ensure you enjoy a comfortable night's sleep before waking up to the sound of housemartins (I think) tweeting outside and horses neighing in the nearby field. Internally and externally the property is absolutely gorgeous and we would be delighted to stay here in the height of summer or the midst of winter with the real fire lit in the living room, crackling and hissing, whilst providing a warm and welcoming glow. The bathroom with its roll-top bath and walk in wet room rain shower were a huge hit with all of our party members and everything you could possibly want can be found in the kitchen where we spent time gathered around the large table as an extended family. We loved it, our dog loved it, my daughter loved the tree house, and I'm sure if you booked the Long House, you'd love it too! If we are ever in the position to stay here again in the future as a group booking, we wouldn't think twice. Thanks for a very pleasant and thoroughly relaxing holiday.

Sep 2018
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

At the end of our week - 2nd year in a row at the Long House!

Third year overall and we actually made it to another beach, other than Croyde! Putsborough (Apparently) has superior building sand. The accommodation is lovely - although some more serving utensils would be helpful! We've really been lucky with the weather and can't wait for next year! According to ym 4 year old niece 'Everything in Devon is fun!' Can't help but agree! Ocean Cottages Comments: Thank you for your suggest for additional serving utensils. The owners have reviewed this, and we can confirm that 4 large serving spoons. a ladle and some salad servers have been provided for future guests. Thank you for your feedback.

Aug 2018
Clare de Courcy Ling
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful house

We loved our week at the Long House. It is well-equipped, very comfortable and charmingly decorated. It is in a lovely tranquil setting, tucked away in a little hamlet but still within easy striking distance of the coast. We followed many of the recommendations the owners made in their thoughtful house book and hence enjoyed many excellent outings. I'd love to go back to the Long House!

Jul 2018
Caroline
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Gorgeous

We were two families of three with three dogs between us. This place was simply beautiful. We stayed for a week and we all were very sad to leave. Loved every single thing about it from the welcome scones to the comfortable and homely furnishings and decor through to the superb garden which was just perfect for our four legged friends!! We will definitely look at returning in the future.

Jul 2018
ANON
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Ditto what others have said!

Lovely house, very well equipped, wonderfully comfortable beds, beautiful tranquil garden and lovely views. The arrival scones were too kind! We have loved discovering the beaches - especially Lee Bay, a magical place! Many happy evenings barbequing and enjoying the warm weather outside. Very sad to leave!

Jul 2018
A, K, J, M, S, S, N and T
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Our family of eight have enjoyed an absolutely fantastic week at The Long House!

It's beautifully spacious, comfortable and well equipped - perfect sitting room for the world cup and love island! We particularly loved the pretty and peaceful garden and views with the sound of birds chirping - so idyllic. Pimms in the garden - what more could you want! Thank you for much for the delicious scones, clotted cream and strawberry jam - it was a great start to our family holiday. We have a delicious lunch at the Rock Inn and would definitely recommend it! Putsborough is our favourite beach, the views are stunning! We would definitely recommend The Long House and would love to return. Thank you so much. PS: We don't want to go home!

Jun 2018
Dorothy Speak
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Comfortable as home

This is a large, gracious, beautifully decorated house with views from every window of the quiet, rolling countryside. The kitchen is generously equipped, the two living rooms are warm and comfortable, the fireplace is excellent and provides great cheer. The bedrooms are all spacious and pleasant, with quality linens and towels. This is a wonderful location, with footpaths right at your door, the beaches only a brief drive away as is Barnstaple, where all one's shopping and entertainment needs can be met. The spectacular coastal path is less than half an hour away. Since we were there over Christmas, I asked if we could have a tree. I expected an artificial one, only to arrive and find a real tree already fully trimmed for us and the entire house tastefully and thoughtfully decorated for Christmas. This is a rental agency that will bend over backward to make you feel at home, and indeed, from the moment we entered and settled at the big in-kitchen table, we felt that we'd arrived in our own abode. We just hated to leave at the end of the week.

