Jake, Jo, Abbie and Millie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great walks, great location , all in all a perfect family break.

Lovely week spent in this fantastic cottage and made for a hugely relaxing Christmas. Great walks, great location, all in all a perfect family break.
Dec 2017
Rachel, Tommy, Jack, Chris and Linda
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely cosy week in this cottage

A lovely cosy week in this cottage. Perfect location. We would definitely come again! Thank you
Nov 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Excellent!!!

Oct 2017
Kevin, Kathryn, Carrie and Ruby.
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We would certainly come again!

Lovely stay at a lovely cottage, we loved the locatin and the home comforts here. We would certainly come again!
Sep 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We’ve all had a wonderful holiday.

Cottage is delightful and everything well though out. Weather has been very kind to us – came in sunshine and leaving in sunshine – what more can you ask!! The Williams and The Emery’s xx
Sep 2017
From the Thompson Family xxx
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

An Amazing Holiday Cottage

Thank you for an amazing holiday cottage, has been excellent and in a great location would definitely come and stay again!
Sep 2017
The Myers Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The cottage is excellent in a lovely location, could not ask for more.

Great week loved by us all, even the weather was on our side. The Myers Family.
Aug 2017
The Cuthbertsons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A highly recommended base for a beautiful holiday in N.Devon.

We have had a beautiful relaxing week here at Chuggs Cottage, such a pretty fantastic, beautifully appointed home! The weather has been kind and we have enjoyed Croyde and the surrounding area (Try ‘At One’ at Braunton for a gorgeous breakfast!) Perfect cottage, perfect location! We had a lovely relaxing holiday here in North Devon. Me and my family recommend the Ice Cream Parlour that also does the best ring doughnuts ever. Best Wishes, The Cuthbertsons! Xxx
Aug 2017
The Manchetts
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Pleasant stay, enjoyed by all our family at your lovely cottage.

Great walks, great food nearby, especially the local pizzas and ice creams! Many thanks.
Aug 2017
The Witherspoons.
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely cottage in a fantasic location.

Perfect in the evening to stroll to the Blue Groove (try their Sea Bass) or the outdoor pizza place by the post office to get dinner to eat here. Croyde is the perfect location for the 2 best dog friendly beaches too – Putsborough and Saunton.
Jul 2017
The Roughtons
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a lovely week here.

The cottage is well equipped and good location for visiting other attractions. Good day spent at The Wildlife and Dinosaur Park at Combe marin and the girls enjoyed playing on Woolacombe Beach. Lots of good walks here too.
Jul 2017
The Clark’s, Wise’s and Baggs
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A lovely week away in this beautiful cottage with the family!

The cottage had everything we needed, it was well furnished and perfectly situated! We highly recommend Saunton Sands beach a short drive away and for a traditional cream tea – Hele Corn Mill! Hopefully will be back next year! Many Thanks, The Clark’s, Wise’s and Baggs xxx
Jul 2017
The Spaldings
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing cottage!

We had a brilliant time and it has been made all the better because of your well-equipped and beautifully decorated cottage – Home to come again! Many thanks! P.s Would recommend trip out to Broomhill Sculpture Park – lovely walk, great art – super cream tea! All very reasonable! Also Mortehoe – lovely village – beautiful views across the bay to Woolacombe.
Jun 2017
September 2017
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Probably the best we’ve stayed in

Chuggs Cottage is lovely; probably the best we’ve stayed in to date and we’ve been regulars in Croyde for a while.
Sep 2016
Sarah Rigby
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Comfortable high end cottage in super location

This three double bedroom, two bathroom cottage is conveniently located just a stone's throw from the village shops/restaurants. The property has been tastefully refurbished throughout with modern fixtures and fittings whilst retaining the character of a traditional Devon thatched cottage. The kitchen is brilliantly equipped with everything you would need whilst the private garden and decked terrace provides an ideal spot for an evening bbq.
Sep 2016
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Delightful, well-equipped holiday cottage in a super location

Just returned from a fabulous week at Chugg's Cottage in Croyde (family with two teenagers). We wanted to be close to the village to given the teens some independence with walking distance to the beach for the surf. The cottage has been tastefully refurbished to offer a delightful family living space with a very comfortable lounge/dining room, three good double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a well equipped modern kitchen. A secluded rear garden provides a sunny haven for relaxing evenings and a bbq and there is ample parking for two cars. The cottage is just a just walk from The Thatch and Blue Groove (highly recommended for an evening meal) and local village shops. The beach itself is fantastic and we would recommend surfing with South West Surf. Putsborough Beach, Saunton Sands, Illfracombe, Woolacombe and Braunton are a short drive away.
Aug 2016
Jake Fleming
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great holiday in a great location

We had a wonderful few days in this lovely cottage. It is really well presented and contains everything you need to make it a real home from home. The location just adds to the appeal as it is perfectly located for all local amenities, pubs and of course the beach. We really couldn't fault Chugg's cottage and will definitely return at some point.
Jan 2018
The Barry's
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Perfect Location

First time at this gorgeous cottage and we couldn't have wished for better.  It was like a home from home and a perfect location to enjoy Croyde.  We'll be back!

Feb 2019