Ana
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great Location for family gathering

Rented this cottage for a family gathering. Great open plan layout downstairs for entertaining, plenty of room and good flow. Beds comfortable and bathrooms clean. Its location is great if you don't want to have to drive to pubs and restaurants. Driveway is narrow, but ample parking at the end of it. Fab time and thoroughly recommended.
Oct 2018
Helen
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A comfortable, spacious and well equipped house.

Home house is a lovely property in Croyde. It is really close to the village. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a good utility room and a useful outside shower for washing wetsuits. Also there are plenty of bathrooms which is great for a large family. The beds are really comfortable too.
Oct 2018
Sarah Connors
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Love it great location amazing facilities perfect for the extended family trip.

What a fab place to stay. We’ve stayed twice this year in the summer and autumn and made great use of the outdoor space and location. Beautifully kitted out house loads of space we loved it.
Oct 2018
Storyteller635254
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic well situated cottage.

This cottage is fantastic! Well equipped and well situated in the heart of Croyde with a 5-10 minute walk from the beach. We were three generations and the holiday area was enjoyed by us all. We will all definitely return here!

Jun 2018
Beverley
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic cottage, with lots of space and original features.

I booked Home House for a family gathering/weekend in May 2018 and wasn't disappointed. Fantastic cottage, with lots of space and original features. Great location in Croyde village. We particularly like the games room and the delicious Devonshire scones, clotted cream and jam on arrival, such a nice touch!
May 2018
Nickworcestershire
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Our group of 8 enjoyed 3 nights at home house. 2 lovely log burners, 5 well appointed bedrooms 4 being en suite. Full of charm, lovely spacious living with great kitchen. Even a wine fridge! Car park to rear. Couldn't have been better!

Dec 2017
15.12.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

what a wonderful house. So cozy with the log burners,

Thank you very much, what a wonderful house. So cozy with the log burners, we had a great Christmas, enjoyed by all.
Dec 2016
7.10.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Sunset was worth another walk to the beach

Another wonderful weekend in Croyde! Great weather, walks, surfing, cycling, drinking & eating. Lots of laughs & wonderful times together as a family. Sunset was worth another walk to the beach Salisbury, Bristol, USA
Oct 2016
9.9.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Had the best time, please bring me back next year.

Had the best time, please bring me back next year. Home House is the best, lovely house and lovely decor. 11/10 experience, would definitely recommend and will come again.
Oct 2016
5.8.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything is superb! We will be back.

Another lovely stay at Home House. Everything is superb! Only suggestion we have is that another bathroom would be great for the number of guests. We will be back. Atkinson/Ribbens family
Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback. This is the fiirst time we have heard that Home House would benefit from another bathroom. There are 4 en-suite bathrooms and a WC in the property.
Griffiths
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Really well equipped house and very comfortable

A great time was had by all. The house and Croyde was everything we had hoped for. Really well equipped house and very comfortable. Thank you!
Jun 2016
Marchant
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house is beautiful and fully exceeded our expectations.

A brilliant time was had by all. The house is beautiful and fully exceeded our expectations. We love Croyde and its surrounding area and cant wait to return. Thank you to Matilda (Housekeeper) for all her help- she was fab!
Jun 2016
2.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A place for many happy memories to be made.

An amazing week in a beautiful comfortable house. A place for many happy memories to be made. Thank you England, Scotland & USA
Jun 2016
1.6.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house and Croyde were everything we hoped for.

A great time was had by all. The house and Croyde were everything we hoped for. Really well equipped home and very comfortable. Thank you Griffiths family
Jun 2016
1.5.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

lovely comfy rooms!