Jul 2018
James, Val and Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The Long House is such a perfect location, a beautiful place with everything you need.

We’ve had the most fantastic week. The Long House is such a perfect location, a beautiful place with everything you need. Great advice on all the local beaches which we made the most of and the Sri Lankan curry down at Barrican Beach was delicious as we watched the sun set. We can't think of a better place for a holiday than Nethercott. We love it.
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you, we had a wonderful stay, we love The Long House!

Thank you, we had a wonderful stay, we love The Long House! Hope to come back again.
Apr 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful time was had by all.

A wonderful time was had by all. Such a lovely house - very homely, warm, spacious and cosy. We loved the AGA! Thank you for a lovely stay.
Sep 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful house and garden which we all enjoyed.

Lovely week in Devon with our whole family, celebrating three birthdays. Wonderful house and garden which we all enjoyed, local walks, beaches and summer sunshine - a fantastic week away.
Sep 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Such a beautiful house with wonderful views.

What a wonderful week at The Longhouse. Such a beautiful house, with wonderful views. We found our favourite beach: Putsborough and the girls adored having ice creams each day.
Aug 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house and garden are wonderful

A lovely week in Sunny and Rainy Devon. The house and garden are wonderful and who'd have thought the treehouse would get so much use as "The Lookout" from Paw Patrol. We particularly enjoyed: Dinner at The Rock in Georgeham Cream Tea at Sandleigh Tea Rooms Ice Cream at the Ice Cream parlour in Croyde Going to Croyde Beach Pitch and Put in Woolacombe Thanks for a lovely holiday. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 2017
01.08.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A very happy week spent here feeling much at home.

What an inspirational place for a painter. Many more to be done! Everything was perfect. A very happy week spent here feeling much at home.
Aug 2017
01.07.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful family holiday

A wonderful family holiday and some good weather too! Thanks for the time to relax. I left North Devon in 1972 - a lot has changed. The garden was really wonderful, we had some great dinner out there. My niece loved the tree hour
Jul 2017
01.06.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely area, we wish we lived a little closer to spend more time here.

Had a lovely holiday, loved the house and garden. Lovely area, we wish we lived a little closer to spend more time here. Morthoe is a lovely place to explore and Croyde and Woolacombe are great.
Jun 2017
01.05.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you so much, the house is beautiful and extremely comfortable.

We have all had the most wonderful week here at The Long House. Thank you so much, the house is beautiful and extremely comfortable. The weather was great and we have had some great days on the beach. The coast is fabulous here, very dramatic. All of our kids have had a ball in the garden and playing in the stream - very famous five. It has been a really wonderful place to stay, we would all love to come back.
May 2017
17.05.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Delightful

We spend a long weekend celebrating a 60th birthday at the Long House in April. The house was lovely, a tranquil location within easy reach of Woolacombe, Croyde and the coastal path. It is well equipped and very comfortable, very spacious, easily accommodating the 9 adults in our party. A cream tea and champagne was waiting for us on arrival, which was very welcome.
May 2017
15.04.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Good dinners at both pubs in Georgeham and a fantastic curry at Barricane Beach.

We had a very interesting time with Mike at his Gallery/Workshop, he's a lovely man - the children had a great time trying to solve all the puzzles. Good dinners at both pubs in Georgeham and a fantastic curry at Barricane Beach.
Apr 2017
03.02.17
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house.

Lovely house. The kitchen was well equipped. Perfect for 8 friends to all have a lovely time away. Thank you.
Feb 2017
13.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We've had another wonderful stay in the beautiful house.

