Lucy
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Large family friendly house

The house is well situated in the centre of Croyde and very spacious for large groups to enjoy time together. Family friendly and practical.

Jul 2019
Phil Frier
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic Croyde farmhouse right in the centre of the village

Montague Farmhouse is brilliantly positioned right in the middle of Croyde village; 50 yards to the coffee shop, stores and post office and 100 yards from the shop and pub. We were a three generation family of 10, and the house was really comfortable with a superb dining kitchen and two lounges. Only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, which meant we hardly used the cars at all.
Aug 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A fab week with lovely friends - this time next year - see you again!

A fab week with lovely friends - this time next year - see you again!
Aug 2017
The Torr Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return in the near future.

A fabulous week spent with the family, such a perfect location...dangerously close to the ice cream parlour! We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return in the near future. Thank you!
Aug 2017
M.H
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing

We had a wonderful stay. The property was amazing & location was perfect -we love the village of Croyde so much!! We will certainly be using Ocean Cottages again very soon – you provided yet again a perfect service!
Apr 2017
Dunbar
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic

We enjoyed our stay and the property is fantastic
Mar 2017
Bob &Pam

Great place to stay

Brilliant place to stay as very central. As previous review said kitchen area etc fabulous which was well equipped. Matilda ,the housekeeper was very helpful. The bathrooms were very poor but they are being refurbished shortly I believe. Would certainly book with Ocean Cottages again
Oct 2014
The bathrooms have now been redesigned and fitted, offering practical and quality space for you to enjoy. We hope to welcome you back to Montague Farmhouse soon.
10.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

kitchen and eating area was the ideal set up to bring us all together.

A uniting of 2 families. A wonderful venue to have spent it in. The large kitchen and eating area was the ideal set up to bring us all together. Kids loved the attic. Location in the heart of Croyde made access to the surrounding attractions hassel free. Generally a lovely feel. Thanks
Sep 2016
30.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous house in great location. We all had a lovely time.

Fabulous house in great location. We all had a lovely time. Croyde is indeed brilliant - thank you. Great holiday again hopefully next year!
Jul 2016
10.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic house n a wonderful location - thanks very much!

Fantastic house n a wonderful location - thanks very much! The beaches are stunning and if you have time try and visit Broomhill Sculpture Hotel & Park - stunning!
Jul 2016
8.7.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful house with amazing facilities.

Beautiful house with amazing facilities. Lovely housekeeping staff. Felt very welcome
Jul 2016
25.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, great location, fantastic beaches,

Lovely house, great location, fantastic beaches, so many lovely days out. Lynmouth and Hunters Inn worth a visit. Cresswell
Jun 2016
12.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely farm house, most enjoyable week, lovely location

Lovely farm house, most enjoyable week, lovely location
Jun 2016
5.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house, perfect location.

Lovely house, perfect location. Thank you
May 2016
2.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely stay we all had a great time. Thanks for a beautiful house

Lovely stay we all had a great time. Thanks for a beautiful house
May 2016
Simon Family

Fabulous, comfortable family house in a perfect village/beach location

We would highly recommend this holiday house! A short, easy walk to the beach and literally a one minute stroll to the village centre shops, pubs and cafes. There's plenty of room for a big family gathering and we loved the kitchen come diner, which was a bright, comfortable space leading onto a terrace. The walled garden was perfect for family BBQ's and generally relaxing. Our only suggestion for improvement is to upgrade the bathrooms, which apparently is planned work for this Autumn.
Aug 2014
We are delighted to confirm that the bathrooms have now been updated to an extremely high quality. We do hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest, The Ocean Cottages Team
May 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had a lovely family break at Montague Farmhouse

Had a lovely family break at Montague Farmhouse and the house keeper was brilliant!
May 2014
3.11.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful house, amazing location, great weekend with plenty of room

Wonderful house, amazing location, great weekend with plenty of room.
Nov 2016
3.11.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lovely house, perfect location.

such a nice long weekend here, lovely house, perfect location. Boarding was so fun and even good weather. Thanks
Nov 2016