Plum Cox

Superb property, well equipped

Super property with the best view in the area! We have now stayed there four times, and hope to book for a fifth. It suits our three generations very well, with a kitchen well equipped for large opening onto the dining area and living room.

Aug 2019
Lesley Cook
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Outstanding property with amazing views.

We had a most enjoyable Easter weekend at Luckenborough with three generations of our family. Making wonderful memories that I will treasure always. Only slight problem was using the hob as there were no instructions! Thoroughly recommended and hope to return.

Apr 2019
Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay in Luckenborough. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble working the hob, we will source some instructions to ensure they are available in future! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Jan Galloway
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Just wonderful!

We had a brilliant stay at Luckenborough with a family get together to celebrate our lovely Mum's 90th birthday. We were a party of 9 adults and 3 children ranging from 13 months old to 90 years old. The house is really well equipped and well designed for large groups. There is plenty of space available both within the house and the surrounding grounds. Easy access to the beautiful beaches and the coffee shops in Croyde. Booking through Ocean Cottages was professional and easy and we had speedy, friendly support with a stuck window. Cannot recommend this house highly enough. We hope to be able to return again next year. Thank you Ocean Cottages!
Jul 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great pad and location...

Amber weather warning!! Sun, sea and snow. Sledging on the front garden was fun. Next time the north face of the garden - maybe!
Mar 2018
Anne Smith
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful views, quiet spacious property.

Had a great family holiday. Plenty of space for everyone. The property is very well equipped.
Mar 2018
AJH240799
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent place to stay

Luckenborough was the ideal base for our annual family weekend in Croyde. We have stayed in many places in Croyde and often looked across to Luckenborough, not realising it can be rented. We were 9 adults and all enjoy walking, cycling, surfing, and bodyboarding. All can be easily done from Luckenborough with the added delight of being able to have amazing views from the house whatever the weather! The drive is VERY steep so beware, the Sainsburys' driver coped!
Oct 2017
Rob
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent property with excellent views

Rented for a stress free week away to write music with friends. What a fab place. We visit Croyde twice a year but this place capped off a fab week.
Oct 2017
21Timbo, Bristol
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great place for family weekend

What is not to like?!
Amazing views, great bedrooms, well designed and stocked kitchen, amazing views, loads of space for 10 adults to stay, amazing views, plenty of space around the dining room and in the lounge
Did I mention the amazing views?!
Storage for bikes and boards
Drive is very steep, but Mr Sainsburys managed it so not impossible!

Oct 2017
Angie, Tim, Pam, Nicky, Dave, Rach, Craig, Mel & Tom
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Ideal house & location!

Great family weekend spent in Croyde after several weekends in Croyde over the years, we think we have now found the ideal house & location! All round a great house!
Sep 2017
Lizhicks, Reading
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing place close to pubs beaches walks and amazing views and all facilities for a large group. Cant wait to go again!

Aug 2017
Tim_plusFamily, Surrey
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely large modern home with stunning views

Luckenborough is a lovely property situated within a few minutes walk of Croyde centre and the beach. Very spacious with large window expanses looking right down into the bay. We were a party of 7 and had space to spare. Beach was lovely and the kids really enjoyed the surfing. The deckchair cinema was great fun and we really liked the Stoned pizzas! Definitely somewhere we would consider coming to again.

Aug 2017
Pat & Liz
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great place to enjoy a holiday

Stunning view, miles of beaches and surf. Make sure you take advantage of these and also the coastal walks!
Aug 2017
Carly and James
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a treat!

Stunning location which improves with every visit! - Topped off with the charming hosts - thank you!! xx
Aug 2017
Liz
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Amazing view location and house.

Just spent a few days in this amazing house great facilities for family or a friends get together. Close to pubs beaches and walks. I could spend all day just sitting looking at the view. Thank you
Aug 2017
25.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful house with fantastic views.

Wonderful holiday: Beautiful house with fantastic views. Hope to be back. Fraser
Jun 2016
18.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Hope to be back

We had an amazing time. Beautiful house and views. Loved the beach and all the walks. Hope to get back. Thank you Kiaus family
Jun 2016
4.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful house - beautiful views

Beautiful house - beautiful views. Had a fantastic time, happily come back. Sam & Co
Jun 2016
27.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Beautiful weekend

Thank you we had a beautiful weekend. Marie & Friends
May 2016
16.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A piece of our hearts will always be here.

Well - we courted here, got engaged here, spent half our honeymoon here and now our silver wedding anniversary. A piece of our hearts will always be here.
May 2017
What a lovely review! Hope we see you back for other special celebrations.