Had a lovely time - lovely comfy rooms! Weather was fab, looking forward to coming back soon.
May 2016
12 April
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The bedrooms were comfortable with decent bedding and towels

Home House was a great location for our annual extended family holiday. It was within walking distance of the beach at Croyde and the towns other attractions and coastal path walks. The bedrooms were comfortable with decent bedding and towels and enough storage for our clothes and belongings. The kitchen was well stocked but would benefit from a few more empty cupboards for food storage, we generally cooked family meals and didn't eat out much so had a lot of food to store. The dining room was great for large family meal times around the table though. The technology all worked well too! The small games room was great for the children to play in away from parents and the big living room comfy for family film night. Whenever I contacted the office about the booking I received a speedy and helpful response from the staff there. The house keeper was also great and very helpful when we needed to contact her during our stay and was able to resolve a couple of small problems promptly.
Apr 2016
11.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

It was a true home from home property!

A brilliant time was had by all. The house is beautiful and fully exceeded our expectations. It was a true home from home property! We love Croyde and it's surrounding area and can't wait to return. Orpington Kent
Apr 2016
2.4.16
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great place to stay - lovely home from home

A great place to stay - lovely home from home Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you next year The Bentley Household
Apr 2016
12.10.15
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

second time at Home House - didn't disappoint.

Our annual trip to Croyde & second time at Home House - didn't disappoint. Great waves, good walks. Dinner at Blue Groove was great fun.
Oct 2015
paul
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

beautiful cottage and ideal location.

stayed here for a family get together. beautiful cottage and ideal location. perfect for all ages .lovely, homely cottage
Oct 2015
Oct 2014
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Made good use of the log burner for chilly evenings.

Great house, plenty of room for large group of people. Good village location, pubs and amenities all close by. Made good use of the log burner for chilly evenings. We were able to enjoy the outside space as we had good weather too. Just a couple of things: could have done with more pint glasses please, also cooker instructions would have been useful.
Sep 2015
jackie Atkinson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

everything was perfect,well equipped and beautifully clean

We stayed here in August, everything was perfect,well equipped and beautifully clean. Ideal for a large family or large group of friends.A wonderful house
Aug 2015
Rebecca Abbott
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely cottage perfect for a big family/ friends get away

The cottage was thoughtfully renovated with a bathroom for each room which was great as our party was three families. It had all the luxury touches and the cream tea which was left was fantastic. The only negative points where there was no tea pot.
May 2015
Ocean Cottages Response: We are so pleased to hear that you loved the property and the finishing touches. We apologise for the lack of tea pot, we have notified the housekeeper who will be popping one at the property as soon as possible.
January 2015
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage was superb and perfect for what we needed.

We had an absolutely lovely time, thank you so much! The cottage was superb and perfect for what we needed. Even though there were a few of us, we felt like we had a lot of room and that was great.
Jan 2015
David Henderson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great location. Lovely house, ideal for a family get together.

Great location. Lovely house, ideal for a family get together. Tastefully decorated.We would stay again.
Oct 2014
Ms Brooks
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Absolutely stunning - a dream stay

I booked Home House for a long weekend and stayed here with a group of friends. We were all so bewildered by the quality of the accommodation and the facilities that were provided including a great BBQ, a stone oven, a coffee machine (tea and coffee provided), board games, a selection of DVDs, and washing utilities. There is nothing in the description to say this house is real luxury living - but that it was. I recommend anyone looking for a house situated near to the beach, sleeping 6 or more, to stay here. We were all sad to leave.
Sep 2014
Colin Jones
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

village location and landmark property presented at the highest level

Having rented a a good number of properties in and around Croyde Village this is one of the best. Great village location and landmark property presented at the highest level A Landmark property in the centre of the village which allows you to walk to all pubs, beaches and ice cream shops. Plenty of private parking and great out door space in the rear court yard. Ticks all the boxes
Sep 2014
Chris
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A wonderful house in Croyde with easy access to everything you need

A great family holiday in this spacious house that was full of character, 2 sitting rooms made it ideal for the children. Croyde is a great place for a family holiday with something for everyone. It is a safe place to be and you can walk everywhere. We had fantastic weather and the courtyard was sheltered and hot throughout the day, we had every meal outside.
Aug 2014
June
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a lovely time at Home House and the weather was fantastic !

We had a lovely time at Home House and the weather was fantastic ! Matilda and team were great too, making the stay a real pleasure.
Jun 2014