Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely family house - great for a get together!

Ideal location for surfing and enjoying the local pub. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Nov 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a fantastic time at Pebbles Rest!

The hot tub was brilliant! Thank you for letting us live here. I liked the monopoly game. All the games were fantastic. We have comfy beds and a lovely view. Thankyou for the nice cake and biscuits.

Oct 2018
The M Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We have all had an amazing week at Pebbles Rest!

3 generations of family came to celebrate a special birthday and have had a fantastic time. The house had everything we needed for a relaxing time. A short walk to the beach and had lots of laughs over the dunes. The boys tried surfing at Croyde beach, which was mostly successful! We did not need to call the RNLI over! Hope to visit again soon! Thank you.
Sep 2018
Rachel and family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We have just had the most AMAZING 2 weeks here at Pebbles Rest!

We were here to celebrate our wedding on the 25th with our children. family and friends. The sun shone and we will never forget making my vows in Downend Field. Our 3 kids and us are now hooked on surfing and the bodyboards stayed at the cottage. The office and owners have been amazing - replacing a broken kettle and providing batteries. Thank you so much and I am sure we will be back - all very sad to be heading home but we've memories to last a lifetime.
Aug 2018
Fludes, Lycett and Exon Families
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a lovely family holiday with 3 generations!

Very thoughtful gesture to leave baby/children's toys and the games which were very well used! Also, very grateful for the milk, chocolate cake etc which was a surprise welcome gift. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay with a good location for the beach and local amenities in Croyde.
Aug 2018
Rose Matthews
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautifully presented house.

Great location. Modern, clean and well equipped. Hot tub was fantastic, and outdoor shower was good after a day at the beach. Highly recommend this house. Only negative is that it is quite noisy at night when trying to sleep due to close proximity to centre of Croyde and main road. AGENCY COMMENTS: Thank you very much for the glowing review, we are so pleased to hear that you recommend it so highly! We have never received any comments regarding the traffic noise before, and are therefore surprised to read your comments. Thankfully we have been treated to some wonderful weather in that last few months, and as a result, I imagine the majority of the windows were open during the night. We do apologise if this caused you an issue. As you know the property is set back from the road with an access lane between the property and the main thoroughfare.
Aug 2018
The Pearces
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a fabulous holiday at Pebbles Rest

A well equipped, spacious and welcoming retreat. Perfect spot to enjoy days surfing and walking an evenings out at the various pubs and restaurants, without needing the car!! Friends and older family members coming and going on visits have made this a holiday with a party feel. Many thanks!
Aug 2018
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Second Stay!

This was our second fantastic stay at Pebbles Rest. It was just as we remembered, with plenty of space for the nine of us. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, the lovely views form the garden, and the pink sky lights! We hope to be back again soon.
Aug 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

3 generation holiday.

Great location, lovely house for us all. Hot tub very popular! We're are coming back next year
Jun 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great week away with 2 generations. Good weather, and staying in a lovely well equipped house.

Jun 2018
Carly Marie Smith
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very efficient

Found a property we liked and messaged Ocean cottages. Very swift response. Kept us informed of what was happing every step of the way. Cottage was absolutely beautiful- better than the description. Had a wonderful time. Highly recommend.
May 2018
Mrs J
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The Best House

We have been coming to Croyde for many years and this has been the best house we have stayed in! Really well equipped, lovely bedrooms and space and all that is needed after a hard days surfing. Especially the hot tub and resident robin that visited us every day to say hello. We will be definitely coming back to stay.
Apr 2018
The H Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We have all had a lovely time!

The house is well equipped and very comfortables. The lights above the table made you feel very relaxed. The house was amazing to spend family time in. It was great because we were close to the beach! Recommend Ilfracombe Sea Safari if you like boat trips out!
Apr 2018
The M Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great Time!

Despite the weather, we have had a great time at Pebbles Rest. We celebrated Christmas, 30th birthday and New Year all in 1 week! The house worked really well for all 10 of us. It's very well equipped and comfortable. The hot tub was great fun. Thank you so much for the chocolates and cake (and the milks and teabags etc) - very thoughtful.
Dec 2017
Kerry C - Exeter
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Just right for a family/friends gathering

This light, airy, clean and spacious dormer bungalow was ideal for the week-long family gathering we used it for. The garden is modest but safe for small children and pets. The hot tub was delightful and added a relaxing element to the whole stay - especially when it rained! The kitchen was well equipped and an unexpected birthday cake baked with everything needed present. The location was ideal - close to the beach and a couple of hundred yards to the centre of the village.
It is hard to criticise any aspect - recommended.

Sep 2017
15.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Pebbles Rest is by far the best place we have stayed in!

We've really enjoyed our stay at Pebbles Rest! We have been coming to Croyde for a few years and Pebbles Rest is by far the best place we have stayed in! Everything was here that we needed and it was lovely to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the amazing view! We hope to be back next year!
Oct 2016
22.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Another fantastic week at Pebbles Rest

Another fantastic week at Pebbles Rest. Lots of body boarding. Great walk to Saunton Sands. See you next year!!. Thank you
Oct 2016
25.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

the layout suited our group well.

We had a lovely stay. the layout suited our group well. The hot tub was really useful, especially after a surf.
Sep 2016
17.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

great views, good location and would recommend

We really enjoyed our stay at Pebbles Rest & Croyde is such a lovely little place. Everything here we needed, great views, good location and would recommend. A very comfortable place to stay. Bedfordshire
Sep 2016
27.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely views of the countryside from the hot tub!

