Rendall Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fabulous

The whole family loved the property, we would give it 6 stars if we could!

Sep 2019
Brett mason
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic house & beautiful views

We had a great time staying in Croyde & Britannia house was beautiful with all the mod cons & fantastic views.

Aug 2019
Caroline
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely house in a fantastic location

A real home from home with all the facilities you need to have a fabulous holiday. Britannia has been well thought through inside and out, and the standard of decor and equipment makes a real difference to the enjoyment for all ages.

Aug 2019
Julie
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely spacious house, perfect location and set up for surfers and the best equipped kitchen and BBQ you’ll ever find on holiday!

We stayed in July as an extended family - ages 20 to 86 and all had a wonderful time. The location is really perfect for the beach and surfers, the whole house is full of extras and high tech and the kitchen really is the most well equipped of any holiday home we have ever rented anywhere in the world. Easy to get an online grocery delivery too! Thank you for a great week. Would recommend to all.

Aug 2019
The Bambers
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Exceptional property in superb location, made a landmark Birthday family gathering very special.

The service from Ocean Cottages was excellent from the time I was initially researching through to booking and arriving at the property. The welcome pack and the fresh flowers were such lovely touches. Throughout the house Ocean Cottages and the owners have literally thought of everything. We found the laminated instructions very useful. We wanted a spacious well-equipped property close to Croyde beach (which we already have very happy memories of from over the years) to bring together our scattered family for a 60th birthday celebration and this was everything we were hoping for and a lot more. The outside living space was a real plus with the fabulous weather we enjoyed. Inside was luxurious but also very practical in design and with a really homely feel. The beds were very comfortable and kitchen extremely well equipped. The melamine for outdoors was very useful. Thank you to Ocean Cottages and to the owners for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home, we have created new memories and make a big Birthday very special.

Jul 2019
M. J. Leggett
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

First Class.

Couldn't fault the service from Ocean Cottages - from first enquiry to refund of security deposit - or the property itself, which was ideal for a 'landmark' birthday. Would not hesitate to book through Ocean Cottages again in future.
Aug 2018
The Weirs and Ashards
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great house and fantastic location!

The house was really well equipped and all beds very comfortable. We losved the layout of the house. Both families have had a brilliant time. We hope that we will be baclk!

Aug 2018
The Leggett Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A memorable house and location for a landmark birthday.

Perfect for the beach and only a short walk to the village centre.  

All you could wish for both inside and outside the property.

The Welcome Pack and the back-up support from Ocean Cottages and the housekeeper were also much appreciated.

Aug 2018
Simon and Crayford family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We've had awesome week on our family holiday in Croyde in this beautiful house!

We have really appreciated the attention to detail throughout the house. Great kitchen equipment, soft furnishings, make up mirrors and superb bathrooms.

The weather has been amazing and we've enjoyed several afamily fun BBQ's with the help of a giant WEBBER! The men in our family loved it!

Only a couple opportunities for improvement: Mattress in single room and main room could do with upgrading.

 

Ocean Cottages: Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted that Britannia was enjoyed so much by all the family. We have tested the mattresses on the beds and can confirm that they are less than 2 years old and no issues with the mattresses where evident. Mattresses are a very personal thing, so it could very well be that they didn't match your particular needs and were different to what you are used to ordinarily. Once again, thank you for the feedback.

Aug 2018
Dodd and Hawbrook family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

What a wonderful house in an amazing location!

Thank you for a birlliant stay. We enjoyed the beach and the facilites at Unison opposite too. The garden was brilliant fun and the children thoroughly enjoyed talking to the sheep and cows in the fields. What a beautiful place, we really hope to return again. Many Thanks!

Aug 2018
Jesson Family
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Lovely holiday, fantastic house for our extended family - Beautiful weather a bonus!

Lovely house to stay in, welcome pack on arrival was a lovely touch, lots of fun days spent on beach and pleasant walk into village centre. Can't wait to come again!

Jul 2018
Anon
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Thank you for a lovely stay!

The house is perfect and so beautiful! We will definitely rent this house again. Sad to leave!

Aug 2018