We've had another wonderful stay in the beautiful house. We've had the most amazing weather so lots of lovely walks with a spaniel. we were here in March 2015 and had great weather - does it ever rain here?
Oct 2016
01.09.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We've had a great family holiday at The Long House

We've had a great family holiday at The Long House. 18 month old loved the horse as did her grandparents! We loved Saunton Sands Beach & Clovelly. Stunning scenery at Hartland Quay. We also had a lovely day at Lynton & Lynmouth. The Big Sheep was great fun for the toddler. The Quay restaurant was lovely for a coffee and an evening meal (located in Ilfracombe) Tompsetts & sheppards
Sep 2016
31.08.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing house, lovely stay would recommend this great spot.

Def recommend Fremington Quay - crabbing, cycling and fabulous cakes at cafe. The Kings Arms at Georgeham lovely for a drink & food looked good. Very popular. Amazing house, lovely stay would recommend this great spot.
Aug 2016
13.08.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

what a lovely house in an amazing setting!

We have had an amazing stay here, what a lovely house in an amazing setting! All 3 generations have enjoyed the Long House, garden, tree house and stream. So sad to be leaving
Aug 2016
01.08.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing House, lovely stay,

Amazing House, lovely stay, would recommend this great spot.
Aug 2016
30.07.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We were quite close to the sea we went surfing every day!

The Long House is so long we could be 11 people in it and not be crowded together! I liked the wifi (haha). The cream tea was sooooo good! We were quite close to the sea we went surfing every day! The small round cabin was also a very good hideout for me and my cousins. We also made a dam in the small river (even though it was really cold). The Long House is a a very very very nice house. Written by Carol for the whole family
Jul 2016
16.07.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We wish we could of stayed here for ever.

Fantastic house in a beautiful setting! We've had a fabulous holiday, three generations reliving holiday memories from 10 years ago. lovely days out with beautiful weather too which added to a great week. Thanks for the cream tea and champagne on arrival; started the holiday off with a 'bang'! We wish we could of stayed here for ever. Thank you so much.
Jul 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic house - perfect location

We took all the family (ranging from 10 months to 70 years!) to The Long House last week and had a super holiday. The house is beautifully appointed and very tastefully decorated - the children enjoyed playing in the garden and especially liked the tree house! A perfect quiet location yet very close to some fabulous beaches - and the Devon lanes looked wonderful at this time of year.
May 2016
26.04.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect house in a beautiful location

We had a fabulous week at the Long House. The house is perfect, spacious, warm, homely, beautifully decorated and furnished to a high standard. It is in a lovely peaceful spot ideally located for visiting some stunning parts of the coastline. We wouldn't hesitate to book again and would highly recommend it.
Apr 2016
25.04.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A Fabulous time, in a fabulous Long House, in a faboulous setting

Such a pretty, quiet rural setting - just the sort of thing we love and hoped it would be. Very well done to the owners on a super conversion. Really well appointed and a very comfortable stay. Three families staying together for a week with young children and a dog and we would certainly recommend. Some lovely walks from the property and only a short drive to some wonderful beaches and some very good pubs. Would very much like to return.
Apr 2016
16.04.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a beautiful house! Absolutely perfect - can't fault it

What a beautiful house! Absolutely perfect - can't fault it and so well equipped. Lovely surroundings and beaches particularly Putsborough and of course Croyde. Thank you for making such a fantastic holiday home. The Piumey family
Apr 2016
16.04.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The beds were really comfy and big.

I really enjoyed the Long House! The beds were really comfy and big. I enjoyed Croyde Bay a lot/. The Thatch pub served really nice food. I want to come back to The Long House next year. Hattie
Apr 2016
26.03.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was warm, comfortable and well equipped.

We had a fabulous time staying in this beautiful house. It was warm, comfortable and well equipped. The only thing missing was a pair oif oven gloves! We hope to come back again soon. The Finches
Mar 2016
07.01.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house was beautifully decorated for Xmas.

Wonderful warm welcome. The champagne, mince pies & cream not to mention plenty of ice in the fridge for the many G&T's. was much appreciated. The house was beautifully decorated for Xmas. Just delightful. Plenty of space for us, ten in all. Would love to go back in the summer and explore further.
Jan 2016
27.12.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a fantastic place to end one year and start another.

