Orla
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

hot tub is an absolute joy (and necessity!) after the daily surf

The Lindens is a great house for a family holiday. Spacious and roomy and only a 7 minute walk to the fabulous beach for some surfing. The hot tub is an absolute joy (and necessity!) after the daily surf, especially as our trip was in October. The only thing missing is an outdoor shower - that would have ticked the final box. The kitchen/diner is large enough for 8 to feel comfortable in and has all the usual necessary stuff. The Aga added to the cosy feel. Having a separate sitting room with TV was handy for the teenagers. Whilst the décor is slightly dated it didn't detract from our enjoyment of the house and holiday.
Nov 2016
Sept 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent facilities and highly appointed accommodation

The Lindens is a superb holiday place - Based in Croyde, but secluded in the village. Excellent facilities and highly appointed accommodation. Absolutely wonderful!
Sep 2015
A beautiful house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was perfect for our needs and we look forward to coming back soon.

Thank you for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful house over the christmas period. It was perfect for our needs and we look forward to coming back soon.
Dec 2014
Perfect for us
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful kitchen/diner/lounge and great outdoors space.

What a lovely house. Perfect for our needs in a lovely warm September week. Beautiful kitchen/diner/lounge and great outdoors space. Thank you very much.
Sep 2014
09 15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

were so many different places to sit and enjoy the sun

This was a lovely house just a few minutes walk from the beach, from the village and from the National Trust tearoom on the way to Baggy Point. The enclosed garden was perfect for our daughter's dog. There were so many different places to sit and enjoy the sun, as well as lying in the hammock. The photos don't do it justice. There isn't a tumble dryer but there was a drying rack and a rotary clothes line outside. Otherwise the kitchen and house were very well equipped. We got a hot week so could have done with a thinner duvet, and would have appreciated more than one towel each - in the absence of a dryer it wasn't possible to wash the one towel provided. But these were minor points.
Sep 2015
Fantastic place for a family holiday
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house was big enough for 8 of us not to feel overcrowded.

We’ve had a fun family week here. The house was big enough for 8 of us not to feel overcrowded. It is lovely, comfortable, bright and beautifully decorated. The garden is very pretty and we used this a lot. Fantastic place for a family holiday.
Aug 2014
09 15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

immaculate decor throughout.

Just returned from a stay at the Lindens. I can thoroughly recommend this property for its cleanliness and immaculate decor throughout. The place was beautiful with plenty of attention to detail. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of wine, tea, coffee and cake. The kitchen was very well stocked. There was a washing machine and line was at the side of the house. Games were provided along with dvd's to watch. The childrens rooms had books and cars to make use of. Outside there was a wonderful hammock, and a tyre swing for the children. Don't forget to look in the outside room as there are garden games, bean bags, spades, water pistols etc. this room also had a switch for the heated lights so that you can enjoy sitting outside a bit longer. Absolutely loved this property and we were all thoroughly sad to leave. The Lindens can be a bit tricky to find, look out for the sign for the riding stables as you will need to access that lane for the house entrance.
Sep 2015
They have thought of everything
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Inside rooms are beautifully furnished and clean

We were so pleased with this property. They have really thought of everything. Garden games in the garage along with bean bags and outdoor heaters. Inside rooms are beautifully furnished and clean and there is a well equipped kitchen. Thank you.
Aug 2014
McNeilly
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The garden is perfect with a choice of areas

We had four generations of our family and found the Lindens the perfect property. The large kitchen, diner, living space was perfect for the younger element along with the separate lounge. The garden is perfect with a choice of areas to either catch or shade from the sun. Everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday was provided the Lindens location to the beach and the village of Croyde just perfect. We hope to come back soon!
Sep 2016
The best place
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

this is the best place we have stayed in by far.

We've stayed in this area 5 times previously in the last 25 years but this is the best place we have stayed in by far.
Jul 2014
A fantastic house in a great location
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

well equipped with great décor.

A fantastic house in a great location.We have all had a great week. Would recommend to others as it is very well equipped with great décor. We just wish we were here longer. Many thanks.
Jul 2014
Awesome!
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

well appointed house and it was fully equipped. Beautifully decorated

Amazing House which was all that we could wish for and more. Our four generation family had the best holiday ever. This is a well appointed house and it was fully equipped. Beautifully decorated and we loved the garden beanbags. We had fantastic weather and would highly recommend. It's been awesome.
Jul 2014
Wonderful house
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful house and perfectly presented

Wonderful house and perfectly presented which made it easy to have a wonderful holiday. We will be coming back.
Jun 2014
June 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

to relax you could go into the cosy living room with the open fire

I have stayed here twice now, once with my husbands family and once with my family and both times the house proved brilliant. The kitchen and living areas were the perfect combination, you could cook with all the family around you, not on top of you and the large table to have a family meal was perfect. If you wanted to relax you could go into the cosy living room with the open fire. (Which your not allowed to use, even though there was a basket of wood). The house is decorated to a lovely standard. The garden is well stocked and well looked after. The hammock was a lovely addition and of course the HOT TUB was so nice to have. We really enjoyed it. There are lots of thoughtful touches like dvds, snuggle blankets, beach bags and a cake on arrival. There was washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets not sure if that is standard or left over from other guests but it was helpful. The mattress are not great on the bunks or the double room. The bathroom is lovely, who doesn't love a heated floor. The amenities of the house left nothing wanting. My little girl loved it here both times, lots of space to run around. She loved being near the horses. We all loved being so close to the beach and there is a NISA which is well stocked a 2 minute walk across the street.. the only small niggle we had was when to put the rubbish out the info folder and flyer didn't match up and it got confusing. This lovely house ticks all my boxes and we are very likely we will return.
Sep 2015
09 15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Planning to stay here every year!!

