Excellent

10 out of 10
The Caddys
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We all had a great time, the location is brilliant for the beac and village.

It was ideal for walking to the beach, pubs and shops. Great house - we particularly enjoyed the hot tub! Thank you, hope to return next year!
Apr 2018
The Whitneys
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely week! Great house!

Thank you! Croyde is a brilliant place and this spot is really good to walk out from.
Apr 2018
S.A
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a lovely stay

We had a lovely stay and will be in touch soon about our next break!
Aug 2017
Willis Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Cracking stay, we all really enjoyed it!

Feb 2018
The Johnston Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We liked Croyde a lot and the location in th village was great!

It was convenient being able to walk to the beach (and Baggy Point) and to the pub nearby. We loved the two living rooms - meant the kids could play in the other room and we could sit with a glass of wine!
May 2018
The Mead Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely property that provided a great venue for a family holiday of three generations.

We particulary enjoyed the hot tub and the outside shower facilite for the post-surf warm up. The weather was rather wet and windy, Stor Brian was interesting to watch. The Manor Inn is excellent for Sunday lunch but probably best to book.
Oct 2017
The Mils Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

All of us had a n amazing week in this lovely cottage!

The house is very well equipped with al the extras that you would want during a week away from home. We have enjoyed the beautiful September weather and visited some of the strangest but most enjoyable attractions. Croyd eis a favourite of ours and we will be back. Thank you.
Sep 2017
The Gerish Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We've had such a lovely week in this beautiful house.

Our 4 year old daughter has had a brilliant time learning to bodyboard on the beach and loved the experience of real sand. We barely left Croyde, sticking mainly to the beach area or the garden. Coffee and cake at The Stores has become our tradition and we will miss it when we get home. Thank you very much, and we would love to come back.
Aug 2017
P.G
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We very much enjoyed our stay in the house in Croyde - so thank you for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 2017
Ms Stenning
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect Holiday

This has been a perfect first holiday for us. Having a 2 year old and 10 year old it can be tricky fidning stuff to suit all our needs - but this house does just that! We have made great use of the board games, DVD's and Wii on rainy days! The hot tub is part of our daily routing and a walk to the village fro ice crea,, the following a beautiful country trail to awesome park for the kids. - finished watching the sunset on the beach. So handy having the surf shop next door - the surf has been amazing. Can't wait to come back next year - a real home from home
Jul 2017
Mr A
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wonderful stay at Hartland View

Extremely well facilitated, very relaxing and serene. Looking forward to staying again. Should you want to venture our and take a leisurely coastal walk, Putsborough is this 1.5 miles away with a lovey long open beach. Parking is this side of the coast with refresher facilities on the opposite end of the beach approximately 1.5 miles long. Combe Martin is well worth a visit also approx 20 minutes drive. We visited the lovely Verity in Ilfracombe which is a statue by Damien Hirst overlooking the harbour. Braunton has everything you need i.e. groceries, pharmacy, hardware store, cash machine and various dine outs. Croyde village is a gentle stroll away and Georgeham a little further with two pubs to offer lovely local ambience with entertainment. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!
Jul 2017
R.F
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

absolutely lovely

We had an absolutely lovely time and were very impressed by the house.
Jul 2017
Leathers
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely

A lovely place to walk to town and the beach. the hot tub is very nice, the room with bean bags and a wii is a brilliant place for children to play.  Very comfortable beds. The outdoor shower was excellent.

Feb 2019
anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Loved the house!

Absolutely loved the house! Great location to Croyde and the beach, a happy and fun holiday, can't wait to come back next year!

Feb 2019
anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Very nice!

Can't wait to come back soon! Loved the games and beautiful pictures in Kitchen! Very nice holiday for our 10 month son and 4 year old son and 8 year daughter also liked the hot tub. Thank you very much

Feb 2019