What a fantastic place to end one year and start another. We have all had a wonderful stay here at the Long House. We all appreciated this comfortable, well equipped, cosy house so much. We didn't need the heating on at all. Great for new year celebrations. Many thanks
Dec 2015
27.12.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What fantastic place to end one year and start another

What fantastic place to end one year and start another. We have all had a wonderful stay here at The Long House. We all appreciated this comfortable, well-equipped and cosy house so much! We didn't need the heating on at all. Thank you for the champagne & Christmas crackers - great for the New Year Celebrations. Many thanks & Happy New Year!
Dec 2015
01.11.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful House

Thank you so much for a lovely holiday. The house was beautiful and we had a fantastic time. We love Putsborough beach, great place to surf in November.
Nov 2015
13.11.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful week

Thank you for a wonderful week. Great friends, great surf and lots of laughter.
Nov 2015
01.10.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Stunning House

Just had a wonderful week at the Long House! what a stunning house and beautiful surrounding area, parents, kiddies, grandparents and dogs have all had lots of fun! Champagne and cream tea on arrival was lovely. We visited Braunton burrows which was really fun, charging around the sand dunes. We visited Woolacombe beach a few times what was superb beach. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
Oct 2015
06.10.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great house & location for a family party.

A great house & location for a family party. Even the weather was perfect too!
Oct 2015
06.10.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful House

We had the most wonderful family week in Devon. Great beach and places to explore. The house was wonderful, Thank you!!!
Oct 2015
06.10.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect house for a large family!

Perfect house for a large family! We loved Croyde - the beach, ice cream parlour, the Thatch. Hobbs Bistro is perfect for an intimate venue.
Oct 2015
Yvette - the birthday girl!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The champagne and cream tea were most welcome

Thank you so much for a fab stay - the champagne and cream tea were most welcome and 'kicked off' our 50th birthday weekend in style! It is a beautiful house.
Sep 2015
Aug 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Our 5 month old daughter thoroughly enjoyed her first ever holiday

Our week was especially good because we won the master suite in our 'Rock, Paper, Scissors' contest on the first night! A long journey was well worth it to join the rest of our friends and their children in this lovely Long House. Our 5 month old daughter thoroughly enjoyed her first ever holiday - especially the kite flying on Saunton Sands. We left the kite for someone else to play with.
Aug 2015
Aug 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This was my first holiday and I couldn't have asked for more

Hello! My name is Oscar and I am 8 months old. This was my first holiday and I couldn't have asked for more. We went to the beach, had a cream tea, visited 'The Big Sheep', saw many animals at Exmoor Zoo and spent countless lovely hours at the beautiful Long House. Thank you so much for a wonderful first holiday!
Aug 2015
Aug 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

“Wow what a place!!”

The Long House was found quite by accident when looking for a large holiday home for our family of 9 (plus a dog) and I am so glad that we did. On arrival the key to the property is kept in a secure key locker with a pin protected access so no waiting around for someone to let us in, when we got inside we were just amazed that someone would want to rent out this beautiful building, apart from the size it has been decorated with no expense spared, and the soft furnishings were luxurious. The bedrooms again were spacious and with high quality bedding. The kitchen was the best equipped I have ever had before and the Aga was something else! I could go on all day gushing about how fabulous the place is but people really need to experience it for themselves. I regularly updated on facebook throughout our stay and because of this one of my friends has booked up for next year! I would definitely book here again with the family or even a group of friends and Tesco even deliver to the door!!
Aug 2015
R,J,M,J and Mally The Dog
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

its the best place we've ever stayed in UK and you'll go along way to beat it!!!