This house was absolutely suited to our needs (mainly, traveling with children). There were three families staying here at one point and the house never felt crowed. The kitchen is absolutely stunning and very convenient for cooking. We spent 50% of our time in the front yard swinging and siting in the hammock. The walk to the beach is short and beautiful. Easy stroll to the town and pubs as well. Loved having the stables across the road as the horses were entertaining and affectionate. Lots of great Cream Tea cafes near by too. The walk up the headland is one of my all time favorites. A great place for families!!
Sep 2015
09 15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Superb layout of the property, amazing kitchen

So good we are going back next year. Everything we needed and being able to dry the kids clothes on the dryer in front of the stove was so convenient.
Sep 2015
Feb 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Gorgeous house totally private but minutes from the beach

Gorgeous house totally private but minutes from the beach and village centre. Booking was totally hassle free and the house beautiful inside. The little touches such a bottle of wine loaf of bread and milk upon arrival on a rainy late fri night made it even extra special. Real fire for those cold winter weekends. Loved this place the pictures don't so it justice.
Sep 2015
28th August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The bedrooms were attractively decorated and bathrooms were clean.

Suited the needs of our extended family; children, parents and grandparents. An excellent location as a short stroll to the beach. Children loved the garden where they were safe. Adults enjoyed finding the sunshine in the various seating areas. House was very well equipped for large groups. A variety of treats were left for us on arrival; we enjoyed scones, jam and clotted cream. The bedrooms were attractively decorated and bathrooms were clean. There were added extras around the house; candles and blankets for using outside. When the weather was poor we were happy in the house playing games and watching films.
Aug 2013
August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

by far the best house we have ever stayed in

Thank you for having us in your house. It was by far the best house we have ever stayed in & the attention to details is amazing. Thank you for the welcome basket, your scones were AMAZING. We have all had a great week and the village is beautiful. We loved your fluffy blankets, they kept us warm and we loved the DVD's. Thank you again, all the best.
Aug 2013
August 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything we needed was here and more.

Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful house. Everything we needed was here and more. We have had a lovely holiday with our extended family and the sun shone! The children have memories they will never forget :)
Aug 2013
July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

So nice to come home everyday to comfort and luxury.

Wonderful weather, wonderful village, wonderful company and truly wonderful house!! Couldn't have asked for anything more at The Lindens. So nice to come home everyday to comfort and luxury. We have all had a lovely, lovely week and will certainly be scheduling in coming back again sometime in the future. Thank you Caroline :)
Jul 2013
July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We spent most of our time in the kitchen which was perfect

Just to say thank you for letting us stay in your fantastic bungalow. Your attention to detail is brilliant and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We spent most of our time in the kitchen which was perfect as we had four generations of family. We are sad to be leaving.
Jul 2013
July 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

perfect for our stay with two young children.

Thank you for a wonderful week in your beautiful bungalow. We have had a fabulous time. Abigail doesn't want to leave the house or the horses! Your bungalow has everything we need and has been perfect for our stay with two young children. Hoping to come back again for another Croyde holiday soon in The Lindens.
Jul 2013
June 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

house was just perfect to give us a fantastic, relaxing holiday.

Thank you for letting us rent your lovely bungalow. Everything from your thoughtful welcome basket, to your homely house was just perfect to give us a fantastic, relaxing holiday. From great grand parents, grand parents, parents and children we all very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 2013
June 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

space for the kids to run around - quiet space for the grand parents

This was the first time three generations of Thomas' had been away together and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue. Your wonderful home had something for all ages - space for the kids to run around - quiet space for the grand parents - and quiet space for mum and dad to 'hide' from the kids - yet a big enough space for us all to come together for those all important meal times. Every detail was just right and we certainly hope to come again. Thank you so much!
Jun 2013
May 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

if it was in Spain it would be a villa!

Wonderful week in your bunglow, if it was in Spain it would be a villa! The grandsons loved the big kitchen and the garden, and the horses. This is the 5th year running in Croyde and the best yet, so if we go for the 6th, we will be back next year!
May 2013
April 2013
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

modern, warm, elegant and cozy house

'Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house we all had a fantastic time and everyone loved it! You have done a great job in creating a modern, warm, elegant and cozy house which is perfectly equipped for families. We are looking forward to coming back very soon.'
Apr 2013