Lovely holiday house, great location. Lovely views of the countryside from the hot tub! Everything catered for and 3 generations had a great time. Lovely beaches and walks. We can recommend Sandleigh Tea Rooms for lovely lunches and cream teas! Much needed after our walk to Baggy Point. Hope to be back again.
Aug 2016
Miller
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Open and airy house with all the facilities on hand

This was an ideal house for an extended family holiday - three generations including a one-year old. The house was well presented, clean, and well equipped. There wasn't anything we felt was missing, and even enjoyed the jigsaws which were left in the cottage. Parking was a little tight for four cars, but not a problem. We had an excellent week.
Aug 2016
23.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Pebbles Rest has been perfect for us

We've been coming to Croyde for a number of years and as our families have grown we needed to find a place to stay that had space for toddlers, teenagers and tired parents in need of a rest! Pebbles Rest has been perfect for us providing everything we could need and more. We've loved the space, sky light and hot tub and would definitely recommend this fantastic house as a great place to stay in Croyde. We hope to be back again soon. West Yorkshire
Jul 2016
16.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful beach and surrounding area.

Thank you for a lovely holiday. The house was very comfortable and clean. All the family enjoyed the hot tub. Beautiful beach and surrounding area. Great Holiday
Jul 2016
9.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful walks, beautiful beaches & super surfing!

Lovely family holiday - 3 generations. House was very comfortable; the hot tub was a welcome extra touch. Wonderful walks, beautiful beaches & super surfing! The dogs loved it too! Thank you
Jul 2016
25.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Photos did not do it justice.

Thank you for a lovely stay at Pebbles Rest! Had a fabulous week away in a beautiful home! Photos did not do it justice. Hot tub was a lovely bonus. Hopefully be back again soon. Thank you
Jun 2016
J. Ashman
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very good interior design!

We all had a wonderful stay at Pebbles Rest. The bungalow was very clean and extremely comfortable and very spacious. Everything was thought of and provided and more. Have to say you have a very good interior designer! We have rented from another company(not cheap) in Croyde before but our accommodation this time far superior. Obviously we all love Croyde so hopefully will return soon!
Jun 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely week cycling, surfing, walking, fishing, & golfing.

A lovely week cycling, surfing, walking, fishing, & golfing. Not to mention hot tubbing!! Lots of room for everyone, a lovely house!
Apr 2016
16.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would definitely stay here again.

A wonderful stay in a fabulous place! We would definitely stay here again. Thank you
May 2016
9.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

we are already planning a return visit to this lovely home.

Had a fab week at Pebbles Rest. The house is lovely and all 11 of us have enjoyed our stay. Everything at Pebbles Rest is well thought of and all the essentials were provided and it was so clean and very homely. Thank you for everything, we are already planning a return visit to this lovely home.
Apr 2016
Cherida Matthews
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house works really well and you are not 'on top of each other'

We stayed at Pebbles Rest over the New Year week. It had a Christmas theme which was great because it was our Christmas as a family. All 10 of us including 2 children were very well accommodated for. The house works really well and you are not 'on top of each other' The house was extremely well stocked with everything needed and extremely comfortable. As a result of our week there I am buying a new mattress as the bed was so comfortable! The hot tub was brilliant - the weather wasn't good but the hot tub and great surroundings meant that didn't matter. Had an amazing week and would fully recommend to any large family, any time of year.
Apr 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house worked really well for all 10 of us!

Despite the weather, we have had a great time at Pebbles Rest. We celebrated Christmas, 30th birthday & New Year all in 1 week. The house worked really well for all 10 of us! It's very well equipped & comfortable. The hot tub was great fun. Thank you so much for the chocolates & cake, milk, teabags etc - very thoughtful. Wishing you a very happy new year. Wakeley & DeMenezes Family
Jan 2016
Aug 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A really beautiful holiday home. Lots of space, fantastic views

A really beautiful holiday home. Lots of space, fantastic views and great Xbox games for the kids. Would thoroughly recommend.
Sep 2015
April 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

well furnished with everything you need and in a fantastic location

Absolutely loved this place very well furnished with everything you need and in a fantastic location
Sep 2015
Cara
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lots of space, fantastic views over fields

Pebbles Rest is absolutely delightful! Lots of space, fantastic views over fields and great computer games for the kids. We had a fantastic time and are hoping to book again next year.
Aug 2015
Mark Hatton
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location, a one minute walk to the pub and shops

Great location, a one minute walk to the pub and shops in the centre of the village. Only a few places to eat of an evening and it can get busy but we'll worth it. The cottage is an extended bungalow. Sounds small. Don't be fooled. It's enormous. Five bedrooms...a large living dining, all you could want to entertain if it rains, games, SKY, games console. It's near to the beach, about 6 minute walk. If you walk through the chalet site you emerge at the amenity end of the beach where the cafe, toilets etc are. I would recommend this place to all. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and you certainly do here.
Jun 2015
M Wagstaff
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

bedrooms are spacious and comfy

We spent a week at Pebbles Rest over the Easter break and had a truly lovely time. The property is comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. The layout is just right and the bedrooms are spacious and comfy. It was very clean and well thought out. We would definitely not hesitate to book it again.
May 2015
Polly B
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A relaxing, clean, practical holiday house

Pebble's rest is in a great location within Croyde and offers a deceptively large and well set up house for families. We went in February with 2 other families and had a fantastic stay. The house was lovely and warm and clean and offered great respite after long walks/surfing. There is plenty of space for different groups but a large enough area to all come together for meals and in the living area. We hope to return soon!
Mar 2015
Tim Houghton
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect for a family holiday

This accommodation was acquired at really short notice after being let down by another provider. All the family were pleased with the location, being in walking distance from Croyde village which provided for our every need, morning and evening.
Aug 2014