We had an amazing time here, its the best place we've ever stayed in UK and you'll go along way to beat it!!! Thank you for thinking of everything we would need and for the beautiful scones and champagne on arrival! We love the house its beautiful, scones and champagne on arrival! We love the house its beautiful and would love to live here! :) Thanks again for a lovely holiday!
Jul 2015
July 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A beautiful house in an idyllic location

A beautiful house in an idyllic location which was enjoyed and appreciated by our three generations. The aga was an added treat! We had a very special holiday
Jul 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We want to stay here forever!

What an absolutely beautiful house! We want to stay here forever! You really have thought of everything. The children loved the tree house - and the daddies quite liked it too! There is so much space, so we could spend time together or do our own thing in different rooms. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need plus lots of things we didn't realise we needed until we got here. We were very lucky with the weather and enjoyed days on the beach and time in the garden. Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday.
Jun 2015
Linda, James and family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Peaceful!

Was so nice to have such a comfortable well equipped house in such a beautiful setting, that we could all be together as a family. We have had a lovely stay and been very busy, boat trips, coasteering, coastal walks, sea fishing, exploring and shopping. Highly recommend the Kings Arms in Georgeham, fantastic meals, wonderful service. Squires fish shop in Braunton for a well cooked (large portion) fish supper. Showers are brilliant, gardens peaceful. Thank you so much.
Jun 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A 5* House

A 5* house in beautiful surroundings, the standard of luxury was second to none, and the owners have thought of everything that a family could possibly want during their stay. We have had Sunday Lunch at The Kings Arms in Georgeham and fish and chips from both Squires and South Sixteen. I was so impressed that upon uploading photographs on our first day mu friend has booking to come next year! The weather has been great and we have enjoyed eating alfresco with the BBQ. WE have made some lovely family memories.
Jun 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wow what a place

The Long House was found quite by accident when looking for a large holiday home for our family of 9 (plus a dog) and I am so glad that we did. On arrival the key to the property is kept in a secure key locker with a pin protected access so no waiting around for someone to let us in, when we got inside we were just amazed that someone would want to rent out this beautiful building, apart from the size it has been decorated with no expense spared, and the soft furnishings were luxurious. The bedrooms again were spacious and with high quality bedding. The kitchen was the best equipped I have ever had before and the Aga was something else! I could go on all day gushing about how fabulous the place is but people really need to experience it for themselves. I regularly updated on facebook throughout our stay and because of this one of my friends has booked up for next year! I would definitely book here again with the family or even a group of friends and Tesco even deliver to the door!!
Jun 2015
The Stratton Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The beds, to die for.

We have had a wonderful stay in Long House, despite the rain we braved the Devon sea, fished and had the best time here, The house is beautiful and we had everything we could have needed and more. The beds, to die for. The Aga - such a luxury from London living, it was so lovely to get out of the big smoke. Who would have thought the 'dog fish' was such a catch in this neck of the wood - not so delicious though. A phenomenal supply of hot water - certainly no chance of claustrophobia in the shower or bath and what heavenly soft water. A fantastic collection of board games - kept us entertained for hours, bringing back many childhood memories. How special it was that we were also able to experience the welcoming to the world of the fourth in line to the thrown, we are sure it will be named after one of us! We were very grateful for the truly scrumptious scones we ate them with many lashing of the nations favourite clotted cream and jam. We enjoyed experiencing the nooks and crannies of The Long House. Thank you again fro such a wonderful bank holiday weekend and we will be recommending you to all of our family and friends.
May 2015
A lovely house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Plenty of space for three generations

We enjoyed the Easter week at The Long House. A lovely house and the weather was kind. Plenty of space for three generations and three dogs!
Apr 2015
We didn't want to go home!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lots of space, great gardens and lots of wonderful beaches nearby.

We had such a super stay here. Lots of space, great gardens and lots of wonderul beaches nearby. We didn't want to go home and will definitely be coming back again for longer. Had fun trying to roast a dinner for 9 of us in the Aga but we succeeded after 3 hours! The house and the way it is decorated is just beautiful. We cannot wait to visit again. Thank you.
Apr 2015
Wonderfully warm and cosy!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

wonderfully warm and cosy.

We've had a really lovely break here and wonderful weather- most unexpected in March. Long house is a beautiful home- well equipped, beautifully furnished and wonderfully warm and cosy. Thank you for providing such a wonderful facility and also for the welcoming champagne and scones. I'd bought champers to bring with us and forgotten it, so it was especially welcomed. There are only two of us, plus Milly the spaniel, but we wanted somewhere special and this fit the bill. We thought we knew the area quite well but didn't know about this quiet little nook. We have enjoyed the pubs in Georgeham and spent lots of time on Putsborough beach. We hope to return!
Mar 2015
Absolutely lovely weekend!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A very comfortable and warm house

Absolutely lovely weekend with three generations of the family and Lucy the dog. A very comfortable and warm house and a great place to celebrate Grandma's 88th Birthday. Thank you so much for the welcome goodies also.
Feb 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

There are some great walks from the house

We spent a weekend at The Long House with 3 generations of the family, celebrating Grandma's 88th birthday! When we arrived we were greeted with a cream tea, chocolates & champagne - a really lovely touch. The house was very warm & cosy, the beds very comfortable with crisp, white bed linen. In the kitchen, there was everything we needed although the Aga took a little getting used to. There are some great walks from the house and plenty of room for boots, coats etc in the boot room which doubled as a dog room!
Feb 2015
David & Vicky, Robert & Lucy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house is in a great location and has enabled us to chill and relax

We have had a fab week staying in the very comfortable Long House. The house is in a great location and has enabled us to chill out and relax. The weather has been extremely kind so we have enjoyed plenty of lovely walks along the beaches and headlands. We don't really want to go home!
Dec 2014
Jayne & Jonathan
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would love to stay again.

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating a 50th birthday.The house is beautiful and we loved spending time here. We would love to stay again.
Oct 2014
Emma Levine
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Exceptional stylish family home in fantastic location

We loved our week in the Long House. It suited our extended family with everyone having a fabulous bedroom with crisp white duvets and generous bath towels. The kitchen is really well equipped and warm from the aga. The house keeper even brought us wood to light a fire as it was chilling down that week but the heating very quickly kept the house warm and cosy. There are 2 living rooms so plenty of space to accommodate lots of children and a huge boot room to chuck all your beach clobber into. The house is set in a lovely hamlet close to all the best beaches and pubs. We had a great week there and are already planning a week next summer.
Sep 2014
Brodbelt Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful, well equipped house - and so tranquil.

What a fabulous spot to stay! Beautiful, well equipped house - and so tranquil. We've all had a really lovely time. As well as nesting we have done lots of activities - kayaking (with point break, really good fun). Coasteering 'Total Wipe Out'.
Aug 2014
Terry Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything excellent, lovely house

Everything excellent, lovely house, well equipped, easy access to shops etc contributed to a lovely week for all.
Aug 2014
Sandland, Harris & Armstrong Families
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely house that was good for all of the family.

Thank you for a fantastic chance to stay in The Long House. We all enjoyed our stay and made use of all the facilities. A lovely house that was good for all of the family.
Aug 2014
Vic & Margaret
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Christmas at the Long House

We first came to the Long House in July 2016, returning the following summer for another great holiday.  Never having been away for Christmas we decided to book for 2018.  We'v ehad such a great time once again.  Greeted with a yummy Yule Log and Quality Street, we proceeded to enjoy lots of festive activities in this beautiful house.  we even managed a BBQ on Christmas Eve with sparkles and carol singing in the garden.  three generations have yet again had a fabulous time making many happy memories.  thank you so much

Feb 2019
Ali
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

New Year

This is the first time we have come to this house and it is beautiful.  We came with 3 families and have had an amazing time.  A very sociable house.  The Lemon Drizzle caske on arrival was awesome and a lovely touch.  Lovely warm and snug house and caters for everything.  Love the White Company Towels!!! 

Thank you very much for an amazing break.

Feb 2019